Today $33.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Le Chef Vertical Wine Opener Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • EASIEST STYLE OPENER
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS OPENER BETTER THAN ANY OTHER AND I AM A BARTENDER. IT IS A HUGE TIME SAVER IN A BUSY SETTING AND WORKS SMOOTH AS SILK. YOU WON'T BE SORRY.

    Read More
    realtygirl August 8, 2016
  • The Best Wine Opener Ever
    Verified Purchase

    The best wine opener ever. I've had lots of wine openers and I will never buy another kind. This one is so easy to use. It works great!

    Read More
    Lorri F. April 6, 2016
  • Very good wine opener
    Verified Purchase

    This is so easy to use and quickly removes a cork

    Read More
    lumbergirl October 29, 2015
  • Fast
    Verified Purchase

    Ejects cork and simple to use

    Read More
    moma365 May 10, 2015
  • Where have you been all my life?
    Verified Purchase

    I am in LOVE! After 15 years of using the bulky and impossible to store lever wine openers, this is a SUPERIOR option! Sleek and gorgeous in design, it stands upright in your cabinet and just looks pretty and cool, very Italian in design. And guess what, it is a BREEZE to open your wine with this device. I will seek out this design in the future as it is considerably less expensive, better functioning, easier to store, and has great design elements. LOVE IT! Get one while Overstock has then- a great christmas gift (send one to me!)

    Read More
    kippykat October 5, 2014
  • Best wine opener ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the easiest wine opener to use. I plan to purchase several as gifts for my wine friends. Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    marian88 September 3, 2014
  • much easier than the original rabbitt
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used this a couple of times so far, but it works fine, much easier than the original rabbitt

    Read More
    potlatch May 20, 2014
  • Le Chef Vertical Wine Opener Set
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a wine opener and I checked on-line before buying. This model is the one with the highest reviews. I tried right away and it works great. I would certainly recommend it to anyone. Thank you.

    Read More
    Mia March 6, 2014
  • Works well, seems sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    Only one con: The foil cutter would not work on the very first bottle we attempted to open, since the bottle top was too wide. We used another cutter, and the Le Chef pulled the cork easily. The cutter has worked well on every other bottle. The puller easily pulls both synthetic and natural corks.

    Read More
    stevenal1 February 27, 2014
  • A gift for hubby , he loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Great opener! Easy to get the cork out and easy to get the cork off the opener . It looks quite sophisticated when you leave it on the bar!

    Read More
    jeansc January 25, 2014
  • Easy opener
    Verified Purchase

    It's so simple, I didn't think I would like it at first but when I used it at a wine tasting party I really liked it. easy, to use it's so simple even my clumsy wife can use it and that's saying something.

    Read More
    fluffyjohn November 9, 2013
  • Le Chef
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an inexpensive opener, but one that worked better than my old Rabbit. Loved this one! Easy to use!

    Read More
    jlowgut September 8, 2013
  • Wine Opener
    Verified Purchase

    Cannot praise this enough! It works every time and so easy to use! I plan on buying more and giving as gifts. The cork comes out intact and able to put it back in. Worth every penny. I join the long list of excellent reviews. Oh yes, do remember to remove the plastic cap on the cork screw.

    Read More
    lenamay March 29, 2013
  • Bought two, one as gift
    Verified Purchase

    I've used many wine openers and this ranks among the best.

    Read More
    beth3000 February 2, 2013
  • Bought for Dad, He loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best wine opener I have ever purchased. I bought it for my dad for father's day, he likes to drink wine. I read the reviews and decided, after much research, to go with this one. The price was good and it seemed to exceed expecations. Every time I visit my parents and we have wine, he always tells me how great it works. It has been in use for 6 months now, and still going strong. Thank you!

    Read More
    alps57 December 12, 2012
  • Wine opener
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great, trouble-free opener that even a weak person can use with ease. I agree with one of the reviews that I read which said that there should be a notice on it to remove the corkscrew cover before using because you cannot see the corkscrew and would not know that it had a cover on it. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    judynwtf July 31, 2012
  • Bought a second!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a new style of opener since our last two Rabbit openers broke sooner than expected. I liked it so much I ordered a second one for a gift.

    Read More
    annied11 May 17, 2012
  • Wine Opener
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the most handy tools I've puchased. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    sheradiane1 April 27, 2012
  • Great corkscrew!!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't tell you how many corkscrews I've gone through in the past several years. I've returned 2 Rabbits, and the 3rd is about to be returned (10-year warranty.) Bought an electric one from Costco that chewed up the cork and returned it. The cheap ones often-times don't have the screw at the correct angle and don't work. I've only used this one 3x. BE SURE YOU REMOVE THE PLASTIC PIECE which protects the sharp end before using this! I didn't see it, and it pushed the cork into the bottle! This doesn't require quite the strength that the Rabbit does. It removes the cork on the first try, and it extracts the cork the same way as the Rabbit. It's also attractive to look at. The real test will be this weekend when I'm having a potluck w/ BYOB, If there are any problems, I'll post an update.

    Read More
    karla52 February 29, 2012
  • This is Great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned many wine bottle openers over the years, and this is absolutley the best! both the foil remover and bottle opener are extremely easy and quick to use! A+

    Read More
    candh January 9, 2012