Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $119.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Large Grandmother Rocker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rocking chair
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions were a little tricky to follow for assembly. It took about 20 minutes. The wood could be more sturdy. Not the best quality.

    Read More
    tesoro620 September 16, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, rich looking and feeling wood; for the price I paid this rocker is superb. It is large enough to fit my tall boyfriend comfortably and yet I am shorter and it feels great to me too. I put it on my front porch with other mahogny furniture from Overstock (Bench and chair) and it looks great.

    Read More
    robbiegreg June 8, 2010
  • Good but "some assembly required"
    Verified Purchase

    As many other reviews have pointed out the rockers are fine once assembled. If you need to follow directions exactly in order to assemble something these rockers are not for you. The directions are meager but fairly accurate. The problem is that the sequence of steps leads to a point where the assembled chair will not fit into the pre-drilled holes of the rockers. If you assemble the front legs (one box was pre-assembled one was not) first, then fit both the back and front into the rockers THEN insert the rungs and seat assembly it actually goes together rather easily. By the way, use wood glue to secure each joint. The screws included do their job but the whole chair is more stable once glued. Good luck.

    Read More
    dbosteel April 14, 2010
  • Rockers
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were a great value. I have been shopping for rockers for three months and finally decided that these were the ones I wanted. The top rail and finials and a nice feature and it makes them stand out from the usual straight top and finial designs that I saw in most places. I ordered four chairs. The color is a true black. Three chairs were great, but one had a chipped seat and missing hardware even though the packaging was not ripped and in tact. I had black paint that matched from other patio furniture so I was able to fix it.

    Read More
    mkb517 March 24, 2010
  • Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my mother-in-law for her front porch. It's good quality, was easy to put together and is comfortable to sit on. In the winter she will use it indoors and in the warmer weather she will be able to enjoy it outside.

    Read More
    reenmc March 23, 2010
  • Great rocking chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this rocking chair as a gift for my daughter, who is expecting her second child. She wanted a rocking chair for the nursery. I viewed many rocking chairs online and found many to choose from. I selected this rocking chair for my daughter, as there were several options for color choice, and the price was excellent. I selected the natural oak rocker and my daughter loves it! My daughter stated that they were able to assemble the rocker in one hour and they had no problems with assembly. I have shopped with Overstock many times, and have never been disappointed with any of the items I have ordered for myself or for gifts, and would recommend this product to family and friends.

    Read More
    csrn50 March 5, 2010
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    Very Pretty, but wobbly side to side - needs to be re-glued. Construction was easy, but back section definitely needs to be glued. The paint is great, the materials and construction are well done and everything fits properly. Be prepared to glue!

    Read More
    zantedeschiallc October 30, 2009
  • Nice chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 rocking chairs--both came on time, but one of the packages had been damaged and repackaged by UPS. I was initially nervous that the pieces had been damaged as a result, but that was not the case. I was able to assemble each chair in less than an hour. I had to use some extra adhesive glue to make sure everything was sturdy. However, once the chairs were together, they looked great!! Very big and comfortable--although I'm sure comfort can be enhanced with a cushion:)Great buy--thanks Overstock:)

    Read More
    katy522 October 22, 2009
  • Grandmother Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    This rocking chair is beautiful, well made and sturdy once put together. My handyman had a bit of a problem getting everything tightened, but once done the rocker is very sturdy. I got the white and it goes beautifully with my white wicker I purchased from Overstock.This rocking chair is ideal for larger people and tall men. It has a very high back and a good size spread on the seat.Very comfortable, and I am glad I purchased it. Price was good too.

    Read More
    tootsie56 July 3, 2009
  • donaB
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rocker for our new grandson's nursery, it has been a wonderfull addition. It is comfortable as is, but more so with the addition of a chair pad

    Read More
    donnab69 May 31, 2009
  • Hard to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't realize the chair would have to be put together or I wouldn't have ordered it. Some of the boards on the seat had to be reglued, holes were not drilled for all places that screws were needed and the parts were so out of square that things had to be redrilled to get the chair together. The wood itself is nice, but the staining is substandard. As another reviewer noted, I would have sent it back, but it was too difficult to deal with after half assembled.

    Read More
    unhappyinmontana August 14, 2008
  • Looks good...but required additional assembly.
    Verified Purchase

    The rockers look great on my front porch. Perfect size chair even my husband who is 6'2''. I purchased 2 and both required additional assembling. Some of the screw holes were too big and others too small. Also the chairs had a lot of white scratches on them, but they came with touch up paint. Easy fix. Luckily I have a handy husband.

    Read More
    anniey June 26, 2008
  • Not A Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    It had a number of scratches and nics on the wood. It is not sturdy. I would send it back, but it is too much work to do so, once out of the box, etc.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 24, 2008
  • Grandmother Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    Before making this purchase I read the reviews that were posted regarding this rocking chair. I was hesitant about buying this item because there seemed to be such mixed reviews. I decided to take a chance on these chairs knowing that they would be used for their appearance more than their occassional use. On looks alone this chair gets 5 stars. My husband said it was easy enough to put together but he had some trouble with the wood splitting as the screws were put in. There were minor flaws with the white paint too. The seating is very generous and for the most part comfortable. I would probably like a couple more chairs but I think I'll wait and see how these hold up first.

    Read More
    kbat1 June 23, 2008
  • small cushions
    Verified Purchase

    although the rocking chairs are ok, the cushions I purchased for it, are child size and fit only on half the seat - very disappointing.

    Read More
    kinusch June 15, 2008
  • Large Grandmother Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy this comfortable rocker. I have put cushions on the seat and back and it is very comfortable. It does seem light in weight, however it is strong. It will give me many years of service. I feel it was priced right and was not difficult to put together.

    Read More
    gramrod6 June 8, 2008
  • Nice Chair for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a comfortable, "southern style" rocker, this is the one for you! The seat is comfortable for those with ample assets, and the construction of the rocker was easy to do in less than 30 minutes. There were no defects in the chairs (I bought another one, since I liked the first one so well) and they are easy to clean. They proudly sit on my front porch, and I am thrilled with the price! This rocker SOLD me completely on Overstock! Now, if I could find seat cushions that fit them on Overstock, I'd be a happy camper!

    Read More
    downtowndon April 17, 2008
  • Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    Product is pretty nice. Shipping was good. Attaching the seat to the base was a pain and there were no guide holes. I would also be nice if there was some plugs for the screw holes.

    Read More
    expectinginoh April 16, 2008
  • Grandmother rocker
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this rocker only if you don't mind repairing it before you use it. When we received the rocker the boards on the seat were loose and we had to retack all of them down. I don't know how long they will stay down because of the way that the seat sits. Time will tell. The appearance of the rocker is great though.

    Read More
    ja21 April 13, 2008
  • Basically, what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly easy to put together, but found some imperfections in the wood and we had to force some of the parts together. It does squeak a little, but it is generous in size and pretty much what I expected from the description.

    Read More
    verypickymom April 12, 2008
Sponsored Links