Today: $104.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Large Memory Foam Bean Bag Game Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • LARGE MEMORY FOAM GAME CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY SON TO USE WHILE PLAYING X-BOX GAMES. HE LOVES IT! HE SAYS IT'S VERY COMFORTABLE AND STURDY. IT'S MUCH BIGGER THAN EXPECTED AND NOT "FLOPPY" LIKE A BEAN BAG CHAIR. HE CAN LIE BACK IN IT AND WATCH MOVIES AND BE VERY COMFORTABLE TOO. IT ARRIVED MUCH FASTER THAN PROMISED ALSO.

    Read More
    resalegirl October 7, 2010
  • Great memory foam chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when the chair arrived. After reading all the online reviews, I felt I knew what to expect. Yes! It arrived and I followed the directions and in no time did I have a wonderful chair. I love it. My friends love it, especially the younger ones. It is a bit bigger than in the pictures, so be prepared to have room for it. I have it in a corner of my studio and it fits great. I would definitely recommended this chair.

    Read More
    memoryfoam2008 March 18, 2008
  • Okay, not great.
    Verified Purchase

    My teenage son is okay with these, but no one else is. Even he says, "I don't sink into them like I'd hoped too, but they look cool." I think that sums it up. They look exactly as shown ... they ARE much bigger than you can imagine (as one other reviewer mentioned). They are very firm, not cushy. They don't support the head or neck AT ALL ... we have to use pillows or blankets behind our heads to be comfortable looking at the TV. They work for teenagers, that's about it and they take up FAR too much room to be 'extra' chairs. We had hoped to have these be a row in front of typical home movie theater recliners ... hah! They are the only chairs in the room and will be for awhile. Not sure what I will do with them when I finally get the recliners.

    Read More
    momfromjersey December 3, 2010
  • I Like It!!
    Verified Purchase

    I might be the oddball but, I really like my chairs. I ordered two for my theater room and one for my son's home for his gameroom. He likes his as well. It did have an odd shape to it when it "exploded" out of it's bag but after helping to shape it, it looks just like the picture. I also ordered matching memory foam pillows offered at Overstock which helps support the neck. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase. So are my doggies!

    Read More
    4puppies September 8, 2007
  • Don't waste your money

    These are truly awful, but they're too big, bulky and heavy to return. They're shipped in pouches, not in boxes. Little to no back support. And the other reviewer is correct in that they're HUGE. In the pictures, it looks like a chair, in an L-shape. That's not the case. Very MUCH like a bean bag, but not as comfortable. The memory foam is torn up pieces, so it's lumpy - even after it's expanded. Be sure to read the instructions on the label - which say open and wait 24-48 hours and let it decompress. The things come vacuum sealed.

    Read More
    amomof4 August 18, 2007
  • BIG chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Better have a big room! Bought two of these and they almost filled up our games room. Back support tend to go away after a while, but overall very comfortable - better than any bean bag.

    Read More
    vits August 14, 2007
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This was much bigger than we expected, we are so pleased. This is a sturdy chair and is holding it's own against my 7-year-old's daily use. Highly recommend this.

    Read More
    penyu76 August 2, 2012
  • Good chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair definitely explodes out of the packaging. It puffs up immediately and starts taking shape. It does take several hours to get all puffed up as I've read other reviewers state. It is a comfortable chair. My son is using it for gaming and watching tv. He loves it and since it IS his that's all that matters. I've sat on it a little and find it comfortable enough but I wouldn't use it like he does. Build quality overall is good. Only problem is the thing is pretty heavy and somehow the strap is tearing off after a couple days. Until I can reinforce it we're avoiding moving it by the strap.

    Read More
    borderpatrolagent January 4, 2012
  • lumpy bumpy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair for my 8 year old daughter. I thought it would be great for watching tv and playing video games. However, it is made from chunks of memory foam which make it lumpy and bumpy and not comfortable. It is large and very heavy to move around. I would definitely not recommend this purchase. I would return it, but once opened, it "inflates" to its very large size and is impossible to re-package. This chair is already in the donation bin. A waste of $****.

    Read More
    suenov September 29, 2010
  • For babies and older
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my new grandchild! It has been fabulous! She's just learning to sit up and it's perfect for her so she doesn't bump her head! My older granddaughter loves it as well and she 10, but loves to lay on it to watch TV. Great purchase!

    Read More
    mammax2 February 11, 2017
  • Nice LARGE chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is amazing & HUGE!! You need a good deal of space for it. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is hard to move as it is heavy and large. It can be pulled with its handle if you don't need to lift it up over anything. It is firm yet comfortable for anyone; adult or child.

    Read More
    island19 May 9, 2016
  • Super comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of the same color but got two different colors - we ended up not minding because they were both super comfortable!

    Read More
    theashrawks February 29, 2016
  • Not a hit
    Verified Purchase

    Cute but extremely uncomfortable to actually be useful. Can't sit up or lay back comfortably. Kept it because it looks cute in game room but not a useful piece of furniture.

    Read More
    MELANIE G. February 23, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    We've had it for years still does great.!

    Read More
    Michelle V. January 27, 2016
  • Great pillow for child or adult
    Verified Purchase

    Good material and durable

    Read More
    Micheline A. January 26, 2016
  • Too bulky
    Verified Purchase

    Not very comfortable, too bulky for kids room and hard to shape!

    Read More
    tlbkc December 27, 2015
  • MR JOHN W. SIEREN
    Verified Purchase

    TOUGH AND STURDY LONG LASTING, WELL MADE.

    Read More
    John W. S. January 24, 2015
  • Popular chair for every kid who visits
    Verified Purchase

    I have mixed feelings about this chair. My kids love it and every kid (and most adults) who visit, all chose to sit on it. It is like a kid magnet and a big conversation piece. Visitors lounge all over it and never complain. My husband and I, on the other hand don't really like it! It is bulky and much, much firmer than a typical bean bag chair. This is made out of memory foam, but is surprisingly firm. Even after about 6 months now, it is still so firm! I like a chair I can sink into, but this does not do that. We are keeping it because it gives another option for seating in our living room and again, the kids LOVE it.

    Read More
    amyk2390 July 31, 2013
  • Great concept, don't hold shape
    Verified Purchase

    The boys love them, but lay on them as they will, not necessarily in an upright sitting position and after spending time after time to get them to look somewhat like a chair, in a matter of minutes they're misshapen. I did follow the instructions and to the best of my ability watched them expand and tried to mold them. But it took several hours and only the small one could I get to look like the picture. But even still, in a matter of days it was a blob. If they were in a more visible place I would've gotten rid of them a long time ago. But as is, the boys like to lay on them and we still have them. The material has held up well.

    Read More
    jaobrien May 13, 2013
  • Nice comfy chair
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research on video/gaming chairs, yet kept coming back to this Large Memory Foam Bean Bag Game Chair. I wasn't looking for anything fancy... no built-in speakers with AV connectors or rocking ability or cup holders... I just wanted something comfortable. And comfortable is what I'm receiving with this chair! When the chair arrived in the mail, it was pod-shaped and packed very tightly inside a canvas bag. In order to get the chair out, instructions indicated that I had to cut the canvas bag open… after doing so, the foam inside the chair was, slowly, starting to expand. The instructions suggest allowing up to 48 hours for the chair to completely develop before use. So I waited, and twice within that 48 hours I took a couple of minutes to help mold it into its “chair” shape, and then left it alone for it to continue expanding on its own. I actually purchased this chair for my husband, but I must admit I tend to claim the chair for my own – we both love it! We've had this foam chair for 2 ½ months now… it gets daily use by us, and even our cats – lol… and the chair is not showing any wear. The foam is holding up, and remains very comfortable to sit on! FYI for pet owners: fur is easily removable from the microfiber material. Reading other reviews, I went back & forth on whether to order this chair or not… I’m so glad I took a chance with this product!

    Read More
    sirend April 18, 2013
Sponsored Links