Today: $419.99

Was: $699.99

Save $280.00 (40%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lauren King Metal Canopy Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks great, good value
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very nice bed but it doesn't feel all that sturdy. The finials are rubber balls, not noticeable unless you are about a foot away from them. It's a nice bed for the money

    Read More
    perkygirl1 March 12, 2017
  • Very nice, simple and slick
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is good for the price. Had it for a a couple of months and could not be happier. I did have to add wood planks to support mattress properly.

    Read More
    andre2007 December 29, 2016
  • So Awesome!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is awesome and I love this bed!!!

    Read More
    Brandie W. December 24, 2016
  • good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble. nice, sturdy bed. no problems whatsoever. I like that I will be able to change out the fabric panel on the headboard to match a new decor.

    Read More
    Paula I. October 28, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy! Beautiful bed! No complaints at all.

    Read More
    Jennifer J. October 21, 2016
  • Overall great value! Pros and Cons, but worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't as hard to put together as people said - a little unwieldy for one person, but doable and it helped to have a 2nd at the final stages. Pros - 1) Exactly as pictured. Beautiful and majestic. I purchased king size and it looks just like the picture. It is very grand and I've gotten several compliments. It has a romantic feel that 4 poster beds exude. 2) Fairly sturdy - as you'd expect. It has thing metal rods, but quite sturdy considering. 3) Relatively simple to assemble. Takes time. Cons - 1) Missing parts and shoddy packaging - almost doesn't matter because they shipped the missing nuts/bolts/screws quickly and sent the instruction manual via email instantly. Pay close attention to the instructions - some nuances were not mentioned in the verbal directions and instead via picture paying attention to the detail mattered. Some parts were not labeled. And there was a small struggle due to imperfect tolerances - best advice here is to LOOSELY attach all points of a piece and then go back and tighten. Overtightening in one spot before fitting makes the small tolerance issues a big deal. 2) The finish is easily scratched. Overall - best canopy bed for the money in my opinion. Most 4 post beds are well over 1k for a king size and are behemoths. I wanted it to still feel delicate and romantic rather than overwhelming and this does a fantastic job. Would fit into any decor. I plan to drape mine for further drama and privacy.

    Read More
    Maya T. June 11, 2016
  • Looks GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    Bed looks great but is not well made. Fine for beach rental.

    Read More
    Stephanie B S. May 8, 2016
  • This Frame Really Delivers!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, it took someone three hours to singlehandedly put it together, but the results are absolutely worthwhile. Handsome, sturdy, and blends well with any decor, this frame delivers a quiet WOW!

    Read More
    Lorraine W. January 10, 2016
  • Not the Highest Qaulity, But Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is pretty low, but it is holding together just fine and we've had it for almost 3 years now. It looks super, very pretty.

    Read More
    MaryFran F. July 29, 2015
  • Love this Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous at first bc of the mixed reviews I read on here but honestly this bed turned out perfect! It did take some patience putting together but was so worth it!

    Read More
    Spack July 15, 2015
  • AMAZING
    Verified Purchase

    BEST PURCHASE EVER. Looks 10x the cost and stunning!

    Read More
    Michelle K. June 21, 2015
  • Great price, looks good, fairly sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was pretty easy, though the top two bars going across the bed gave us trouble. Either the holes were drilled wrong, or the instructions were misleading.. but we ended up installing the bars on top of the curved connectors, because that was the only way we could get the poles to stay and not fall down on us with the slightest bump to the frame! So, now those two pulls are not super stable due to the fact that they are resting on top of the curved piece (curved the wrong way). Fortunately they don't rattle. The rest of the frame is sturdy, and was straight forward to assemble. Definitely will want two people for it! As others have mentioned, the plastic knobs for the tops are very cheap and cheesy, but since they are dark, and high up, they are not too noticeable. But, just would be nice to have higher quality pieces there. For what it is, it was a great price for us, especially for a king size.

    Read More
    Nicholas B. May 18, 2015
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bed has held up very well. If you wanted to- you could replace the fabric on the headboard without much difficulty.

    Read More
    Kari S. April 16, 2015
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Even though it takes some time and two people to put this together, my husband and I found it was worth it. I don't think the picture gives justice to how nice this product is in person. Really satisfied with the product and have had it for a year!

    Read More
    lerud005 March 6, 2015
  • King canopy bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a present to myself. I had been looking at metal beds, padded headboards and really wanted a canopy. I found all three in this bed! Yes, it took some time to put together and the round toppers are plastic, but I figured I am the only one who knows that! I also liked the fact that I can take the headboard off and recover it - without taking the whole bed apart.

    Read More
    Kim P. December 30, 2014
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    We were able to assemble the bed in 1 hour. The bed is sturdy and has a great style and look. I'm very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend. The headboard fabric isn't the exact color of my liking - but it is fine for now and it will be easy to remove and recover in the future.

    Read More
    CC December 18, 2014
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed for the price. Way too big for little me to out together myself, but still a good value after paying someone to do it for me. Looks GREAT in my very beige rented townhouse.

    Read More
    5star4 November 24, 2014
  • Love my bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new bed. I haven't, however, been able to get on one of the round tops for the upright poles but I am not giving up! Assembly wasn't too bad with two persons.

    Read More
    stephrack October 27, 2014
  • AWESOME BED
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting this bed frame to be flimsy and cheap quality, because the price was ridiculously low. But I took a chance and I'm glad I did. We love this bed. Not flimsy, not cheap. The only warning I would say is that it was a process to put it up, and the little balls that go on top of the four posters are plastic instead of metal. Not a big deal at all, just kind of funny. But it did take several hours and 4 people to put this thing up. I guess you pay for time or money, right?

    Read More
    raleightaylor September 23, 2014
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly with 2 people. And comparable to """""" """ bed for a fraction of the cost. Very pleased with over all quality and look.

    Read More
    momoffor August 9, 2014
Sponsored Links