Today: $490.04

Was: $544.49

Save $54.45 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lawrence Entertainment Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    This entertainment center was just what we needed for under a large window. It is well made, quite heavy and came packaged beautifully. Despite reviews about being hard to assemble, we had no problems. We absolutely love it!

    Read More
    alexriderfan December 4, 2015
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    Im so happy with this purchase... Really good Quality and easy to put together Thank you Overstick

    Read More
    Grisel L. December 1, 2015
  • Earn this piece
    Verified Purchase

    Two separate deliveries and the large one is heavy. This piece took two days to put together: the first day to wallow and complain about how many pieces needed to be assembled, the second day to actual complete the assembly. Like many of the other reviews, there are a lot of pieces which is the biggest knock. Once put together, it is pretty solid and sturdy and looks handsome. All in all, took about 5-6 hours to assemble. If I had to do it again, I'd probably search for a piece already put together and eat the additional cost.

    Read More
    jeannie.clark December 1, 2015
  • L. Wilcox
    Verified Purchase

    This was just what we were looking for. Not easy to put together however and once put together the doors are a little out of whack, but it is just the size and look we wanted.

    Read More
    Michael W. November 19, 2015
  • Clean Lines + Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased my Lawrence media center a few years ago and the unit had held up and looks more expensive than the Prichard price. I am really pleased!!

    Read More
    Erika M L. November 15, 2015
  • Somewhat disappointing.

    What initially caught my eye was how similar it looked to the Grove Media Cabinet from R&B but for a fraction of the price. I have owned the Lawrence Entertainment Center for a few months now and the little things I thought I could overlook when I first assembled it are now really starting to bug me. First of all, the doors will NEVER line up perfectly, no matter how much you fiddle with the adjustable hinges. Which is extremely frustrating. The uneven gaps are even visible in the stock images, if you look closely. It seems that the doors were just not cut to fit the openings snugly. The drawer runs smoothly enough and fits much better into its designated space than the doors. The piece is a bit darker than what is shown online and does scratch easily, but I have cats so this might not be an issue for everyone. I assembled it by myself. It took me the better part of the day but instructions were clear. A piece came damaged but was replaced by Overstock in a timely manner. Once assembled, it is heavy and sturdy. Looks good from a distance if you're not looking for imperfections. Still not sure if this was a good purchase. Might eventually get replaced by a higher quality entertainment center. If little details like uneven alignment of the doors won't bother, I say go for it. If you know that will drive you crazy, go with something else.

    Read More
    Yuliya T. November 13, 2015
  • I would buy 10 times over
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS ITEM. Solid heavy material, good quality. Only downside is that they package it poorly so ours slipped in the box and dented the back corner. Also, there is only one hole in the back for cords but 3 compartments. We drilled an extra hole because we liked the style of the cabinet but if you need to hook up multiple cable/dvd/etc boxes it may be a pain.

    Read More
    schakia November 12, 2015
  • Buy***instead
    Verified Purchase

    In the end, it's ok. Some pieces didn't go together very well. I think one of the larger boards was warped leaving a gap I couldn't close. I thought I was getting a better quality piece than I did. *** would have been better for the money. Once assembled, I'm not going to send it back so, I will keep but I would advise not to take the risk. Spend a little more for something already assembled or a little less for higher quality end product that you assemble youself.

    Read More
    Darin F. November 11, 2015
  • Nice addition to my apartment
    Verified Purchase

    Received this yesterday and the better part of the day assembling it today; alone. They recommend two adults for assembly, but it can be done with one. The tricky part was hanging the doors. It would have been helpful to have a second pair of hands, but I did manage to get them on. The piece looks very nice and is very solid. It makes a nice addition to my apartment.

    Read More
    David R. November 7, 2015
  • Not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, we're happy with this piece - it's solid construction and decent quality for the price. We had an issue with the directions. They were a little unclear so we ended up assembling the piece incorrectly and causing damage. Because of that, we had to exchange it and start over. The good news is, Overstock was extremely helpful and the exchange was hassle-free.

    Read More
    OstkUser50569 November 3, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very solid piece, mid century look, at a fraction of the cost of anything comparable. It is a many hour project to put together. On problem is the hole in the back for the TV cables is too small and had to be drilled out. I have a 65" tv on it, and the proportions are good. Very happy with this.

    Read More
    Leslie M. October 31, 2015
  • Midcentury perfect

    It was time consuming to put it together but worth the effort!

    Read More
    OstkUser55947 October 30, 2015
  • Beautiful piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece took us awhile to put together, but nothing was really too hard about it. I would say the hardest part was the hinges for the doors. It is a really good looking piece - modern but not trying too hard. It's the perfect size for a large TV with room on the sides for decor.

    Read More
    Aaron Y. October 27, 2015
  • Solid and looks sleek!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the entertainment center! It looks lovely and is the perfect touch for a room with a midcentury feel. My only complaint is that it was a bit difficult to put together. Some of the pre-drilled holes didn't quite line up, and some of the hardware didn't quite fit. Nothing major, though. I love the way this looks in my media room! The wood is high quality. The hardware is nice, but one of the knobs was rusted. Again, nothing major, but that's what kept this from being a 5-star for me.

    Read More
    Lindsay S. October 16, 2015
  • Perfect addition for our entertainment room!
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid, great color and a nice mid-century style. Assembly wasn't bad, took approximately 3 hrs. ( only help from husband was the doors ) doors required a little extra drilling to further guide the screws. @ VERY heavy boxes came very quickly once ordered. Would have been a problem without extra help just getting them in the house. Did change the knobs to a metal modern style. Love the look with our 60 inch TV.

    Read More
    Donna S. October 1, 2015
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    It took some time to assemble but we are happy with the result.

    Read More
    Bradley S. October 1, 2015
  • Perfect Mid-century Modern Entertainment Center
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my best Overstock purchases. I just love the wonderful style at an unbeatable price.

    Read More
    jkoneal97 September 7, 2015
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and easy assembly looks fantastic in our den. Quality piece! Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    Amanda B. August 29, 2015
  • Beautiful and sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at this piece for a few weeks and no matter what I saw on other sites I kept coming back to this entertainment center. I wanted a mid-century modern TV stand in a dark wood and this piece exceeded my expectations. Looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. Thanks Overstock.com!

    Read More
    Gemini Mom August 21, 2015
  • Holly
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking and super sturdy piece of furniture. It was kind of a turd to put together and you have to be really careful to make sure the pieces are right side up when putting it together. Take your time and triple check each section you build and you should be fine.

    Read More
    Holly89 August 20, 2015
Sponsored Links