Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Larry Dark Brown Sectional Sofa/ Chaise Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great couch
    Verified Purchase

    Great, couch, I have had it for 4 years and it is still like new.

    Read More
    kmoore8203 March 11, 2016
  • nice couch, but too low so I returned
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock customer service is outstanding. Couch was damaged so had to return. I was glad because it was too low for my space. More like apartment furniture. I have super high ceilings and it was dwarfed.

    Read More
    nefl December 8, 2015
  • stylish and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have this sofa for more than 2 years. It still looks great and perfect to fit in my living room.

    Read More
    naturall February 28, 2015
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sectional. it looks exactly as the picture!!!! very elegant and modern!!!! love the dark brown color as well.

    Read More
    marcy0788 April 16, 2014
  • I had a leather couch before it was cool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this couch from overstock since I heard they do decent shipping times on over-sized items like furniture. The couch was at the local freight docking station about a week after placing my order. The company was nice enough to schedule me a Saturday delivery option, so I didn't have to take a half day off of work. The guys working the truck were nice and kind enough to bring both pieces into my home and set them down in my living room, without evening asking, I really appreciated it. The couch itself is very stylish, and comfortable. The chaise part allows for one adult sized person to comfortably lay down. The seats are a kind of dense memory foam, the cushion is very firm. There are two metal fittings on each section that keep the sectional together, and keep them from sliding apart. The couch is also very light weight design, but still feels like sturdy construction. My only grip with this set is that it is so low to the ground, 2 inches off the ground and maybe 3 inches to the top of the back rests would have made it perfect. It does look a little weird in the center of my living room, with 10 foot ceilings, and it is a little uncomfortable sitting down and getting back up for someone as tall as me (6'2"). The back rest does not offer head support for watching TV without some serious slouching. I think this set would fit children well, if I had any. With overstock points, coupon and sale event all stacking, I was able to get this couch for a steal, sales tax killed the deal a little bit, but a comparable couch at a "modern" furniture showroom, would have still cost double-- so I still feel I came ahead.

    Read More
    artdecodojo March 31, 2013
  • Dead on arrival x2
    Verified Purchase

    I have to admit...I really wanted to love this sofa. It got such good reviews and the style is great. The problem is Overstock's shippers are incapable of delivering this thing without rips or damage. We just received this sofa for the second time. The first time it was crushed to splinters and torn to shreds. We had to return it, but got to keep the mountain of garbage from the shipping products, which filled our garbage bin for 2 weeks before it was all gone. This one arrived today and was also ripped across the front. The material is so cheap (MOST OF IT IS NOT LEATHER) that I think a good stare would cause it to come apart. In this case Buyer beware. Don't be lured by its beauty or good reviews. It is not worth your time. I could go on, but instead I have to begin the process of throwing away another mountain of garbage and scheduling a second return pick up.

    Read More
    brandonkh February 19, 2013
  • Excellent Quality Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I have never made this big of a purchase online, especially sight unseen. I was delighted that this sofa exceeded my expectations in every way. Anyone that wants a modern and elegant sofa, this is for you. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    surfdoc January 5, 2013
  • Great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this sofa. It's extremely comfortable, the leather is of nice quality and the color is beautiful. The style is modern but the lines are are not too sharp and it matches our Northwestern version of a mid-century modern house very well.

    Read More
    000010101011100 December 8, 2012
  • Great buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for our living room. Cannot wait to entertain with it. Only wish the legs were a dark brown as well

    Read More
    fieldsal33 March 14, 2012
  • Awesome sofa...super comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome sofa...super comfortable. Looks great in person.

    Read More
    mah1222 March 13, 2012
  • Stylish/Nice Sectional
    Verified Purchase

    Alright here's the skinny hence I just setup my sectional yesterday. The sectional came in on a freight carrier and the driver coordinated the delivery just as stated in the order. He says " I'll be there between 8-5pm". Note this on a work day. He calls me at 2pm and I met him there at 3pm as planned. They literally just dropped my sectional off at the side of my apartment. I live on the first floor and the delivery guys wouldn't/couldn't even bring it inside. Now here's my deal... I spent over $2,000 with overstock the day i ordered the sectional... It's bad enough you have to wait 1-3 weeks for delivery( I waited right around 2 weeks). You can even bring it inside? There are no stairs? I took off from work for an hour thinking that these guys would at least sit my sectional inside my apartment and I'll unpack it and set it up later. Nope, So I am a one many army pushing, pulling, and dragging my sectional inside my apartment while the delivery crew walks off into the sunset. That just didn't sit will with me. Oh well.. now to the sofa... Its well packaged. Its a very nice size I'd say it could fit 4 average size adults comfortably with elbow room and etc. Its kinda low to the ground which is cool for me. Its a very nice modern look for your place as well. The brown is easy to match up and the quality of leather is very nice as well. I'm sitting in it now thinking.. of how baller it looks. My lady friends like it. kinda the reason I bought it. Any who I recommend this product if you like style and the modern look. Its worth the money... The BIG O just needs to acquire a more DILIGENT shipping standard. You know Fast, Effortless, and Friendly. It would make shopping online easy and comfortable and I would not hesitate about buying anything else... but hey thats just me.

    Read More
    themadking February 15, 2012
  • Beautiful Leather Sectional
    Verified Purchase

    We recently bought a leather sectional essentially sight unseen. However, it was exactly as advertised and looks beautiful in our family room. Delivery was a bit complicated as it was a large piece. First it was sent out on a truck without a lift gate. It came again the next day on a truck with a lift gate with the driver would not come down our driveway for fear of cracking the asphalt. So I had to take delivery on the street, about 100 yards from the house. Bottom line, the driver was most helpful and we got it as far as the garage. And now it's the most attractive piece in our house. This is my third large purchase from O.co and I've been very happy with each one.

    Read More
    1ranger2 November 1, 2011
  • Nice leather! Sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    This came with great packaging, several layers so the leather would not be damage during shipment. The two pieces (Sofa and Chaise) attach with a large clip mechanism so no movement apart. I like that all the cushions are attached... no having to readjust a sloppy looking apperance. Very sleek. Soft leather, no sticking to your skin... I have a 50+ yr old ranch style home and this looks stunning against my bay window and fireplace. Not so pleased with the over size shipper used for our area. Would hope O takes our feedback on that (sent earlier). No tracking availability and limited contact made this a tough delivery.

    Read More
    inmannj October 27, 2011
  • great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very comfortable sofa, it has plenty of room for everyone. It looks modern and it is easily match with any furniture, we love it.

    Read More
    ahyiho September 27, 2011
  • Great Couch!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this couch for more sitting space and to be durable enough to withstand 2 toddlers. I was very please with the ocndition the couch came in. The material is very rich and chocolately. It is exactly what i was hoping for. I actually don't like leather couches but this one is very comfortable and doesn't make that sticky rubbing sound when you get up and down or when your skin comes into contact with it. Spills wip ein easily. Only thing I DONT like is the silver feet are made of plastic so if you move the couch without lifting it fully, the corners of the feet bend so they don't stay square. Barely noticable, however, Great buy for the price!

    Read More
    cjones1976 August 11, 2011
  • What a great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! Ordered and received this sectional in 5 days! It is beautiful, top quality leather and very comfortable. Love the lower back and comtemporary look! Excellent value!

    Read More
    scrapalatte August 2, 2011
  • I love this sofa very much and we bought 3..
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sofa very much and we bought 3 of them

    Read More
    katphung June 19, 2011
  • Beautiful chocolate brown sectional
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with our choice in this Larry Dark Brown Sectional. This sectional is exactly like the photographs. It is low-profile and very comfortable. It has a clean modern look and the leather looks very high quality. We purchased it for our new den and it is perfect. Highly recommended, great value for the price.

    Read More
    lisalisa11 June 13, 2011
  • I LOVE this sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I love this couch. It is excellent quality. It is a firm seat with is very supportive. And it smells like a brand new car. YUM! It was my first oversize purchase and I was a bit nervous. I am not disappointed.

    Read More
    tbunny32 May 29, 2011
  • simple and classic elegance

    I love the simple and classic elegance of this amazing Larry Dark Brown Sectional Sofa/ Chaise Set. It looks better in life than on picture and it is so comfortable. I have no longer problems with extra beds as this one is highly comfortable for everyone who sleeps on it. I no longer have problems with extra seating and my living looks amazing with this masterpiece in it. Thanks a lot.

    Read More
    georgegoose May 3, 2011