Today $499.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lawrence Brown Rubberwood Entertainment Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • it is really a beautiful tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    needed an electrical screwdriver to put it together, but it is possible to do it even alone, it is made of real wood and it is very, very cool looking. Looks more expensive than it is, it is also very good for storage. It stores a ton of things inside, out of the view, very sleek appearance, mid century but in new finish like expresso, which is rich and beautiful. I love this piece of furniture for many years

    Read More
    Hariclia H. November 9, 2017
  • Love this piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is such a great piece of furniture. Very sleek and elegant looking. Rich tone of wood. Great quality. It has held up really well. Perfect set-up to hold cable box and drawers for other items. Very expensive looking.

    Read More
    tkia November 5, 2017
  • Looks good, tough to assemle
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the mid-century modern look of this entertainment center. Unfortunately it took me about 3 days to assemble. Perhaps I am slightly challenged. The cabinet doors were never quite perfect. They are uneven and wobble a bit when I open and close them.

    Read More
    amaniusa November 3, 2017
  • Nothing special
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This item was described accurately online, it just isn't what I thought it would be. So for me, it wasn't worth the money or time we spent putting it together. The color is nice but the quality isn't really there. It's just "okay".

    Read More
    Chelsea D. October 31, 2017
  • Retro Modern
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this retro modern entertainment center. The unit is very solid, and has great storage. It is customizable in that you can take out the drawer or leave off the doors if you want access to your components. The unit sits fairly low, which is perfect for a larger TV.

    Read More
    imrudy October 31, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is one of my favorite pieces from Overstock. I love the style and color. To mix it up we are going to take the doors off the front and use baskets. It is wide enough for are 55” television and several plants on the side.

    Read More
    slwillia October 30, 2017
  • Beautiful, once you finish it
    Verified Purchase

    So this took my husband and I about 5 hours to finish.. with power tools. The directions are very clear and everything is labeled, so that was nice. The walnut color of this item is much darker than what is pictured.

    Read More
    Misty M. October 30, 2017
  • Entertainment center
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    ...Was looking for something simple but with a low profile. My piece seems just a little darker than the image but it may be my lighting. This piece suits our need; I'm pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    andrew b. October 18, 2017
  • Way darker in person
    Verified Purchase

    Piece is very nice, but takes a long time to put together - be paying close attention while assembling. Only issue is that it's MUCH darker than the pictures - closer to espresso instead of a lighter walnut.

    Read More
    Kristin B. October 12, 2017
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this piece about 5 years ago. It looks just like a piece from a different furniture company. It cost a couple of grand at that furniture store...

    Read More
    sb1913 October 9, 2017
  • Really difficult to put together. Pretty still.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had friends over to help me put this piece this furniture together because I knew It was going to be tough. Four adults put this piece of furniture together in five hours! I didn't know it was gonna be that tough! My husband had to go to Home Depot to get gorilla tape to fix something that came broken. The assembly was definitely difficult, be warned. It is also much darker than the picture shows which other reviews have stated. I do have to give overstock credit still. When I called to tell them a piece was broken they offered to send me an entirely new piece of furniture. I didn't want to do that as we had friends over and the whole box was open and the pieces were spread out over the living room floor. We put it together and realized the piece that was slightly broken was on the inside so we wrapped tape around it to secure it. In the end you can't even tell the piece is broken on the inside and the furniture looks great. Instead of them sending me a whole new piece of furniture they gave me a credit toward another item on the website. So overstock took care of me. Be warned, this piece of furniture is very difficult to put together.

    Read More
    Jen October 1, 2017
  • Good and Bad - A Thorough Review
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this product for our living room to fill a wider space and to get something heavier that our kids wouldn't be able to push around. In terms of those two things, the Lawrence does the job. Let's go over the good: -It's real wood (for the most part--the drawer is MDF). So it's solid and heavy. Caveat here is that the wood is slightly soft--it can be indented with a hard press of your fingernail. I'm worried about what legos being smashed against it is going to do... -It's a great looking piece. Manages to feel slightly MCM but sophisticated/contemporary as well. -Arrived well packaged and with all the pieces. Instructions were actually pretty good in my opinion (although there's a negative here I'll explain below). -For the quality of the piece, I'd say it's well worth the money, as comparable pieces of furniture (say from West Elm or Crate and Barrel) will run you 2-3 times more. Now for the bad: -The color on the website here is very misleading. It's actually much darker than the warm walnut you see. It's very much a dark walnut. Because of this, the piece much less MCM than it appears, and feels much more contemporary. It was very disappointing because we wanted that lighter brown, but it's too much of a hassle to send back so we kept it (and it kind of matches our dining table). -Although the instructions were fine, THEY MISLABELED TWO OF THE PIECES! I was looking at it as I was assembling and noticed something wasn't sitting flush so I pondered for a long time what in the world was wrong. I checked my work multiple times and was following all instructions to a T. What I found out in the end was that they had mislabeled E and F (which are basically identical boards), so that if I assembled it according to the instructions, the back panel wouldn't have sat in the recessed area made for it. This was super frustrating as I had to not only figure out what the hell was wrong, question my sanity and intelligence, but I ended up having to go back and do more work... -Part of that "more work" was replacing BROKEN CAM LOCKS. I don't know who in the world made these parts, but they break so easily. Be VERY careful when turning these to tighten, as off axis cam lock screws and too much tension will snap these apart. They are so cheap. In the end I broke about 6 of them, so I had to drive to my local hardware store to buy replacements. It added time and cost me more money. Maybe I got a bad batch, but these pieces seemed awfully cheap (cheaper than even the Ikea cam locks). -The hole in the back is kind of funky. It's placed low so that you have to run any wires through the hole and UP a half circle cut out of the shelf to connect anything. I don't understand why they didn't just put the whole in the top portion or provide two holes or something. Not ideal. So in conclusion--MY specific experience was very spoiled by the fact that two pieces are mislabled and parts kept breaking, but in the end the product is very sound and looks very nice. I'm probably closer to a 3.75 but we'll just round up to a 4.

    Read More
    Anthony B. September 13, 2017
  • Beautiful Piece - But Too Dark...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Vey heavy piece. Seems like a quality piece. But the color is very dark. I was looking for a walnut finish - more like a warm brown. It's much darker than pictured.

    Read More
    Alana E. September 9, 2017
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color (rich deep / dark color), love the style. It works well in our living room. Just as pictured.

    Read More
    ReedFmly September 7, 2017
  • Beautiful Entertainment Center
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Entertainment Center.. Wood is sturdy, well made, and looks very rich. Love the size and style. Matches any decor. Looks modern yet classic. Perfect piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Shannon D. August 25, 2017
  • Beautiful, but don't follow the instructions.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Gorgeous piece, feels more expensive than it really was once assembled. It took me over three hours to assemble though as I wanted to follow the instructions to a T and they weren't the greatest. Use your common sense and logic and don't do what I did. You'll save yourself time. It also helps if there's another person around for assembly. My package did come damaged (two corners of the entertainment center were damaged) and dealing with customer service was a bit of headache, but I'll be able to fix it up and it'll be as good as new. The wood is quite soft, so be careful when you insert the drawer and so on. It also looks darker in person, but still really beautiful. Overall, it's a beautiful piece of furniture!

    Read More
    Jane R. August 25, 2017
  • clean cut
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I like this entertainment center but it was a bit difficult to put together, particularly the drawers. I still have one I couldn't fix properly. Also it is a bit more darker than the picture.

    Read More
    Fusun B. August 24, 2017
  • If
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice center , heavy and solid wood. A bit darker than in the photos but love the clean, modern look

    Read More
    Ilse D. August 18, 2017
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of our new living room entertainment center. We paid someone to put it together since we are not handy. We also read some reviews saying it took them a long time to put together and had to drill holes since it was incorrect, that scared us. The guy we paid had no problem putting it together, it took him a little over 2 hours to assemble.

    Read More
    Pamela C. August 18, 2017
  • Excellent quality, easy to build
    Verified Purchase

    We are really pleased with this entertainment center. Really heavy, beautiful wood. Takes time to put together but so worth the value.

    Read More
    Hillary E. August 13, 2017