Sale: $260.54

Save $28.95 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lauren & Company Cantilever Premium Aluminum 9-foot Umbrella

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Umbrella, would like a stronger base.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Umbrella. Covers a large area. I just wish the base was a little bit stronger. I have regular sand bags holding it in place.

    Read More
    tdcarr June 3, 2014
  • Too bouncy in the wind
    Verified Purchase

    The umbrella was ok for the price, but not meant for windy days.

    Read More
    gmb53 July 20, 2013
  • I ignored the reviews...big mistake!
    Verified Purchase

    I ignored the negative reviews of this umbrella......what a mistake. I figured it couldn't be bad all the time, but it was. The umbrella came to us with parts missing to assemble and a screw was missing in the actual umbrella that held the mechanism to slide the umbrella open. With that, we still thought we could easily replace them from our local Home Depot. Okay, we put it together the best we could with missing parts and then the umbrella jammed open. Don't know if it had to do with that missing screw or faulty assembly by the manufacturer, but it was a nightmare to get it closed without doing any "damage" (I use that word loosely because it was technically already damaged). I know cantilever umbrellas are expensive, but avoid this one. No matter what you save, it's not worth it. Luckily, Overstock took it back and gave us a full refund.

    Read More
    dmason18 June 4, 2013
  • Product Broke
    Verified Purchase

    We received the umbrella on Friday, assembled it on Saturday. The crank broke after 3 uses! The umbrella was stuck in the open position only to have a wind storm blow in at the same time. We had to remove the screw that held the crank rope just to get the umbrella to close. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    joanie24 May 20, 2013
  • Don't waste your money

    We were initially very pleased with this umbrella. However after the first few uses, it began to get difficult to get up and down. We realized that plastic crank mechanism was falling apart. We were able to use it a few times by taking the outer plastic cover off and manually guiding the cable around the pin. But then the screws that hold the top of the umbrella together fell out and the plastic is stripped. It's useless and still sitting on my deck. I will say this is the only time I have been disappointed with a purchase from O.com.

    Read More
    weimdawgs July 15, 2012
  • Love this umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I recently purchased beautiful chaise lounges, however, during the day, it can get quite hot so I was looking for a large umbrella that would provide sufficient shade. I specially wanted a cantilever umbrella so if one person wanted shade, they could have it while the other could enjoy the sun. This umbrella is perfect. You do either need to mount it to a base, or purchase 4 1' x 1' pavers to weight the umbrella base. The umbrella especially in the brick color is a very classy addition to our area by the pool and match perfectly with the accent pillows on our chaises.

    Read More
    audbaby June 26, 2012
  • Don't purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is quite poor. The mechanism that raises and lowers the umbrella broke after two or three uses on the first day we set it up making the product useless. Don't waste your money.

    Read More
    ericmc June 10, 2011
  • Umbrella Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with overstock.com and the prices. The shipping fee is fantastic and I will definitely shop here again. There seems to be everything a person might want. I found the umbrella I wanted here where I was unable to find one anywhere else due to the seasonal timing. Also, I know that other places charge a great deal more for this particular umbrella.

    Read More
    sarahski September 2, 2010
  • not rain proof
    Verified Purchase

    I researched a lot before purchasing this umbrella and was fairly disappointed when it arrived. The stand is fine, but the attachement/joining pieces are cheap looking plastic. The color is not brick, it is tomato, especially in the bright sun and it is not waterproof. You get wet if you are under it during the rain. I am going to try spraying it with something to fix that, but overall I feel that I should have spent extra to get Sunbrella material. I would have sent it back, but it just seemed like a hassle and it does fit perfectly on my deck and provides nice shade.

    Read More
    sarahcourt June 26, 2010
  • Good shade
    Verified Purchase

    We need shade on our lower deck in the back yard. The deck is on the west side of our house and gets very hot in the afternoon. We checked out alot of umbrellas and thought this would be what would do the trick. We mounted it to the floor on our upper deck so we could turn it to cover part of our pool or turn it to shade our lower deck. We have had it up about 2 weeks now and it is great in the afternoons. Stays nice and cool on the lower deck and when we are swimming we can have some shade in the pool area. Great umbrella to have on a deck. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    stichen June 24, 2010
  • Very poor umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    The umbrella requires you bolt it into the flooring or it will tumble over. For comparable pricing you can ones on sturdier base that do not reuqire such bolting down.

    Read More
    nbussola June 7, 2010
  • Cantilever Offset Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice umbrella, I chose the brick red color which is slightly more of a deep orange in my opinion. Does not stand as tall as I was hoping for but I think with some adjustments you may be able to get it to stand at least a foot taller. Overall very happy with product; it may be a little overpriced after looking around some more.

    Read More
    leeanneb May 29, 2010
  • Good Looking Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    We just got this umbrella, but it looks sturdy enough. My husband assembled it without problems. He bolted it to our deck so we won't have the problems mentioned here. One caution - the green makes a very dark shade when sitting under it. I wish I had gotten the beige so it would be lighter.

    Read More
    patsy16 May 7, 2010
  • umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this umbrella. Fair price too. My only problem is it spins a little when the wind blows. It's not too windy where I live though, so it's not a big concern.

    Read More
    pmcsmom December 28, 2009
  • Good Quality

    I like this umbrella!!! The fabric is thick and looks durable. The poles are thicker than I thought as well. Just a heads up that I did have to go to a local hardware store to buy concrete slabs to weigh down the base. I am very happy with my new purchase. Hooray for Overstock for another excellent product.

    Read More
    gloria903522 December 9, 2009
  • Premium umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Received our "Premium" umbrella quickly after a few day delay in shipping. Package was intact and complete. Included base is simple to assemble with 4 bolts and supplied wrench-then top portion just snaps down and in place.Everything works as designed, which is good. Not sure that quality is quite up to the "Premium" label. Tube stock for post is thinner than I would have hoped for-will need to be sure to keep post square when removing/reattaching top portion to base or aluminum could be bent. It's not really visible in the picture so I was surprised that the connections between the umbrella itself and the post are plastic, as are connections between the other portions of the post. Fine quality plastic but plastic just the same. Also, there are unpainted pop-rivets visible where plastic and metal portions are joined.The base is built such that it is comprised of a male portion that sticks up to receive the top portion of the umbrella. This male portion swivels on a flange that then bolts into two pieces of steel that cross to form the legs of the stand. it would be possible and I am considering removing the legs and mounting the base by itself to the structure of my deck-perhaps outside the rail to get the post out of the way. I only mention this because I wondered if this might be possible in reviewing the description/photo on the web site- it is possible.

    Read More
    spolitback August 18, 2009
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    I'm giving it a Excellent rating even thought we were not happy with the base of the unbrella. Its great for a wooden deck but we put it on a concret porch and did not want to drill holes in our porch. We are happy with the over all construction of the unmbrella and poles.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 30, 2009
  • cantilever umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    I like the umbrella and am happy with it. It was pretty easy to put together. It does blow around in the wind a bit ( from left to right). it doesn't blow away but I do have it next to a tree and it blows up against the tree a lot. I am in a windy spot though.

    Read More
    unflappable July 28, 2009
  • Needs a better base
    Verified Purchase

    The umbrella is ok, the levers work and it was pretty simple to set up, but the base is not able to support the open umbrella in even the slightest wind and since the roof deck where it is located gets a significant breeze, I haven't been able to use it yet. I have been looking for a more sturdy base, but I haven't had much time to research what will work. If anyone else found one, please post the info. Thanks!

    Read More
    witmoat July 26, 2009
  • umbrella that tilts
    Verified Purchase

    We love the tilt feature of the umbrella; it's nice to block that end-of-day sunlight as the sun drops. The design works well, but the material feels less than substantial, and a knob which locks the umbrella in position doesn't work. We are using a plier to accomplish the job.

    Read More
    cogeek July 21, 2009
Sponsored Links