Sale: $25.49

Was: $29.99

Save $4.50 (15%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Large Heavy-duty Shopping Cart with Basket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought this shopping cart and am very disappointed in the quality. I live in the Bronx and needed the cart for grocery shopping. I used it today for the first time and it fell apart! It took more than a half an hour putting the thing together because the instructions weren't very clear and the pieces kept coming off. Today I walked the 6 blocks to the grocery story and before I even left the place, the little black pieces keeping the wheels on fell off twice... while I was still in the store! Then on the way home, one of the wheels fell off! It makes a very loud rattling noise which my last cart did not make. I loved the back basket but it wasn't worth all the other trouble. I will be returning this product as soon as possible. I love Overstock, but I am so disappointed in this product.

    Read More
    niickyxx January 15, 2009
  • Good item!
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as a gift too Dad who wanted to replace one he had for years. Haven't heard any complaints.

    Read More
    kanrockjust@comcastnet June 3, 2015
  • shopping cart
    Verified Purchase

    Very large and sturdy, for the money.

    Read More
    omahabanks May 7, 2015
  • Carole
    Verified Purchase

    Strong; holds heavy items.

    Read More
    Ruth Carole O. May 6, 2015
  • Heavy Duty Shopping Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Seems the cart is sturdy and will work fine. HOWEVER - putting the cart together with the pitiful directions was a really awful. There is only a drawing with a list of steps. The items are not identified; a couple of the items had to be adjusted to fit. Get your patience in order b4 beginning to work on assembly.

    Read More
    smc23 January 27, 2009
  • shopping basket
    Verified Purchase

    missing the basket and the front wheels don't turn very hevy

    Read More
    Lorraine S. January 20, 2017
  • Shopping Cartg Purchased
    Verified Purchase

    I just purchased the shopping cart and I love it!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Sonya C. December 10, 2016
  • Unable to assemble due to manufacturing defects.
    Verified Purchase

    Returned due to manufacturing defects. Holes drilled in metal frame were too small to insert wheel axle rods. Overall cheap materials and careless quality control by manufacturer.

    Read More
    qualitylover February 18, 2016
  • Murder to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Only two stars because I had to wire one of the small wheels to the front axle because it is virtually impossible to attach as constructed. It took over an hour to assemble this thing. That being said now that it is together and wheel attachment improvised, performance-wise it is just what I needed,

    Read More
    Frances H. February 15, 2016
  • bought as a Christmas gift
    Verified Purchase

    The cart itself is exactly as I hoped BUT the plastic handle is very cheap and moves when you are pulling the cart. Also, the directions to put this together was a joke!!! There weren't proper instructions or labeling of parts. The instructions were in Chinese (I'm guessing) the English instructions might as well have been in Chinese. I had to have a neighbor help me. It took up 30 minutes to put together. When the cart is folded up, it does not stand up on its own. It must lean up against a wall or it will fall over. Color is cheery and it is a nice large basket.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. December 31, 2015
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given it 5 stars had they put a better grip on the handlebar. The grip is just a grooved plastic tube covering the metal bar and moves around. I may have to fashion my own grip. I am a Plein Air Artist and, after seeing other artists using this same cart, decided to buy one. This is perfect for hauling my umbrella, easel, folding chair, watercolor paper, artists bag, and the separate basket can hold my water jugs, lunch, etc. I had been using a luggage carrier, but the small wheels don't work well on stairs and rough terrain. This cart with the big, sturdy looking wheels should handle the job. It will occupy the entire trunk of the car, although folded up, because it is rather large. If assembled correctly, I see no reason it should fall apart as someone else said happened. I read others complaining about assembly, but is not that difficult to figure out by using common sense. It does take two people, however, because someone needs to hold it together while the other inserts the cotter pins. The instructions were written by someone with no knowledge of English and are pretty cryptic, calling cotter pins, bending bolts, and the wheel axles, mandrels. If you can read Chinese, instructions are also written in that language. I figured out the assembly and didn't have to resort to my Chinese daughter-in-law for help, fortunately.

    Read More
    paintncook April 24, 2015
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, with the exception of the small wheel. It was a little difficult.

    Read More
    Pat W. February 1, 2015
  • Great carry all
    Verified Purchase

    I have two sets of steps up to my Condo and my garage is a ways away. So, I can put all of my groceries in this cart with my purse in the smaller space. It works really well for me. I'm glad I have it.

    Read More
    Barbara R. January 31, 2015
  • Got 'er Going
    Verified Purchase

    This was a easy order with fast delivery. The product was easy to assemble and works good for the purposes I intended. Light weight and collapsable is a plus and this product delivered.

    Read More
    Eva J E. January 29, 2015
  • cart
    Verified Purchase

    missing pieces. could not assemble, therefor, unable to use

    Read More
    Carol G. March 12, 2017
  • couldnt figure it out
    Verified Purchase

    after 2 hours i threw it away. i could not get the tires on

    Read More
    Lynes624 February 23, 2017
  • Damage
    Verified Purchase

    Box was torn up when package arrived, screws was missing. Had to go out, and buy screws.

    Read More
    Betty S. February 21, 2017
  • MISSING PIECES
    Verified Purchase

    WHY IS IT THAT SOMETHING IS ALWAYS MISSING LIKE A SCREW AND ITEMS CAN NOT BE PUT TOGETHER TILL YOU GO AND BY THE MISSING PIECES

    Read More
    MARGARITA B. February 8, 2017
  • Cart gone wild.
    Verified Purchase

    Was not the one I, was bigger, to big but will use. Also wrong color.

    Read More
    Anna O. October 27, 2016
  • Great Cart
    Verified Purchase

    First off I'd like to say the cart arrived in an extremely damaged box and missing a part but Overstock quickly shipped out the lost part (Though it is the wrong color lol). The cart itself is a bit different to put together than similar carts. One of the pins for the back wheel must be inserted in through the underside of the "legs" of the cart meaning you must have it upside down and in good lighting for this part of the process. The extra little basket is great for a purse\bag or for sensitive food items like bread loaves or fruit that could get damaged by heavier items.

    Read More
    scorpiomaurus September 24, 2016
Sponsored Links