Read All Reviews for Lasko 2546 16-inch Pedestal Fan with Remote Control

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    just what i wanted in a fan

    Read More
    maxinevanwyck May 19, 2017
  • Great fan
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this fan for my "Man Cave". works great....note: I went on a trip and when I got back my son had taken it and placed it in his room. Will have to get another.

    Read More
    Romaine H. September 16, 2016
  • Lasko Remote Control Fan
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fan. It works great. I purchased a second one to take to my vacation house.

    Read More
    bigredtruck1 April 19, 2016
  • great fan
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a Lasko fan before and am always happy with them. This is a big fan, but not too big, and blows at different levels to your liking. It does have the remote, which is kind of nice. Looks nice and works fine..

    Read More
    highdesertgal2 February 24, 2016
  • Jen
    Verified Purchase

    Love this fan! Quiet and easy to use. Made in the USA too!

    Read More
    jenfitzsi56 January 22, 2016
  • Love the remote - LED speed indicator night light
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of these fans at the same time. One has run 24-7, May-September, without signs of degradation; they sound as when new and operate quietly. The fan enclosure is cheaply cast. It, and the fan blade, needed some minor plastic molding trimmed away for appearance and fine-tune balancing. The LED 3-color fan speed indicator (low-med-high) creates an unobjectionable (dim) night light; low speed is amber. On one of the fan's the "all-off" button has jammed and no longer works. The remote has high functionality and covers that issue but is highly dependent on direct aiming, even at close range (4-5 feet).

    Read More
    kiddad September 24, 2014
  • Great fan
    Verified Purchase

    This fan is smaller than I thought it would be at 16" but it works well in a medium sized room. I LOVE the remote and the fact that it has a timer that can be set for 1, 2 or 3 hours. I use that feature at night because I need the air to fall asleep but it annoys me if I wake up with air blowing on me. Highly recommend this product! I had purchased another brand (well known brand) fan from ****** and returned it because the motor made noise right out of the box. This one no problems!

    Read More
    classycrawlerjr August 15, 2014
  • Now I can sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I have to have a fan to sleep. Can not get a good night sleep without it. It was nice to know that Overstock had a fan that I could purchase in the middle of winter. Thanks

    Read More
    cbribrej February 4, 2014
  • WORKS GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this fan for over a year. Still working fine especially in the warm weather we are having. I use it at my home office and have it going most of the time. Love that I can control it with a remote since I have it in a porch area in front of an outside window that blows cool morning air into the office through another window into the main office part. I set the timer usually for 4 hours to catch that early morning coolness and then close outside windows. If it gets too warm in office , I just point the remote and it starts the fan up again. Like that I also can have it oscillating so you don't get blown away and there are three speeds. Have been very happy with this.

    Read More
    grandie3 August 6, 2013
  • Remote Control Fan
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fan I will order another one soon. Can live without it and I love the remote control.

    Read More
    crash57 June 13, 2013
  • AIR FLOW
    Verified Purchase

    Works great especially with the remote - no problems encountered - will be buying when needed

    Read More
    beans May 20, 2013
  • night fan
    Verified Purchase

    I need a fan to sleep at night. This fan works well and has a remote so I can turn it off and on from bed. It works well and cools you down very efficiently.

    Read More
    offtooz13 November 9, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great fan- it works so good that I purchased 2 additional units and could not be happier with their performance. The remote feature is very nice and operates as promised.

    Read More
    hamishbond November 6, 2012
  • Awesome Fan!
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice fan! The controller is a really nice add on.

    Read More
    jetmanbam October 17, 2012
  • This fan moves air
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my bedroom. Yes I have central air but I grew up with a fan. I run fan on lowest speed and let it oscillate. Moves a ton of air and is just right for me.

    Read More
    wynn47 October 16, 2012
  • Lasko
    Verified Purchase

    The fan works as a fan .

    Read More
    cobalt7 September 15, 2012
  • Great inexpensive fan
    Verified Purchase

    This required some assembly but it's a great working fan. The remote is very useful and the fan is lightweight and easy to move from the living room to the bedroom. I would definitely recommend this product!

    Read More
    juliaw103 August 23, 2012
  • AWESOME fan, and MADE IN THE USA! :-D
    Verified Purchase

    The whole reason I bought this fan is because I was so frustrated will Wal Mart (I shouldn't shop there anyway, I know should have known better) and KMart which are the only big stores around here. All they had were cheap overpriced fans ALL made in China, just like everything else in the store. It's disgusting. I came to the internet on a mission to find something made in the U.S.A. This fan is awesome. Great price, I didn't pay anything for shipping, super easy to assemble with no tools required. The fan provides great air flow even on the lowest setting, and you can control the speed and timer right from the remote, from bed, ahhhh. The fan runs with hardly any noise unless it's on full blast, and even then it's just a fan noise that you might go to sleep too, nothing crazy or obnoxious. I would definitely buy this fan 100x again and I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    illumined August 12, 2012
  • Excellent, inexpensive fan
    Verified Purchase

    This fan was so easy to put together that I didn't need the instructions. It works great and I love the remote function. It is an added bonus that Lasko included a velcro strip for the small remote so you can attach it to the fan when not in use. It makes it much easier to find!

    Read More
    karie2 July 31, 2012
  • Great fan
    Verified Purchase

    Good fan, easy to assemble, powerful. Remote is handy as are multiple speeds and timers. Recommended.

    Read More
    anne922 July 6, 2012
Sponsored Links