Today: $40.49

Was: $51.99

Save $11.50 (22%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lasko 2527 16-inch Black Adjustable Pedestal Fan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent fan and great value

    Read More
    Kathleen B. April 21, 2017
  • Reem
    Verified Purchase

    Use this fan on the screened porch. It is high enough to keep small children from messing with it. Very well built item. Would recommend it.

    Read More
    Marie M. September 28, 2016
  • Craig
    Verified Purchase

    Oscillates one way smoothly but does sort of a herky/jerky motion going the other way. Kind of annoying.

    Read More
    Craig L. September 21, 2016
  • Powerful, Quiet, Lightweight but Sturdy Fan
    Verified Purchase

    This fan was quite easy to assemble, though putting the grill on is a little tricky, the rest was a snap. The fan itself generates very good powerful air drafts , has simple clear controls, is quiet, and is attractive. I am pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    fenwayfem August 9, 2016
  • Best for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this fan daily (during the summer months) for 7 years. This summer will be the 8th. It is 3 speed, oscillating with adjustable height and tilt. I thought it cheaply made at first because it is primarily made of plastic. I was wrong! This is a very good fan! It is fairly quiet and requires only a quick cleaning each year. It assembles and disassembles easily. My previous floor fan was all metal, cost 3 times as much and the sealed bearings froze up during its 3rd summer. If you want reliable and cheap get this Lasko fan. The only negative some (not me) may find is it is not remote controllable, programmable or iPhone capable. Big deal (Not!).

    Read More
    Jeffrey J. January 31, 2016
  • Good fan
    Verified Purchase

    Works well. I'm pleased with this purchase

    Read More
    KFP77 September 1, 2015
  • Fan works well but plastic is a bit flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    I put this fan together today. I had a little trouble trying to "snap" the front outside part to the back outside part. Would be much better if their were latches. The plastic is pretty flimsy BUT the fan works very well.

    Read More
    chives May 27, 2015
  • Pretty Good
    Verified Purchase

    I am overall satisfied with this fan. It does the job. However, it is NOT extremely quiet. No big deal for me, but I don't understand how they could advertise it as such.

    Read More
    Lisa S. April 23, 2015
  • MysteryShopper
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy. It has worked great for several years without problem.

    Read More
    4saken March 28, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    At first, I was a little disappointed by this fan. It seemed kind of cheap when I took it out of the box and it was all plastic. But once it was put together, it was pretty nice. It isn't too loud and puts out a LOT of cool air. I particularly like the round base . . . it provides a stable foundation for the fan, even at the higher speeds.

    Read More
    cheri1962 November 7, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    My husband went shopping to find us a pedestal fan for the kitchen. Unfortunately the season has ended for finding fans. Then I remembered Overstock. I was happy to find a pretty good selection of fans in the price range I was hoping for. This fan works good, and puts out a good breeze. It's plain looking and doesn't have a remote, but it works fine for where I needed it.

    Read More
    lenfona October 11, 2013
  • Its a fan
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty cheaply made. It was difficult to get the outside shield to "snap" on. Really loud even though it says its quiet. Got it together, turned it on and took it apart, put back in box and returned

    Read More
    daisy1cow May 2, 2013
  • Excellent fan!
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble, good quality fan. Very pleased with purchase and would recommend!

    Read More
    gamshoe December 20, 2012
  • So far, so good.
    Verified Purchase

    I like this partly because it's made in the USA. It seems to have a good balance between being light enough to move easily and heavy enough not to topple. Very wide oscillation. We have it standing at the foot of our bed. If it were white, it would be easier to see in the dark, but that's the only problem we have so far (a few weeks).

    Read More
    bonitakale June 20, 2012
  • Still works well after a year.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a year ago to save on air conditioning bills and it still works very well at keeping air circulation. It has more than paid for my investment in savings on my power bills.

    Read More
    twinkitty May 17, 2012
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy I purchase this it came in handy, very light if you want to use it for multiple rooms. So happy that OShas affortable prices and good quality. Thank you for taking the time to read my review and I hope you decide to purchase one.

    Read More
    sleeply10 March 26, 2012
  • Some unexpected areas read review
    Verified Purchase

    Made cheaper than expected. Arrived with missing part. I had to call manufacture for part, think Overstock should have had to do this instead of customer. Did get part thru mail. Minus- fan blade and fan cover cheap plastic. Plus- Really does make alot of air-output in room even on low. Has modern appearance*is what I was for Good price(still)

    Read More
    jotee2012 February 21, 2012
  • Lasko Fan
    Verified Purchase

    When i opened the box and saw all the pieces i was amzed how simple it was to assemble. The fan is very powerful and I would reccomend that you purchase this item

    Read More
    doubled47 June 29, 2011
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first summer in my new apartment on the top floor of my building, with no AC. Basically I've been melting for months. I finally decided to get this thing, and it was just what I needed. A little tricky to put together, but not too bad. Some people have mentioned that it's very plastic-y and cheap feeling, which it is, but for the price you can't beat it. It cools me off and works great, which is exactly what I needed it to do.

    Read More
    lpeabbles June 22, 2011
  • very nice fan
    Verified Purchase

    The fan was easy to assemble, light weight ;which means it is very easy to move from one area to another. The price was very good and the quality excellent. .I would recommend this fan to my friends. It arrived quickly and was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    bellalx June 10, 2011
Sponsored Links