Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Laura Ashley Realistic 8-ft Artificial Areca Palm Tree

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ladybell
    Verified Purchase

    Some what disappointed in this item. Could not get the tree to form like the photo.

    Read More
    OstkUser70521 December 23, 2015
  • Looks real!
    Verified Purchase

    Put this in my beach place and put lights on it, get nothing but compliments! Pricy but worth it!

    Read More
    dkk48 July 28, 2015
  • 2nd attempt to deliver product. Again damage.
    Verified Purchase

    Received damaged product twice and I am packing up and transporting to a ups site to return to seller. What an inconvenience. No thanks overstock

    Read More
    jlemon17 May 16, 2014
  • High Quality Bargain!
    Verified Purchase

    After getting ripped off by my local artificial plant store ---who charges triple for a similar tree, this tree was a steal! Super easy to assemble and looks amazing in any corner of the house. The beautiful planter that is included was black, so I spray painted it white.

    Read More
    glowhydro August 6, 2013
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Overall really disappointed with the purchase. Based on the reviews I had high expectations. From delivery to finally shaping, it is simply not high quality. Both boxes arrived in pieces, only held together with yards of shipping tape. Fortunately, nothing was damaged, but it was shocking. After final shaping and adjusting, it will do temporarily, until I can find what I really want.

    Read More
    rwm222 July 28, 2013
  • Very nice looks real
    Verified Purchase

    When we received it box was a bit beaten up. I think they should package it in more heavy duty box. Over all everything in side was in good condition. Took me 20 -30 min to set it up. My mom loved it , was saying how soft it look and realistic . I think so too, it looks good for fake palm. I give it 5 stars and will be purchasing one more for my room.

    Read More
    olisita March 20, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot say enough about this palm. It looks so real, I even fool guests. I also find myself adjusting the leaves/fronds every now and then and I have no worries about breaking any of them, it is of great quality. My only negative would be the planter that comes with it. Not bad but not great either. The planter itself is quite tall, which gives it height, something to keep in mind if you set out to replace it.

    Read More
    stephanid98 December 30, 2012
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This tree lives up to the reviews. I'm NOT a fan of fake plants in general, but I had tried several different types of plants in an empty corner of a low light room and each had died. Space was an issue too, as I needed a tall plant that was not more than 1.5 wide. So reluctantly I ordered this palm tree as I have another real Areca Palm tree in the next room and I thought it would blend in . I have been pleasantly surprised that the base is real heavy cast metal (not cheap plastic or "cast faux stone" like most planters these days). Also, the stalk of the palms includes real organic material that makes it look real. Unless you actually walk up and grab a palm frond and look at it, you wouldn't realize it was fake. Sure I would prefer a real plant, but if for any reason you don't have a green thumb or have a low-light room in need of tall beautiful plant this is a great option.

    Read More
    krinsf December 22, 2012
  • Awesome Silk
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent silk palm. The height is perfect and it is just what I needed for the space. The planter is a little small , but it doesn't show where I have it. This is a beautiful silk palm..very realistic!

    Read More
    beverly7777 October 8, 2012
  • Palm Tree
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great tree if your looking for something taller.It works great in my entryway.

    Read More
    dastrom June 28, 2012
  • Arcana Palm
    Verified Purchase

    Fit perfectly in the corner I was looking to fill. Very realistic and good prie. Took some time to get the fronds looking the way I wanted but pretty simple it put together.

    Read More
    karimd May 29, 2012
  • Nice tree
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking tree. Wish it was offered in a taller size.

    Read More
    mcmil March 7, 2012
  • Very realistic!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a large, beautiful palm. It arrived well packaged and was easy to put together. It definitely adds a bold, tropical, breezy statement to the room.

    Read More
    katebert February 9, 2012
  • Nice accent plant.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the artificial plant. I was kind of worried about ordering such a large indoor plant without actually seeing in person, but it's appearance was very close to the images shown on the website and was of very high quality. I needed this plant for use in a corner of a large room with 20 foot tall ceilings and it works very well in the space where I have placed it. I would recommend this plant to anyone looking for a large palm-type indoor plant.

    Read More
    djm4 December 13, 2011
  • Beautiful Tree!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for over six months for a good-quality 8-foot palm for the corner of my family room, however, the only decent ones I could find were outrageously expensive. I should have thought of Overstock sooner! This tree was less than half the price of the ones in the furniture and decorating stores, and every bit as beautiful! Some assembly is required: Setting the tree base into the urn, covering it with stones, then inserting the six leaved branches and bending them into a natural arrangement. This actually worked to my favor, because my space called for a slightly taller and less bushy tree. I was able to swap the places of a few of the longer/shorter branches to achieve the perfect proportions. Assembly and placement took me about 45 minutes total, and it was worth every second!

    Read More
    decorating65 July 12, 2011
  • Fake Concrete type base- VERY VERY VERY NICE!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this with no reviews - as i waited one person gave a review- it arrived today. Base is very heavy. Arrived with shattered base. Called over stock, shipping replacment. This was expensive. But it makes a statement-classey- I may buy another-Laura ashely- great product!! Base is very heavy 30 pounds- has pebbles arround interior of base you use to cover the trunk of tree while in base- the rocks were all over, since my vase broke in shipping.Most expensive fake plant i have ever bought-but worth it!! LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    tatianna0714 June 9, 2011
  • Looks very realistic, especially for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this product! I was a bit skeptical when it arrived in pieces, but it was easy to put together and it looked great! The pot is also very nice. I shopped a local high end sillk tree store and was not as impressed with the quality of their silk trees, at 2x the price. I'm going to order another one.

    Read More
    danaincali May 4, 2011
Sponsored Links