Today: $217.28
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Large Storage Workstation Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Handsone, sturdy, and well made computer armoir.
    Verified Purchase

    This is large piece that can handle a large printer, computer, as well as files and miscellaneous office supplies. A very versatile and handsome piece of furniture you are sure to love and enjoy for many years.

    Read More
    Terri C. April 1, 2016
  • Huge, heavy and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I put it together myself, but it weighs a ton. All in all, very good quality and a great way to cover up office clutter, I love pulling up table top to cover all electronics inside... much cleaner look. Very happy with this computer cabinet.

    Read More
    max February 25, 2016
  • The hinges are very weak - mine broke
    Verified Purchase

    The screw on the right side (looking at the desk) holding the hinge in place for the pull down desktop, pulled out. I noticed that when it did, the hole was too large for the screw and whoever built the desk had just filled the screw hole with a plastic sheath and adhesive to hold the sheath in. Very poor craftsmanship. There is no way to fix the issue, because the screw hole is simply too large for the size screw they used. So instead of using larger screws, they chose to use a rubber sheath - glued into the wood, and then they screwed the smaller screw into the sheath. They should have known that this was not going to hold long, but apparently, they are more concerned about making money as opposed to providing their customers with quality items. At this point in time, I would NOT recommend this desk to anyone who actually needs to use the surface of the pull-down desktop.

    Read More
    candeeh February 11, 2016
  • Labor intensive
    Verified Purchase

    A million pieces and did bot hold up well AT ALL.

    Read More
    prcollins55 January 23, 2016
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love the quality of this workstation - it came in great condition and is really solid. The only thing is that it is complicated to put together - we invited a friend particularly gifted in that area to dinner and my husband "helped" him put it together...thank goodness for friends.

    Read More
    nancydiann November 3, 2015
  • Virtuas
    Verified Purchase

    The unit is made of solid wood (no particle board). My son and his girlfriend put it together and it was very time consuming with all of the parts. The storage shelf doesn't pull out which I find frustrating especially when trying to access my printer. Had to remove printer and set up elsewhere. The unit is very large. I purchased for my home office and it dominates the room. Could easily use for a media unit..it will accommodate a fairly large size flat screen.

    Read More
    sosneeky June 30, 2015
  • Remove the clutter
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to remove clutter from my office space at home. It's large enough for my printer and computer. In addition, the drawer is a great for my files. Excellent choice.

    Read More
    tropical15 May 17, 2015
  • Beautiful and functiona to hide all our paperwork!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful and well made piece of furniture. I wanted to hide the printer and all the computer cords that we use to plug in our laptops and this was perfect. The printer fit right into the main storage section and all the paper products fit on the shelf above. It is very complicated to put together but once you get started and follow the directions it goes together easily with 2 people. We went a little fast and used the wrong screws in the hinges and had to remove them to use elsewhere so just recheck each time because there are so many different screws. The file draw would not slide in all the way on the sliders, the small draw went in smoothly. It took us some time and frustration but finally measured both draws and the file draw was 3/16 of an inch too wide for the sliders, my husband knocked a couple 16th off the right side as the draw went more to the the left and re-installed the sliders and it now is centered and pushes in smoothly. We have already used it, just drop the top, plug in the laptop and print!

    Read More
    lrs October 16, 2014
  • Does the job required
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about this piece after reading earlier reviews, but it was exactly what I needed size-wise, so I decided to try it. The construction and materials are quite good for a put-it-together-yourself piece. I think the manufacturer may have changed the hinges on the main door since other reviews were written as there are multiple hinges (not just the piano lid style). I still wouldn't put a lot of pressure on the door as I imagine it wouldn't take much to rip the hinges out of the wood. I wish the door were a little shorter because it is awkward to reach the back of the cabinet and the upper drawer is inaccessible when the door is open. Otherwise it works great, and hides my messy desk as I wanted.

    Read More
    Christy October 10, 2014
  • Very sturdy and a beautiful piece of living room
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy but very sturdy. The hinges are a little cheesy but ok. I can't place too much on the door when it's open. We'll probably alter it once the hinges break.

    Read More
    kimberlyann October 9, 2014
  • Beautiful Workstation
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put this workstation together in a couple of hours. It's very handsome has lots of storage. Looks great with our wood floors.

    Read More
    m00nie October 3, 2014
  • The worst item I have ever purchased from O.co
    Verified Purchase

    This item was a nightmare to assemble, and the legal file drawer would not fit. I had a second drawer sent, but that also did not fit. I feared that there was something wrong with the unit, and at this point I had put in 14 hours of assembling, disassembling, and reassembling. I had a furniture repair person visit, and he had to redo all the drawer slides. $200 later, the drawers move very stubbornly in and out of the unit. None of the fronts are flush, either. This was a terrible buy.

    Read More
    lgbrooklyn September 12, 2014
  • Love the look - not made for intentions
    Verified Purchase

    I would recc with reservations - This is a computer desk made for a computer - you pull out the draw and you are supposed to be able to work and write on the table piece - as well as at least lean on it - I have had to get a replacement from overstock for the brackets - and still the door piece rips off the hinges - we need to pull the small drawer out to hold up the table. If kept closed/ and desk is not used it is a beautiful piece of furniture and holds all my files - I live in an apt and it is a nice compact piece in lieu of having an office!

    Read More
    deborahj47 July 25, 2014
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little deeper than I expected, which is good. The only things I would change are 1) the pull-down door (desk space) is a little too big, hard to get close enough to the inside of the cabinet while sitting in front of it. And 2) I'd make the pull-down door a little sturdier, but I understand that would be hard to do since it's on hinges. But overall, I'm very happy with it. I've been wanting to keep my computer in the living room for a long time, but have been reluctant to put it in there because I didn't want my living room to look like an office. This workstation is the perfect solution.

    Read More
    rahodgkin1 July 15, 2014
  • Nice desk - difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very large, attractive work station. It came in 3 large boxes, and all the pieces were well-protected and intact. However, the instructions for assembly could have been clearer and it takes a great deal of time to complete. Significantly, several of the pieces did not have the screw holes adequately machined. This made it nearly impossible to properly assemble. I would not attempt this unless you have an automatic drill and the knowledge to use it. If you have some knowledge of woodworking, and can correct this problem, it is a good value for the price.

    Read More
    pghgal July 7, 2014
  • Returned it
    Verified Purchase

    Actually, to be quite fair, I wound up returning this unopened because I had second thoughts on assembling a piece of this complexity. Too many things could go wrong and I didn't want to take the risk of putting it together, and then having to live with a less-than-satisfactory computer desk. Another thing: the facts that 1) the keyboard ledge was higher might have been very awkward, and 2) the weight of hands on that ledge might be a strain on the (reported) "flimsy" hinge, were enough to compel me to return it before we opened it.

    Read More
    lastminuteone March 25, 2014
  • Can't determine, It was never shipped

    I ordered this workstation four times. the first time I ordered it I got an email the next day that said "cancelled, out of stock." I was disappointed about that. I got an email saying it was back in stock. I reordered it and two days later got an email that said the same thing: "cancelled, out of stock." Checked on it a week later and it said there were 2 in stock. I ordered it again and you guessed it, two days later I got yet another email saying (this time) "sorry, the item you ordered has been cancelled. Out of stock again." Three's a charm! or so I thought. Okay, I really wanted this thing since I had purchased two pieces of other furniture to go with it. Fourth time I checked, two days ago, I was excited to see it back in stock, although I wasn't notified. I thought this has to be the right time. The next day I got another cancellation notice as being out of stock. It is hard not to take this personally, since I got rid of my couch to accommodate this piece in my living room, bought a smaller couch and counsel to match. I called and talked to a supervisor. She is going to get back to me on Monday. I don't want a reward or anything else but the desk I bought and already decorated around. I've always had good luck with Overstock in the past, but this is probably the last time I will OS to put me through a roller coaster. Good luck to you too.

    Read More
    connieisland12 February 2, 2014
  • Good idea, Bad Engineering
    Verified Purchase

    Good style and as described, with plenty of interior storage. However, it's just not well designed. The fold down portion is too large and heavy for the included hardware to handle. As others have said, the screws holding the long hinges that that attach from the interior sides of the desk pulled out from the fold down portion because it's too heavy. Forget about even resting your hands on a computer there. We had to drill through the front of the desk to reinforce those anchor points with nuts/ bolts. That worked for several months of light use until the screws holding the small hinges that attached to the bottom of the fold down portion broke through the cheap wood material. So, a long piano hinge is the next step (and some wood glue to reattach the piece that broke off from the front.) Unfortunately didn't find a lot of other options in this price point for a non-roll top, hide-your-stuff-away desk. But, this solution requires a lot of extra effort to function properly. Under-engineered and ultimately not worth it.

    Read More
    jnesta January 9, 2014
  • Nice Workstation
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well made, heavy, and sturdy desk / workstation. With it, you can store lots of things out of sight. That said, I am disappointed that the drawers below can't be or are hard to get to, while you're using the drop down desk feature, but that is my own fault for not taking that into consideration when I saw it. Overall, I am very happy with it - attractive contemporary piece of furniture when closed and very functional.

    Read More
    Elora December 7, 2013
  • poor design
    Verified Purchase

    very heavy came in three boxes, broke after a month. the top folded down for your desk and it was like 2 feet long...too heavy and clumsy for even a small keyboard or writing pad. would not recommend. But highly recommend OVERSTOCK.COM. I had to box it back up and that was a pain...it took days to put together and very heavy, but they took it back and refunded my money with no problems at all.

    Read More
    1cher2 November 21, 2013
Sponsored Links