| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $499.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lawrence Brown Rubberwood Entertainment Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good and Bad - A Thorough Review
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this product for our living room to fill a wider space and to get something heavier that our kids wouldn't be able to push around. In terms of those two things, the Lawrence does the job. Let's go over the good: -It's real wood (for the most part--the drawer is MDF). So it's solid and heavy. Caveat here is that the wood is slightly soft--it can be indented with a hard press of your fingernail. I'm worried about what legos being smashed against it is going to do... -It's a great looking piece. Manages to feel slightly MCM but sophisticated/contemporary as well. -Arrived well packaged and with all the pieces. Instructions were actually pretty good in my opinion (although there's a negative here I'll explain below). -For the quality of the piece, I'd say it's well worth the money, as comparable pieces of furniture (say from West Elm or Crate and Barrel) will run you 2-3 times more. Now for the bad: -The color on the website here is very misleading. It's actually much darker than the warm walnut you see. It's very much a dark walnut. Because of this, the piece much less MCM than it appears, and feels much more contemporary. It was very disappointing because we wanted that lighter brown, but it's too much of a hassle to send back so we kept it (and it kind of matches our dining table). -Although the instructions were fine, THEY MISLABELED TWO OF THE PIECES! I was looking at it as I was assembling and noticed something wasn't sitting flush so I pondered for a long time what in the world was wrong. I checked my work multiple times and was following all instructions to a T. What I found out in the end was that they had mislabeled E and F (which are basically identical boards), so that if I assembled it according to the instructions, the back panel wouldn't have sat in the recessed area made for it. This was super frustrating as I had to not only figure out what the hell was wrong, question my sanity and intelligence, but I ended up having to go back and do more work... -Part of that "more work" was replacing BROKEN CAM LOCKS. I don't know who in the world made these parts, but they break so easily. Be VERY careful when turning these to tighten, as off axis cam lock screws and too much tension will snap these apart. They are so cheap. In the end I broke about 6 of them, so I had to drive to my local hardware store to buy replacements. It added time and cost me more money. Maybe I got a bad batch, but these pieces seemed awfully cheap (cheaper than even the Ikea cam locks). -The hole in the back is kind of funky. It's placed low so that you have to run any wires through the hole and UP a half circle cut out of the shelf to connect anything. I don't understand why they didn't just put the whole in the top portion or provide two holes or something. Not ideal. So in conclusion--MY specific experience was very spoiled by the fact that two pieces are mislabled and parts kept breaking, but in the end the product is very sound and looks very nice. I'm probably closer to a 3.75 but we'll just round up to a 4.

    Read More
    Anthony B. September 13, 2017
  • Beautiful Piece - But Too Dark...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Vey heavy piece. Seems like a quality piece. But the color is very dark. I was looking for a walnut finish - more like a warm brown. It's much darker than pictured.

    Read More
    Alana E. September 9, 2017
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color (rich deep / dark color), love the style. It works well in our living room. Just as pictured.

    Read More
    ReedFmly September 7, 2017
  • Beautiful Entertainment Center
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Entertainment Center.. Wood is sturdy, well made, and looks very rich. Love the size and style. Matches any decor. Looks modern yet classic. Perfect piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Shannon D. August 25, 2017
  • Beautiful, but don't follow the instructions.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Gorgeous piece, feels more expensive than it really was once assembled. It took me over three hours to assemble though as I wanted to follow the instructions to a T and they weren't the greatest. Use your common sense and logic and don't do what I did. You'll save yourself time. It also helps if there's another person around for assembly. My package did come damaged (two corners of the entertainment center were damaged) and dealing with customer service was a bit of headache, but I'll be able to fix it up and it'll be as good as new. The wood is quite soft, so be careful when you insert the drawer and so on. It also looks darker in person, but still really beautiful. Overall, it's a beautiful piece of furniture!

    Read More
    Jane R. August 25, 2017
  • clean cut
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I like this entertainment center but it was a bit difficult to put together, particularly the drawers. I still have one I couldn't fix properly. Also it is a bit more darker than the picture.

    Read More
    Fusun B. August 24, 2017
  • If
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice center , heavy and solid wood. A bit darker than in the photos but love the clean, modern look

    Read More
    Ilse D. August 18, 2017
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of our new living room entertainment center. We paid someone to put it together since we are not handy. We also read some reviews saying it took them a long time to put together and had to drill holes since it was incorrect, that scared us. The guy we paid had no problem putting it together, it took him a little over 2 hours to assemble.

    Read More
    Pamela C. August 18, 2017
  • Excellent quality, easy to build
    Verified Purchase

    We are really pleased with this entertainment center. Really heavy, beautiful wood. Takes time to put together but so worth the value.

    Read More
    Hillary E. August 13, 2017
  • Excellent piece of furniture. Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Impressed with the overall look and design. Just be sure to take your time when building it - I put the bottom on backwards and it took me an hour to correct...

    Read More
    David M. July 24, 2017
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Great style for the money. Has held up very well

    Read More
    busylady31 July 20, 2017
  • Looks beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    It has held up lovely. The doors have also been a little off-meaning having to lift up the doors to close. It was probably my inability to put things together, because it the have not become worse over time. BUT for the money, I wish I would have bought a true MCM piece. Same price, but superior quality.

    Read More
    Kimberly T. July 19, 2017
  • Great product and as described
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered this on Sunday and had it home and assembled by Tuesday night. As previous reviewers mentioned, it's heavy and solid wood. The color looks just like the photo. It came in 2 heavy boxes, so you will need 2 people to assemble and move. The packing was excellent, all pieces were there plus extra screws, and i had no issues with the pre-drilled holes as all were in correct spot. The directions were good and easy to follow. There were a few screws i had a tough time with so my husband had to help out. I originally planned on getting a unit from West Elm, but i think this was way nicer and was probably 1/3 the price. I am very happy with the purchase and would not hesitate to order additional pieces from Overstock.

    Read More
    Christine K. July 19, 2017
  • A little darker than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Easy to assemble - I did it by myself, it is heavy! and it is a bit time consuming, but worth it. Very solid piece. I don't like that there is only one hole for the cords to come out, so I drilled holes in the back of all the shelf holes for additional vcr/dvd/playstation,ect cords. It is a dark brown, darker than the photo represents, but I'm sure the lighting was different than what most people have in their living rooms. Love the piece, worth the money.

    Read More
    dmree July 14, 2017
  • Great Looking Entertainment Center!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • Buy it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely great piece! you will not be disappointed

    Read More
    Bineeta S. June 26, 2017
  • Sturdy and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this piece several years ago and was able to put it together on my own with a power screwdriver. It is a real wood construction, for the most part, and very sturdy. It is also heavy, so you may want to put furniture movers under it if you plan to rearrange the furniture by yourself. I have since switched out the knobs to suit my decor. I still love this entertainment center!

    Read More
    Patricia A. June 22, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Piece looks great once it's together, looks high quality, has tons of storage. Does take a while to get it assembled, but definitely like it now that its together. Slightly darker in real life than it is in the picture.

    Read More
    Katherine W. June 20, 2017
  • Awesome unit!
    Verified Purchase

    The construction and materials were top notch. The end product is solid and beautiful.

    Read More
    Justin M. June 20, 2017
  • Great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. It looks great. Great price. No damage. It took 2 hours to assemble. Not too hard though. It makes me super happy!

    Read More
    Kimberly J. June 19, 2017
Sponsored Links