Today: $490.04

At other retailer: $604.79

Save $114.75 (19%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lawrence Brown Rubberwood Entertainment Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Gorgeous piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous piece of furniture. We constantly get compliments on how nice it is. It looks expensive and the quality is great. It is a slightly heavy piece, and the coloring is accurate to the picture.

    Read More
    Christie C. April 29, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    It's a beautiful piece of furniture. It did come shades darker than the original picture, but if you don't mind that possibility, it's a great buy.

    Read More
    Frank B. April 21, 2017
  • OK, but maybe spend some extra money on real wood
    Verified Purchase

    I like the Mid-century modern look. The drawer has a couple of inch-long line at the top edge where the stain is very light, which irritates me, and because it's laminate I can't fix it by adding some stain. (Update: after a month, it's still a thing, but it seems a lot less important when you stop scanning your furniture for issues). I really like that I can hide all my components behind the doors. I rarely watch TV and would like everything hidden, but there were no cutouts to run wires out from the back. Not a problem, I drilled some big holes. Note that this thing is WIDE. My fault for not measuring I guess, but I didn't need that much entertainment center. It's all particle board and heavy as hell ..... and it looks like particle board with a laminate. I doubt it would survive a move, the thin laminate would inevitably get scratched. Took many hours of work (4-ish) and quite a bit of futzing with the hinges to get everything together properly. The instructions are not as clear as they could be. I still like the basic design - looks sharp enough, but wish I'd spent a few hundred more for an entertainment center made of "real" wood.

    Read More
    Matthew H. April 13, 2017
  • Better than I was expecting!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful tv stand, lots of storage, very sturdy. A lot to put together but we had all the pieces we needed. Also doors and drawers are harder to open (heavy) perfect to keep our kids out.

    Read More
    mallie061327 April 13, 2017
  • Quality mid century
    Verified Purchase

    We have a mid century modern house and this looks great. It has a surprisingly large amount of storage. It houses all our kids movies behind the doors, the DVD player, wii, and Apple TV on top shelf, and video games in the drawer. It's a quality piece of furniture. The door handles also look nice. One door is bracket is bent a little from kids sitting on it. It's doing well for all the abuse my kids have put it through.

    Read More
    kimickey15 April 8, 2017
  • Looks awesome
    Verified Purchase

    great deal looks more expensive than it was

    Read More
    Lisa W. March 9, 2017
  • Classic but soft wood.
    Verified Purchase

    This has travelled with me to three different apartments and has held up so well. However. protect the wood against scratches!

    Read More
    thegirlnamedstuff March 2, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this purchase! Beautifully designed and well made. Very very happy with this piece of furniture!

    Read More
    Eric E. February 25, 2017
  • Looks awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love the look of this dark wood tv stand.

    Read More
    Natalie S. February 22, 2017
  • Looks Good - Don't Move It
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVED this when I first received it and got a ton of compliments on it. We had to move the item to a new house and something got askew and we have never been able to get it square again. Besides for this has held up nicely to 4 years of toddlers climbing, hitting, and open/closing doors.

    Read More
    Rachel F. February 18, 2017
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made piece and very sturdy

    Read More
    OstkUser931668 January 31, 2017
  • Beautiful but Darker than Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous entertainment unit, especially for the price. However it's much darker in person than it is in the picture. It's not quite espresso, but almost (I spray painted the knobs gold; they come black). I gave it four stars instead of five because of how different the real color is compared to the picture.

    Read More
    jacqueline.yarbs January 30, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice very dark stain

    Read More
    shugeason66 January 15, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Have been enjoying for some time.High guality for price.

    Read More
    OstkUser811329 January 6, 2017
  • MtChic
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Well made. Just as picture

    Read More
    Jennifer G. January 2, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We love this entertainment center. Beautiful color, solid, very heavy.

    Read More
    Holly H. December 13, 2016
  • DEFECTIVE PARTS & COLOR ISN'T AS PICTURE SHOWS
    Verified Purchase

    I honestly would have give the entertainment center better reviews but I'm highly disappointed with two things. 1. The were a few defective areas in the unit. First there was an area that my handyman had to drill a hole in because they missed it during the pre-drills. Secondly, see pictures below. There is no support for two of the legs. The legs didn't sit flush on the bar because of how the manufacturer original installed it. We have to uninstall what the manufacturer installed and reverse it. 2. The color I received was a very dark walnut. The photograph shown is much lighter. That is what I was expecting and instead I received a dark walnut. I'm dealing with it now but just wanted to make everyone aware.

    Read More
    MVirk402 November 23, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant at first because it was out of my price range but once it was put together, it was perfect. I do think 2 people should put this together as they recommend. The 2 long parts are quite heavy.

    Read More
    OstkUser609522 November 21, 2016
  • SM
    Verified Purchase

    It was difficult and time consuming to be required to put the ENTIRE entertainment center together. There was also inconsistencies in wood quality.

    Read More
    Shawn M. November 19, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this piece of furniture. Solid wood, well made and priced. Extremely heavy though. Definitely need two persons to assemble. Parts are little crabby. We had to buy a few replacements from Home Depot. No biggies . Other than this, it's a great buy!

    Read More
    Yi Z. October 30, 2016
Sponsored Links