Today $142.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lauren & Company Midnight Black Umbrella Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I would recommend this product. It did not blow away in the hurricane. That says volumes. But I later saw it priced much less elsewhere. That was disappointing.

    Read More
    Debra T. September 13, 2017
  • SUBSTANTIAL STAND
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This umbrella stand is very substantial. The weight should be heavy enough for most any umbrella. The nice, simple design should blend into almost any setting.

    Read More
    rubbertoes June 21, 2017
  • heavy stand
    Verified Purchase

    heavy stand. well made, but I had to have help in lifting it. Once it was it in the stand with the umbrella, probably will never be moved! decent quality. i would order this again for sure. price was decent for quality item.

    Read More
    Margaret G. September 9, 2016
  • Great umbrella stand!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this same stand years ago from another company and it lasted many years. I found it here and wasn't sure if it was the same one and when it arrived I was very happy that it was. Heavy enough to hold my umbrellas when open and not an eyesore to look at.

    Read More
    Cheryl k. November 3, 2015
  • Carolyn
    Verified Purchase

    Had not even removed it from the box when a 3"by 3" broke off. Dang thing is too heavy to get it to ups or usps Also the support for the poll holder is a half inch threaded screw NOT adequate for any umbrella IMHO.

    Read More
    carolyn b. August 14, 2015
  • Carol *******
    Verified Purchase

    Works out well. It is heavy and will never blow away. It is a nice size and nice weight.

    Read More
    cshermann July 17, 2015
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    This stand works great with our ******* **** table!!

    Read More
    Jennifer D. June 12, 2015
  • mrs philbin
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product...heavy enough to use with a large umbrella

    Read More
    jeri p. May 7, 2015
  • Not as described

    The description states it will accept an umbrella pole from 1.5" to 2.25". In reality, the tube will only handle a maximum pole diameter of 1.5".

    Read More
    asitshouldbe2 April 10, 2014
  • STURDY!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a HEAVY, very sturdy umbrella stand. Very black in color. Perfect for the job. Note: In many umbrella stands, the hole for the umbrella is open, and the pole falls to the ground. On this one, the pole is raised about an inch as the hole is not open to the ground.

    Read More
    kwozz April 30, 2013
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This product is exactly as is described on site. It is sturdy and holds the umbrella firm in place.

    Read More
    brguy1 August 15, 2012
  • and stand it will
    Verified Purchase

    nice stand. you do have to follow the instructions and roll it because it is very heavy which is what you want in an unbrella stand in windy conditions.

    Read More
    karenjeanq April 28, 2012
  • WORKS WONDERFULLY
    Verified Purchase

    WE ORDERED THIS FOR NEW ORLEANS. AFTER ABOUT A YEAR THE PRODUCT STILL LOOKS GREAT AND IS VERY FUNCTIONAL. THE SHIPPING WAS ONLY$2.95 DO THAT REALLY MADE THIS A BARGAIN AS A LOT OF THE LARGE HOME REAPIR RETAIL WANTED THE CHARGE $$$ BASED ON WEIGHT. A GREAT BARGAIN

    Read More
    prh43 January 3, 2012
  • Excellent Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent stand for the money! Classy looking and color is very black. The first base I received was damaged but functional, however overstock's customer service was excellent and I had a new base within 3 days!

    Read More
    dvanmom2 August 24, 2011
  • Works as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    We liked the clean and unfussy design of this umbrella stand. One caveat, the height of the stand meant that we had to do some modification of our patio table, which has a wooden crossbar across the bottom. For us, that wasn't a problem, but people should keep this issue in mind when choosing an umbrella stand to fit under a table.

    Read More
    travelmad478 August 18, 2011
  • Just Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This umbrella stand is just what I was looking for! The clean, simple lines without all of the swirls, curls, etc. make it perfect for my patio dining set. It is quite weighty (55 lbs.), so it holds firm. I love it! Shipment was quick, which is what I have come to expect from Overstock.

    Read More
    KMas April 26, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this umbrella stand because it's heavy enough for my 9' umbrella and because it looks contemporary. Even though the packaging was a little mangled, I received the product in perfect condition, on the expected delivery date. If I remember correctly, I had to look up the product on another site to find its weight. It weighs 55 pounds and my open umbrella has not budged in the past few weeks I've had it (including a few windy days). I'm completely satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    heddaann July 7, 2010
  • great stand
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this stand. It is very heavy and solid. Simple, clean look. Just what we wanted.

    Read More
    ms14059 July 3, 2010
  • Nice but damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This umbrella stand was just what we were looking for, clean contemporary lines vs. some of the ornate ones out there. It is super heavy and holds our umbrella well. The only issue is that it was received with a 2 inch crack on the edge. If not for the edging, a chunk would fall out. Not worth the hassle of returning and it doesn't affect the function so we'll keep it. If not for that, I would give it five stars.

    Read More
    cruizinsuzan October 15, 2009
  • Umbrella Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived quickly. There was a plastic part that is used where the pole and base connect that arrived cracked in half. Because we did not want to have to carry the base back down 3 flights of stairs from our roofdeck to return it, we tried it with the broken item. We were able to install everything correctly and securely - broken item is not visible. Looks great.

    Read More
    yadier October 1, 2009