Starting at: $147.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lauren & Company Aluminum 10-foot Offset Umbrella

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the functionality of the Umbrella!
    Verified Purchase

    It's large, easy to put together and the material looks good as well. There's only 1 negative thing I can say about it: the color started to lighten much faster than I expected...within the first 3 months of use! by the end of 3 months one can visibly notice the shade difference when you open it up. within a year, it started looking like a two toned or striped umbrella! Love the functionality of the Umbrella but it needs weight on the base to keep it from falling sideways. I bought four 16x16 flat concrete pavers and placed them between the cross shaped base metal legs. It looks find and works great!

    Read More
    lulubesh September 29, 2016
  • loved color and price
    Verified Purchase

    hard to find this color and the size price were perfect - I will say the base is the weak spot - mere tiles won't hold it down with wind

    Read More
    patti D. July 28, 2016
  • Decent Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Crank stop holding in place after a year, but overall it did well in the elements.

    Read More
    malibudon June 8, 2016
  • broke after 1 year
    Verified Purchase

    the umbrella base on both umbrellas broke after 1 winter in Atlanta.

    Read More
    Rana D. May 2, 2016
  • Marana, Az
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it in Aug. 2014, broke and ripped by Sept. 2015. Glade it was on sale!

    Read More
    Stuart S. February 14, 2016
  • Excellent investment!!
    Verified Purchase

    Used all season... still doing great!

    Read More
    kellyzkorner November 30, 2015
  • Great for the price… but...
    Verified Purchase

    Okay so this will NOT stand up on its own without either bolting it to a deck OR buying those weights for the stand. Its FAR too heavy to stand up on its own it really should be sold with the weights.. that being said, we bolted it to our deck and it it looks GREAT. It really makes the space pop with the orange accents from my rug and this umbrella.

    Read More
    poshlee September 18, 2015
  • Mlab
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these the beginning of the season, we lover the ease of putting them up and down and the color.We did have to secure the base to our deck, the base alone is not stable enough to stand alone, and we do not live in a windy place. overall for the price these were a good buy, will at least last two-three seasons.

    Read More
    Marjorie L. September 3, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews for this (and other very similar types) umbrella and my only concern was that one review stated the pole broke when it got windy... Well, I have had NO problems, wind or not, the product I received is exactly what I wanted, needed, and expected. It is sturdy, the fabric is a good grade of material and for the price I don't think you can beat it.

    Read More
    LGS1 August 20, 2015
  • it works for a short time

    the umbrella was ok for a short time but didn't last very long. We had ours less than one season. The mechanism to raise and lower it just fell apart and the thin material faded and didn't protect you from the sun.

    Read More
    punyjuney June 24, 2015
  • Gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    Used on a condo patio where there's only 9.5 feet between walls. Beware, it likes to rock & roll with decent winds. We've always placed umbrella farthest away from sliding door but had to switch due to winds to a more sheltered orientation. I'm sure there are better solutions at higher prices. So far, it's working for us.

    Read More
    Joseph S. May 27, 2015
  • Great Shade!
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. Quickly put up when you need some shade and easy to put back down when you're done. Can be anchored with patio blocks but we are using ours on a wooden deck so we just screwed it to the deck through the available holes.

    Read More
    tilablklab September 4, 2014
  • nice umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this umbrella is great! Very nice looking and with the right weight to keep it in place (I put four 16 lb stones down), it;s very functional.

    Read More
    figgylov1 August 22, 2014
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Having read the reviews on this item, I was a little worried that it would not last very long, however, we were willing to give it a try. We put the umbrella up yesterday and we were extremely please with the ease of putting it together. We did need to put some weights on the base to hold it down, but since it is behind a couch, it is not visible. The coverage area of the umbrella is huge! It provides a ton of shade which is needed in Central California summers! We do have a lot of wind in our area, so we will have to be very careful not to leave the umbrella up during windy times, but we are pretty careful about taking care of our property, so no big deal. In a nutshell, although this may not be a "high quality" item, as long as you are careful how you take care of it and use common sense, I think it will be a great product to have in your back yard! It looks incredible! Time will tell... but we are extremely pleased!

    Read More
    grstl August 18, 2014
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and decided to buy this one because I wanted a hunter green umbrella which is getting difficult to find and the price was amazing. The reviews were very helpful and spot on....the umbrella is beautiful in design, looks very rich. Sadly the plastic parts are a concern but I guess that's why the price is what it is. So far we have no issues, it does sway a bit in the in wind but no problem so far. The description says stand is not included but it is. For the money it can't be beat, we will treat it carefully knowing the plastic crank might be fragile and will not leave it up with any serious wind. We're very happy with it, for the money it's beautiful!

    Read More
    47shoppergal August 6, 2014
  • Nice but not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    As in other reviews, this is not an expensive umbrella..it looks great, but is not sturdy. You will need to secure it to the ground as it is top heavy. The piece that holds the umbrella up and in place is plastic and snapped after a few uses. Overstock was great, replaced within days....so great is not great, but you get what you pay for...if it is a windy day...don't use it.

    Read More
    dthe July 25, 2014
  • Spinning top
    Verified Purchase

    Once we built this umbrella and placed it on our deck we quickly realized how poorly designed this product is. I can't believe this is currently rated 4/5 stars! It wasn't even a windy day and the umbrella was spinning and wobbling. Not to be dramatic but it was a little scary. I am returning this ASAP. My search for an overarching umbrella continues.

    Read More
    amandae14 July 5, 2014
  • Purchased in 2009
    Verified Purchase

    I used this umbrella 3 summers. The terracotta color was what I expected although the color faded a great deal the first summer It now is light and dark terracotta. Not the best look. The umbrella spins with the slightest of a breeze. One of the arms under the umbrella broke where a support pin hooks in.Fortunately my husband was able to rig something up and it works fine. We made a base using cement and adding a decorative tile in the middle for 2 sides. The other 2 sides we cut 2 pcs of wood into triangles. I place flowers in pot on both which really makes the area look nice. Besides the fact that it fades, the umbrella is fine for the price. Just make sure the umbrella is NOT open when there is the slightest bit of wind.

    Read More
    pdssadow March 24, 2012
  • off set umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    needs to be screwed down into a deck-otherwise the weight tips it over- esp w/ a gust of wind

    Read More
    gowick March 19, 2012
  • Aluminum Offset Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased, it was exactly what I was looking for at an excellent price.We did reinforce the inter pole with another metal pipe.

    Read More
    lenker October 25, 2011
Sponsored Links