Today: $279.99

Was: $399.99

Save $120.00 (30%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lauren Upholstered Queen-size Canopy Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great price for a sleek canopy bed
    Verified Purchase

    Even though this bed is not completely perfect, I love it. I was looking for a canopy bed with a delicate look, and the only other frames I found were well over $1,000. But this is a nice, sturdy canopy bed at a really great price. I have a relatively small bedroom with a tall ceiling, and this bed fits in perfectly. It fills up the vertical space, but because the frame is so thin and graceful (it is definitely not at all bulky, despite being a canopy bed), it does not make the room feel cramped at all. Also, the bed is elevated enough to provide ample room for under-bed storage, if you like. And last, if you are (or share a bed with) a person who is very tall, this bed is great because it does not have a footboard that comes anywhere close to the top of the mattress. Some drawbacks: Although the bed is well-made in the sense that it is sturdy and provides a good frame, the finish is a little cheap looking in some ways. The finish is matte, but it's faintly streaky once you see it in person (especially when you're scrutinizing each piece as you put the bed together)--and not in a beautiful, hand-rubbed way either. But since the color is so dark, that is not at all noticeable once the bed is put together and you're looking at it from a normal distance (even when you're lying in bed). Another thing that may be a deal breaker for some is that the finials are very cheap, round, plastic balls. I don't mind them too much because I rarely stare at the very top of the bed frame. However, they are definitely a bit of an eyesore, and I will be replacing them just as soon as I can locate finials the right size. Finally, the upholstered headboard is fine. However, as noted, it is beige, not white/ivory/cream as suggested in the photo online. Also, the fabric is not the best thing ever. It's basically the same fabric found on most affordable sofas. But it's unobtrusive and provides a good neutral backdrop for whatever bedding you have. All in all, if you're already thinking about getting this style of canopy bed, then this is definitely a great budget option.

    Read More
    poipoke March 21, 2012
  • Easy to assemble and good looking
    Verified Purchase

    A very good looking frame. Stylish. Easy to put together. Had been nervous that the headboard portion would look different than picutred/look cheap - actually quite impressed.

    Read More
    naussica January 31, 2012
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a canopy bed for my bedroom which has vaulted ceilings. I was hesitant to buy a bed online without seeing it in person, but after reading the reviews I decided to purchase. This bed looks great and was fairly simple to assemble. All parts are lettered and the instructions we easy to follow. The bed is sturdy and the fabric on the headboard is great. Would absolutely recommend!

    Read More
    allizorn February 26, 2014
  • Great and sturdy Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this for about 9 months now and love it. Ended up needing a box spring with the mattress or the headboard is not at the right height. It is solidly built. There are cheap plastic caps for the top of each poster but they were ugly so I didn't use them. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    oshopper1234 January 9, 2016
  • Sophisticated bed.

    Looked for a long while for a contemporary canopy bed and was persuaded by good reviews to purchase this bed. I didn't want black and spray painted (a case of paint) blue. Assembly by husband went fairly smoothly with a few screw problems. Fits well is smaller bedroom. Seems sturdy and is attractive

    Read More
    Maureen P. July 30, 2015
  • beautiful, neat, simple canopy bed
    Verified Purchase

    in the photo it looks like the bed sits low to the ground and works well w/no box spring. that was not the case for me. if i used just the top mattress it did not come up to the headboard, creating a gap. i had to use both box spring and top mattress, which worked out well, expect that the bed ended up being much taller than i wanted it. but i still love it!

    Read More
    blackcat9884 November 9, 2012
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This looks like a very expensive bed

    Read More
    laptop13 June 16, 2017
  • Still great through 5 years and 3 houses.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We ordered this bed nearly five years ago, and have moved twice since. The quality is great, it's a sturdy bed, and it's held up through two moves. Definitely a great, on-trend bed for a fraction of the cost of the name-brand version. The upholstery at the top for the cream/linen version is more of a microsuede cream, but still looks nice.

    Read More
    HP16 June 12, 2017
  • Beautiful but..
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful when finished, and looks very expensive. HOWEVER, putting this thing together took me over four hours. As others have mentioned the screw holes (that's what she said) do not line up perfectly and it was almost impossible to align them.

    Read More
    MALLORY K. June 10, 2017
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I always wanted a canopy bed, and found they were pretty expensive. I gave it four stars for the price. Took one star off because it sits rather low to the ground - I put a 3" mattress topper on my mattress, which makes it the right height w/o a box spring. The other issue is that I had to cut a few pieces of wood to put underneath my memory foam mattress. Since it doesn't have a box spring, there wasn't enough support to keep it from sagging. With those few adjustments though, it's perfect.

    Read More
    Diane D. May 10, 2017
  • Great Frame!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed frame is great! Seems very sturdy and fairly good quality for the price you pay! A couple warnings: - Your hands will get very dirty - Instructions aren't written the best, but it doesn't take rocket science - This took me and my roommate around 2- 3 hours to assemble, a lot of muscle had to be put into aligning holes for the screws even WITH having loosened ones. The end result was worth it! I wont be dissembling or re-assembling again though lol

    Read More
    OstkUser1091949 April 26, 2017
  • Excellent quality for the value!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really wanted a canopy bed and this was such a great price point. I read the other reviews and thought I could risk it. There were really tiny issues like the fabric attached to the headboard wasn't exactly squared but overall a really great product.

    Read More
    Victoria D. April 21, 2017
  • Great looking & great value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed frame for the price. Was easier to put together than the reviews I read suggested. We used a drill with the appropriate attachment to put this together fairly quickly. I put a different fabric on the headboard that my daughter chose for her room.

    Read More
    OstkUser911472 February 16, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Such a great option. Have gotten so many compliments. Shipped in two boxes FYI!! only one screw hole didn't line up correctly but the bed still was fine. Such a great price compared to other iron beds.

    Read More
    Taylor W. January 29, 2017
  • Upholstery torn
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is nice but the upholstry on the headboard was torn about an inch. Overstock customer service rectified the situation toMy satisfaction. My daughter loves the canopy bed.

    Read More
    Lee B. January 27, 2017
  • I love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    This was a bit time consuming to set up. However - once it's together it looks amazing in the space.

    Read More
    favlady January 23, 2017
  • So in Love
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is absolutely stunning! It looks great, very sturdy, I was able to put it together myself. I don't regret this purchase at all! Buy it!!!

    Read More
    Bisola E. January 22, 2017
  • Lauren Canopy Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed but it was engineered improperly and it was very hard to line up holes for the bolts . The decorative balls for the top of the canopy would not fit on the poles. I had to sand the interior of the ball to make it fit.

    Read More
    OstkUser530117 December 21, 2016
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my guest bedroom.. and I LOVE IT! My guests love it too! Well built and came with all the parts. It was well packed and was delivered quickly! Easy to assemble- It took two people about 45 minutes to assemble from start to finish. Highly recommend this bed!

    Read More
    Amanda Q October 30, 2016
  • Check your ceiling height
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and simple canopy bed for the price. You need to assemble this on its side then flip 90 degrees to make it stand. Make sure that you have enough ceiling height to flip the bed when is completely assembled.

    Read More
    Amy L. September 1, 2016
Sponsored Links