Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Larry Dark Brown Leather Reverse Sectional Sofa/ Chaise Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Larry Dark Brown Leather Sectional / Chaise
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We purchased for our upstairs gameroom. The 2 pieces are heavy so you will likely need some assistance in moving getting them in and around your house! The feet are chrome, which adds to the contemporary effect but they're not very noticeable - especially on carpet. The seat cushions are firm, but comfortable. The kids love the couch and its held up well. Any spills or crumbs wipe right off. It's decently large but does sit low to the ground and the seat backs aren't super high. Again we all enjoy it and really great for the kids.

    Read More
    David B. November 2, 2017
  • Love this couch!
    Verified Purchase

    It came in about 2-weeks. Already assembled. It really ties the room together, and we can fit about 6 people comfortable on it.

    Read More
    Mattie P. February 1, 2017
  • Very pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    I am not keen on buying furniture off of the internet for all of the obvious reasons, but this couch surprised me. The delivery guys, I must say, were very kind and helpful. First, they helped us move our couch out of the way, then they brought the pieces of the new couch (it came in two) and placed them where the would be in the room. We removed the plastic and cardboard and voila! The pieces snapped together very easily, the color is as expected, and it fits nicely! The space is amazing. You could fit probably 8+ people on it! Now, when it first came in, it did have this smell that is difficult to describe, almost like a chemical factory, but it was subtle and was gone after a few days. PS: The corner is the most comfortable spot.

    Read More
    Jonathan B. January 23, 2017
  • Leather Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice and the leather is great. Has lasted for over 18 months at home. My only complaint is that it is rather small. Works great for small apartments and condos. Not so good if you are taller than 6'.

    Read More
    Dianoosh S. September 12, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this after a prior order from BJs had shown up damaged. This is a super comfortable but quality couch. Love the chaise longue part, and often crash with a book and music on it to relax. Had it for over a year now and it still looks and feels like new (no cushion deflation). Fully recommend.

    Read More
    Daniel O. December 29, 2015
  • Great sectional sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This sectional sofa looks very contemporary and comfortable.

    Read More
    John Y. November 2, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new sectional , exactly what Doctor order

    Read More
    Khalid Z. October 24, 2015
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    Initially I was very pleased with this very large sectional. Very comfy. But it only took a year for the plastic edging sewn next to leather on seats and head rest to crack and come apart showing white underneath. The only leather part of this sectional is the seat cushions albeit trimmed with vinyl and back rest cushions. Everything else, back, sides & trim is all plastic.

    Read More
    divaknevil August 11, 2015
  • Very Modern and Comfortable sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking and very comfortable sofa. Little bit to the firm end. I've received complements from visitors.

    Read More
    Sumanth K. July 21, 2015
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Just not sure how sturdy it is, I have only had it for 3 months and already I can feel it sinking, thankfully I bought the coverage!

    Read More
    elaine m. May 27, 2015
  • I've had this for a few years now
    Verified Purchase

    It still looks great. It is a firm piece of furniture but that is what I like. Just know that its not a sectional that you are going to sink into. I love it. I have two cats and so I do have to wipe it down quite a bit as it shows the cat hair. But its easy to wipe down and looks great.

    Read More
    danielwis March 4, 2015
  • Don't hesitate - it isn't too good to be true
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a frequent O.co shopper and have purchased other furniture items but this was by far my most expensive purchase. I had been watching this item for nearly a year. It would routinely go out of stock and then return. My old microfiber sectional was really starting to need replaced. I was hesitant to buy a sofa without sitting on it but after shopping locally, I knew I'd get the best value on overstock. The color of the leather is great; rich, dark brown. I would call it espresso but definitely not black. The leather isn't overly shiny like cheap bonded varieties, it feels supple to the touch. It does sit a bit lower to the ground than my old sectional and as others have commented, the back doesn't support your head if you lean back while seated with your feet on the ground. Isn't a big deal in our family room as our feet are always up on an ottoman-super comfy. The cushions are amazing. They are supportive yet soft. I like the that cushion is one continuous piece on both sides. There isn't a bad seat on this sectional. You're never in the crack between cushions. Where the two pieces connect, it is comfortable to sit. My old sectional had a frame that made it uncomfortable to sit in the corner. One final comment...arrived just 2 days before Super Bowl party. Cleaning up spills on it was a breeze and we crowded 8 people at times during the game. This is an incredible sectional and it worth more than the price. So happy to not have to have paid it!! Don't hesitate and watch this item for a year like I did. You will love it.

    Read More
    meg2sd February 9, 2014
  • Realy good sofa.....
    Verified Purchase

    It is very nice sofa. Soft ,good quality leather, dark brown color. I am very happy with my purchase. I would highly recommended it to anyone. It fits perfectly in my leaving room.:)

    Read More
    szymon October 26, 2013
  • Excellent sectional
    Verified Purchase

    After going to several furniture stores, I could not find a sectional (that I liked) within my price range. Although I was hesitant to purchase this sectional, I went ahead an ordered it after reading all of the good reviews. The sectional arrived really fast. I think that living in Houston helped. Unlike one of the other reviews, the delivery guys did not throw away the box that the sectional arrived in...which was annoying because the box is huge! It has been over a month or two since I've had the sectional and I am very pleased with it. The cushions do not sink all the way down when you sit on them and the material is very soft. The color matches the photo (dark brown) and the design is very contemporary. During my housewarming, I received several compliments on it. Overall I'm happy with my purchase. Definitely worth every penny.

    Read More
    minhdavid November 2, 2012
  • great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa was exactly what we had been shopping for. We got the sofa within 2 weeks of ordering. Very durable for kids. Great price!

    Read More
    ri307 October 28, 2012
  • Excellent, Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is very impressive and sets a great first impression when walking into our home. It's bigger than we expected, seating about 4-people wide, but fit the room just perfectly.

    Read More
    rl501 August 13, 2012
  • Looks Even Better in Person
    Verified Purchase

    Was a little skeptical ordering online since this is not a pair of jeans. Was beyond pleasantly surprised once I received it. Sectional looks way better in person, would never tell that it was purchased on any discount store. Highly recommend to all.

    Read More
    ugottabkdnme June 18, 2012
  • good quality item
    Verified Purchase

    just got this item 2 months ago, delivery was faster than expected . quality of the coach seems to be pretty good , very nice item very well priced, can't beat that

    Read More
    bellangerf May 14, 2012
  • A great looking sectiional
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa arrived today, and we are so happy with it. We love the sleek styling -- a sectional that doesn't dominate a room! It's very comfortable and spacious. We shopped around and feel like we got a great deal.

    Read More
    shmikey April 11, 2012
  • Modern Euro Style Sofa That Looks Twice Its Price
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this sofa for about a month now and I absolutely love it! I still baby it because my old cloth sofa started sagging after just a couple of years so we'll have to see how this one holds up over time but after a month of having this one I have no regrets about buying it. Seats are deep and extremely comfortable to sit on or lay on. The low arm rest makes it easy to fall asleep on. Just throw a big pillow near the arm rest and I'm out like a light in 5 minutes. I keep a blanket under me to protect the material of course. For my 1240 sq ft condo there was no reason to have a sofa and love seat because this unit fills the room beautifully. I was a little worried about the measurements online but it seems to be 2-3 inches shorter on the long end than the website describes which actually works out perfect for my place. I've only had a couple of guests over so far but they were both floored by this gorgeous sectional. It looks and feels extremely luxurious and the stitching is very high quality. I recommend putting some felt pads on the feet if you have it on hardwood floors like I do to protect your floors. I used to work in a furniture store years ago and I hated sofa's with low density fill (the volume of stuffing in the seats). You can tell these seats have nice high volume stuffing which should prevent them from collapsing or sagging prematurely. 5 medium sized adults can comfortably stretch out on this unit or 7 people can sit on it if they scoot together (though the last person wouldn't have a back rest). We'll see how this sofa holds up over time but my initial opinion is that I'm completely satisfied with it. It looks as nice if not better than the pictures online. I was hesitant to buy it without seeing it but I'm very glad I did. I looked at several different furniture stores that just didn't have what I was looking for unless I was willing to shell out over $4,000 so when I saw this beauty I had to jump on it.

    Read More
    dannyb37 January 24, 2012