Today: $28.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Le Chef Classic Lever Wine Opener Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    No more broken corks. So easy to use!

    Read More
    Teresa H. October 22, 2016
  • KRP
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and seems strong.

    Read More
    Kendall P. October 19, 2016
  • Wine opener
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised. Will buy agsin

    Read More
    Betsy Barrymore S. June 23, 2016
  • Great tool
    Verified Purchase

    This wine opener works great. Easy to use and appears well made.

    Read More
    inmusiccity April 29, 2016
  • L. *******
    Verified Purchase

    this was a gift but the reviews were excellent from the recipient.

    Read More
    stubblejumper September 15, 2015
  • So easy
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best wine opener I own. So essy....love it

    Read More
    Judith D. July 28, 2015
  • Not very strong
    Verified Purchase

    The wine opener is very light and flimsy, it didn't come in a box, it was just wrap in bubble wrap inside the box it was ship into, it was quite random to received an item that way, we bought it for a present and it didn't look nice at all.

    Read More
    edson July 17, 2015
  • Lever Wine opener set
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this wine opener! I've always had difficulty opening wine, and then I could never get the cork back in because it would be cracked. This wine opener takes 1 second to pop it open & the cork is in perfect condition & slips right back into the bottle.

    Read More
    phonehappy1 March 25, 2015
  • Just what we expected
    Verified Purchase

    This wine opener from Le Chef replaced a more expensive one of some years ago that gave out. This one is sturdy, not too heavy and does the job beautifully. The foil cutter is always a great bonus.

    Read More
    mamajudes March 6, 2015
  • Find another product
    Verified Purchase

    Had previously purchased an all metal "rabbit" style cork remover from Mikasa around 1997. This worked very well for about 10 years then the metal rivet on the side of the opener came loose and literally shot out of its groove (luckily this did not damage anything). It could not be replaced as this piece is a rotating circle of metal so I purchased this plastic model. Used this all model all of 1-2 times and the same failure happened again. Will go back to old school cork screws and avoid these type of openers in the future.

    Read More
    retro80sdoc October 20, 2013
  • Wine Opener Set
    Verified Purchase

    It opens wine bottles with very little effort. It came with a cutter to remove the seal over the cork.

    Read More
    rch123 June 25, 2013
  • vino veritas
    Verified Purchase

    doesn't work worth a darn on screwtop bottles Just kidding, it works just fine

    Read More
    merfardquarth June 19, 2013
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this for many years- and love it. Overstock, sold it at a better price. They are pretty good for about 3 years if you use it a lot.

    Read More
    mskjm April 13, 2013
  • Perfect tool
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Wine opener. Good tip: When you place cutter on the botle, turn the botle. It works perfect.

    Read More
    isaac1965 November 14, 2012
  • wine opener
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift for friends they love it said it is so easy to use the old one was the old screw in type and since they have mobility problems this is so easy for them

    Read More
    dronea May 4, 2012
  • Le Chef Classic Lever Wine Opener Review
    Verified Purchase

    So far, it is working satisfactorily but I am concerned that the plastic lever will possibly break in the future; it seems rather flimsy compared to the metal lever on the Rabbit. Also no replacement spiral corkscrews were supplied as with the Rabbit. It appears that this product is an EXACT replica of the Rabbit except for the material used: plastic vs. metal. Hopefully the plastic won't break as I fear it will soon. Rather expensive product made from such flimsy material.

    Read More
    cdmagfox January 28, 2012
  • Just what you need.
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to a friend who has a history of breaking bottle openers. She knew immediately that this one will last.

    Read More
    smooooth December 31, 2011
  • Great Corkscrew Set
    Verified Purchase

    Product performs as described. I would recommend to others.

    Read More
    virtuald1964 December 28, 2011
  • It is a gift and we haven't used it.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a gift so we haven't used it but it seems a lighter than the one we use so I rated it only a 4 star. It arrived quickly. I am a big fan of overstock.

    Read More
    todaystheday December 20, 2011
  • Two words, it works
    Verified Purchase

    One of those rare thngs that work, simply grab the bottle with the grip, push down on the handle and then lift the handle and remove the cork. No broken corks and the teflon coating on the corkscrew makes a real difference.

    Read More
    brearbar December 11, 2011
Sponsored Links