Today $419.99

Was: $699.99

Save $280.00 (40%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lauren King Metal Canopy Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit weary of ordering this as it did not have many reviews, but I'm so glad I took the risk. This bed looks amazing in my Master Bedroom. I wish I could post a picture, because once this bed is fully dressed with linens it really comes to life! The upholstered portion of the headboard is screwed on, if you want to change the fabric to something that better matches you decor, it will be really easy to do. A previous review complained that the knobs on the top were rubber....they are. That being said, you can’t notice that AT ALL once they are on. I never post reviews but this bed it truly beautiful!

    Read More
    bperez1231 December 27, 2012
  • King canopy bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a present to myself. I had been looking at metal beds, padded headboards and really wanted a canopy. I found all three in this bed! Yes, it took some time to put together and the round toppers are plastic, but I figured I am the only one who knows that! I also liked the fact that I can take the headboard off and recover it - without taking the whole bed apart.

    Read More
    Kim P. December 30, 2014
  • You Get What You Pay For!

    I was excited to get a canopy bed for such a good price but when I received it, we realized the finish and quality was inexpensive looking. Knobs on the top of each post do not fit and are plastic. Disappointed. The assembly was reasonable. All parts were included and instructions were good. Wish the quality of materials was better and the bolts were less obvious.

    Read More
    skela5 November 10, 2012
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a super deal! It took two of us several hours to put together and we have put together lots of things. We couldn't figure out what the directions meant when it stated that the headboard should be "smooth side up" as both sides seemed to be smooth. Only after we had it together did we see 2 small holes in the side we had installed "up" . My husband said we are not taking it apart to change it and it is so minor that it is really not noticeable. If you want to hang drapery from this they need to have ties as the canopy bars do not come off and on (I found nice faux linen drapes on O). I subtracted a star from quality as there is already a scratch in the paint at the foot of the bed. This is in a beach rental property and has only been used one week. I can touch it up but wonder what it will look like at the end of the summer.

    Read More
    15024 April 22, 2014
  • great bed but some assembly glitches
    Verified Purchase

    I got the bed in 2 large boxes via FedEx and one of them was pretty torn up. I'm talking about both sides ripped wide open and dings along the length of the package. Luckily nothing had fallen out and the pieces were well wrapped in plastic with foam in between them, so they were not damaged in transport. There were some small scratches on the frame that must have been there before packing but nothing that can't be touched up with a black sharpie. You definitely need a second person to put this bed together, since the pieces are so large but it's pretty easy and the instructions are clear EXCEPT for the short bars that are supposed to go across the top of the headboard and the bottom part. There are pieces with holes in them on the vertical poles and the cross bars are supposed to be screwed underneath those. Problem was that the holes in the bars are MUCH bigger than the screws provided and the darn bar would just fall down. Not sure who designed this but an easy way around the issue is to just slide the cross bars over those little metal pieces on the poles and forgetting about those 2 screws they provided. The bed looks great once put together and it's sturdier than I thought it would be. Definitely a good buy for XXX bucks.

    Read More
    skennard April 3, 2014
  • Overall great value! Pros and Cons, but worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't as hard to put together as people said - a little unwieldy for one person, but doable and it helped to have a 2nd at the final stages. Pros - 1) Exactly as pictured. Beautiful and majestic. I purchased king size and it looks just like the picture. It is very grand and I've gotten several compliments. It has a romantic feel that 4 poster beds exude. 2) Fairly sturdy - as you'd expect. It has thing metal rods, but quite sturdy considering. 3) Relatively simple to assemble. Takes time. Cons - 1) Missing parts and shoddy packaging - almost doesn't matter because they shipped the missing nuts/bolts/screws quickly and sent the instruction manual via email instantly. Pay close attention to the instructions - some nuances were not mentioned in the verbal directions and instead via picture paying attention to the detail mattered. Some parts were not labeled. And there was a small struggle due to imperfect tolerances - best advice here is to LOOSELY attach all points of a piece and then go back and tighten. Overtightening in one spot before fitting makes the small tolerance issues a big deal. 2) The finish is easily scratched. Overall - best canopy bed for the money in my opinion. Most 4 post beds are well over 1k for a king size and are behemoths. I wanted it to still feel delicate and romantic rather than overwhelming and this does a fantastic job. Would fit into any decor. I plan to drape mine for further drama and privacy.

    Read More
    Maya T. June 11, 2016
  • Where do I begin?
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at various competitor's canopy beds, and was pleasantly surprised to find this bed in a similar style at a three quarters of the price with immediate shipping and arrival. That should have been my tip off. The bed arrived quickly, instant gratification, only to disappoint. The packaging was splitting at the seems. Don't be fooled by the description when it says "antique black", the poles are a semi-gloss black with scratches all over them. No sharpie would improve this, as mentioned in another review. Unfortunately, this bed is being returned.

    Read More
    pdwalker8 July 17, 2014
  • Good bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am pleased with this bed. I bought it because I actually have my eye on a much more expensive bed, but this gives me the look of that bed with a much better price. My husband initially had some trouble assembling the bed because it turned out that one of the screw holes was misaligned in the headboard did not allow the headboard to be attached to the frame. However, Overstock's customer service was great and was able to get me the needed replacement part within a few days--they made it really easy. Once the new part arrived, assembly was pretty easy. I will eventually reupholster the headboard with a nicer fabric, and replace the plastic end caps with nicer looking metal finials to give the bed a more high-end look. Also, keep in mind that this bed really works a little better with the low profile box springs. I have normal height box springs and it makes the headboard look a little short.

    Read More
    erm16 February 28, 2014
  • Restoration hardware Bed for 1/4 the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Don't question this bed. It's amazing. I get so many compliments on it. I live in an expensive house by the ocean with lots of high end items. This fits right in. It actually works fine with my adjustable bed platforms, which I was worried about. No rubbing. It was easy to put together. I will try to post pictures. It is very solid feeling, and just like the one on the RH WEBSITE. I love this bed!

    Read More
    Caroline B. October 11, 2017
  • Beautiful and modern
    Verified Purchase

    Wife and I love the update to our master suite!!

    Read More
    Kirkland A. October 2, 2017
  • Great lookalike bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was eyeing more expensive canopy versions but decided to try out this bed. Other than the assembly(which takes a bit of time-3 hours for me an my hubby to be exact) and the finials on the post that are plastic(but you can only tell when you touch them), the bed is pretty cute fully assembled. I am happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    Hyrel M. August 17, 2017
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The bed is a great value, looks expensive, and is sturdy. A few small cons - the fabric has some slight discoloration, time consuming to assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser1169010 June 8, 2017
  • Looks great, good value
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very nice bed but it doesn't feel all that sturdy. The finials are rubber balls, not noticeable unless you are about a foot away from them. It's a nice bed for the money

    Read More
    perkygirl1 March 12, 2017
  • Very nice, simple and slick
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is good for the price. Had it for a a couple of months and could not be happier. I did have to add wood planks to support mattress properly.

    Read More
    andre2007 December 29, 2016
  • So Awesome!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is awesome and I love this bed!!!

    Read More
    Brandie W. December 24, 2016
  • good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble. nice, sturdy bed. no problems whatsoever. I like that I will be able to change out the fabric panel on the headboard to match a new decor.

    Read More
    Paula I. October 28, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy! Beautiful bed! No complaints at all.

    Read More
    Jennifer J. October 21, 2016
  • Looks GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    Bed looks great but is not well made. Fine for beach rental.

    Read More
    Stephanie B S. May 8, 2016
  • This Frame Really Delivers!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, it took someone three hours to singlehandedly put it together, but the results are absolutely worthwhile. Handsome, sturdy, and blends well with any decor, this frame delivers a quiet WOW!

    Read More
    Lorraine W. January 10, 2016
  • Not the Highest Qaulity, But Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is pretty low, but it is holding together just fine and we've had it for almost 3 years now. It looks super, very pretty.

    Read More
    MaryFran F. July 29, 2015