Starting at: $15.19

Save $12.41 (45%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Le Chef Ultra-flex Silicone Padded Kitchen Oven Mitt Set (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Only safe to 425 degrees
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a pair of the Le Chef Ultra-flex Silicone Padded Kitchen Oven Mitts as a gift but extremely disappointed when I opened the package to discover a tag attached to the mitts stating that they are only effective to 425 degrees. My recollection at the time of ordering was a higher temperature, so I logged back onto Overstock.com to check. Sure enough, the description stated the the mitts are safe to 485 degrees. To me, that 60 degrees is the difference between a high quality, high temperature silicone oven mitt and one that is not as high a quality nor a high temperature oven mitt. To say the least, I am disappointed with Overstock.com to have listed important inaccurate information for this item, and though the price was low, I'm not certain I would have ordered this item had I known then what I know now.

    Read More
    cookman November 27, 2012
  • Love these mitts!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these mitts for both our house and our boat. They're great, and they are lined, so if my hands are damp, the heat doesn't transfer and burn me. Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    lexlaw September 8, 2016
  • Silicone Padded Mitts

    I didn't know what to expect with the description given about the products. The gloves do not a small hand. When gripping the hand slides around inside the glove and therefore a firm grim is gone. A pan out of the oven turn to the side when I pulled it from the oven, needless to say it was a mess cleaning the floor. They will certainly look nice hanging on my kitchen wall for decoration. My experience is enough to not recommend them.

    Read More
    OstkUser980767 February 22, 2017
  • Grammy3
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter had a severe oven burn. She reall likes these mitts. They serve her well.

    Read More
    Betty D. September 1, 2016
  • So handy!
    Verified Purchase

    These work beautifully for the revolving door that is our oven but they also function as a nonslip surface for mugs of hot coffee or soup. They've held up very well for years.

    Read More
    dustbunny14 August 26, 2016
  • Perfect Oven Mitt
    Verified Purchase

    Great price, fits well, comfortable to use and sturdy construction.

    Read More
    Shelly U. August 4, 2016
  • my go-to oven mitt
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these for a few years and I have no complaints. they work well to protect your hands and arms when retrieving hot items from the oven. these oven mitts are also flexible enough to be able to grab things as well. they've held up nicely with no apparent wear & tear (to be expected of an oven mitt). you can also easily clean these with soap& water if food gets on them, unlike cloth mitts

    Read More
    Courtney W. July 15, 2016
  • kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    we love them...no more burnt hands

    Read More
    OstkUser17609 June 3, 2016
  • Great protection
    Verified Purchase

    I feel protected when taking things out of the oven when I use my mitt

    Read More
    new home owner May 31, 2016
  • not to hot to handle
    Verified Purchase

    These are the best oven mitts I have purchased in a long time. They fit very well and keep you from burning your hands. The price was right and they are lined for better fit. I am very pleased with these oven mitts.

    Read More
    LaJonda R. April 13, 2016
  • Cool!
    Verified Purchase

    I love how they stand up to heat. They are awesome!

    Read More
    melkia h. March 23, 2016
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to grip pans and heat resistant.

    Read More
    mrbjones February 12, 2016
  • silicon gloves
    Verified Purchase

    My old oven gloves were letting the heat on the hand so I purchased these because they were a little bigger looking. I found that the gloves have a cloth lining of some kind but keeps the heat off the hands and are comfortable.

    Read More
    ca1shopper February 9, 2016
  • Nice mitts!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and a good price/

    Read More
    Carol O. February 2, 2016
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, fast shipping. Love them!

    Read More
    chloe6months January 20, 2016
  • Ultra Flex Siliicone oven Mitt Set
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for. Great Mitt Set.

    Read More
    JenM January 13, 2016
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Now I feel safe when picking up hot items.

    Read More
    bnew100 January 6, 2016
  • le chef
    Verified Purchase

    as advertised --good product

    Read More
    Richard L. January 6, 2016
  • I'm running out of titles, perhaps King
    Verified Purchase

    These are quite useful, probably a good gift for any cook that doesn't already have these.

    Read More
    BRETT K. December 27, 2015
  • this product is great.
    Verified Purchase

    I like this product because they are lined. You don't feel any heat transfer and the size of the gloves are perfect.

    Read More
    ljaml April 17, 2012
Sponsored Links