Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Le Chef Non-slip Tabletop Wine Opener Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • gorgeous but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what I was looking for. The price was right. only problem was that it broke the very first time I used it. I guess I need a more expensive version!

    Read More
    mssweetcleveland December 16, 2014
  • Poorly made product

    I purchased this item as a christmas gift for my wife. She was excited at first but soon learned that the cook screw was pushing the cork in the wine bottle inwards. At first thinking she was miss using it, I tried it and also felt that perhaps we were not using it properly. Since we don't drink wine everyday and once we decided it was defective, it was too late to return it since we kept the item over the 45 day warranty period. Overstock offered a partial refund but would not say how much. Really disapponted since all I wanted was an exchange.

    Read More
    acuratl April 2, 2012
  • Poorly constructed
    Verified Purchase

    Alas, it broke on first use, before we even had a chance to encounter the issues others reviewed. It's simply too poorly crafted to stand up to tight corks. On the plus side, the suction cup is amazing - it held on to our countertop like a hawk on a mouse! The good news: Overstock made the return very easy and gave me full refund. The bad news: I still don't have a good solid way of opening wine bottles other than the ole reliable waiter's friend.

    Read More
    scottsdaleaz December 27, 2011
  • Awesome invention!

    This makes wine opening easy & enjoyable!! So simple to use, no twisted by hand, no finagling the bottle to hold just right when trying to tug on opener. Place the bottle on the opener, slowly bring handle up, this drives the corkscrew into the cork, then slowly lift handle back up & Viola!! The cork is removed, even has a handy cutter to remove the foil top! Love this!

    Read More
    chameleon18 December 13, 2011
  • Just Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece. Works better than the *** variety which broke.

    Read More
    adirondackshrink1 September 13, 2011
  • Great Item
    Verified Purchase

    Great Quality, Works perfect. I was tired of the old hand held openers and this one is well worth the price

    Read More
    p911tins April 14, 2011
  • Non-slip table top wine opener
    Verified Purchase

    We really love this as it fits perfectly on our wine bar. However, the plastic tightener that adjusts the heigth of the neck snapped off. We would really love to have it replaced as it works great.

    Read More
    osage71 March 9, 2011
  • Very Easy
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love this bottle opener. The foil cutter works perfectly, the adjustment for bottle height is genius, the capability to remove the cork from bottle AND the screw using the same motion is so convenient and easy. Would definitely recommend this bottle opener to anyone! Also, the suction to counter is very strong and efficient. Very pleased and satisfied with this product!!

    Read More
    kali1082 January 17, 2011
  • easy!
    Verified Purchase

    This makes opening a bottle of wine a sinch. I love it! Quick and easy and it looks good on my countertop.

    Read More
    rhonda112 January 5, 2011
  • LOVE the tabletop wine opener
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as a gift and wished I'd ordered one for myself. This is very easy to use, looks sleek and professional, will go with anything in your kitchen or bar, looks fantastic on dark granite counter tops. I took 1/2 a star off because I think the suction bottom should hold a little tighter and 1/2 a star off because if you raise the adjustment bar(for bottle size) too high it comes completely apart. Ordering was a breeze, shipping costs can't be beat and even though it was back-ordered for Christmas it still made! I LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM and will ALWAYS start here first for my online shopping!

    Read More
    noonz January 5, 2011
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    The person that I purchased this gift for is very happy with it. She has it mounted to the countertop next to her wine cabinet in the butler's pantry. Very easy to use.

    Read More
    wevarv January 4, 2011
Sponsored Links