Today: $119.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Large Grandmother Rocker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Rocker!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, big, sturdy rocker. I was really very pleased. I ordered three...two white for my MIL and one black for my own house. The black one went together in a heartbeat [ok, like, five minutes] and is wonderful. I am a big girl and the seat is nice and roomy, and it feels very solid and comfortable. The only reason it got a 4 overall was not the chair, so much as a problem with shipping. One of the white ones was missing a piece and the back had a chip. I haven't received my parts yet, but I'm confident I will...it just lost a star for the hassle. Also, don't order chair pads til you have seen it. It really is a nice, big chair. I would order another of these chairs again.

    Read More
    cyndid November 25, 2007
  • POOR GRANDMA
    Verified Purchase

    THIS CHAIR IS SOMETHING YOU WOULD BELIEVE WAS MADE IN CHINA! VERY POOR WOOD IT IS VERY SOFT AND WILL CRACK WHEN ASSEMBLING. IT LOOKS GOOD BUT IF YOU ARE OVER 150 LBS BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN YOU SIT IN IT !!!

    Read More
    krazylegs May 15, 2010
  • Great Rocker.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two rockers for the outside deck of our beach house. The size is large as described and the quality is excellent. I do not yet know how they will hold up over time but so far I would recommend this to others.

    Read More
    kcga January 7, 2008
  • assembly required
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the rocker. Assembly is required and was not difficult for me, but could be challenging for someone unexperienced.

    Read More
    Lawrence H. December 30, 2007
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these rockers for my front porch. I was disappointed. Even though my husband used wood glue when assembling them, the glue failed to help make the chairs sturdy. I don't feel they were worth the money I paid for them. This is the first time I've bought something from Overstock and been disappointed with the product. I won't recommend these rockers to anyone else. They're flimsy and uncomfortable.

    Read More
    ancientess May 24, 2010
  • real nice
    Verified Purchase

    solid wood with great wood grains.....looks great, nice and big

    Read More
    ahp2 December 28, 2007
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Before purchasing this item I read the reviews I took a chance and purchased it. Im glad I did it was a present for my daughter and new baby they love it. OS Im so happy with my purchases so far I give you 6 stars.I totaly recomend this product. The quality and color was exactly what I saw and expected.

    Read More
    tainna December 27, 2007
  • Overall it is a good rocker
    Verified Purchase

    It is sturdy and wll constructed. However, the one I received had a big chip out of the back. I found the piece in the packing and was able to use wood glue to repair it. It isn't difficult to assemble but an extra pair of hands would be helpful. The finish is not perfect...but it does not show. It is a big rocker and my mother loves it. Yes, if you are looking for a rocker at a good price this one works. Just be aware there will be some imperfections.

    Read More
    yrusogr8 December 14, 2007
  • PK
    Verified Purchase

    IT IS OKAY. IT IS NOT AS STURDY AS I WISHED

    Read More
    pam s. July 16, 2016
  • Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    The color is nice on this chair, but is starting to fall apart with little use and the screw on the bottom is placed so it scratched the floor

    Read More
    farmer360 November 22, 2015
  • forget this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This was the worst purchase ever made. One rocker was cracker,. The other rocker cracked the first time it was used. The paint job was horrible. It had spots on it that were not finished.It is ashame, I liked the look of the rocker on line. It would have been perfect if the quality was there.

    Read More
    adsfdj May 4, 2013
  • not recommented
    Verified Purchase

    i ordered the grandma rocker in the red and it is chipped in several places. disappointed. would not recommend in that color.

    Read More
    junebugues5 April 24, 2013
  • Comfortable rocker
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and sturdy when assembled. The assemble instructions were clear. However, a screw was missing. I contacted the company and was sent replacement screws, which took about a week. In a couple of places on the legs of the rocker the finish seemed to be coming away from a knot in the wood; I had to glue and repair these areas. Overall. I am satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    daleargo February 27, 2012
  • Large Grandmother Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase a lot of items from Overstock. This is the most disapointment I have had. The rocker was shipped with the wrong screw lengths and 3 spindles of one size and 3 spindles of another size. It was supposed to be 4 and 2. So when I went to assemble they did not fit. Screws were to short when I used the screws provided the first time I rocked, it came apart and I had to go to the hardware store and get new screws. It looked beautiiful the first day, now it is cracking all over the place where I put the spindles and screwed in the screws. I saw a mix of reviews some like mine and some very good so I took the chance. It was a item that by the time I got it assembled it was to late to send it back. I wasted $$$. My guess is since it was from China, they could not speak english and put in wrong parts. I have had great luck with Overstock but this is the worse piece of crap I ever bought. I should have gone to my local home depot and bought it. Price was same and I could have bought it back easily if it was bad.

    Read More
    olenacz May 26, 2011
  • Excellent for sitting on the deck.
    Verified Purchase

    These rockers are just the thing for my elderly mother and I to enjoy while sitting on the deck and rocking. Brings back memories when Mother was able to live alone and had rocking chairs on her screened porch.

    Read More
    ethelnator May 3, 2011
  • GRANDMA' CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    THIS CHAIR REALLY CALMS THE NERVES AFTER A DAY OF WORKING WITH ACTIVE INQUIRING FIRST GRADERS. I PUT IT ON MY FRONT PORCH AND WHEN I COME HOME FROM WORK I HURRY IN AND PUT MY LOAD DOWN, PICK UP MY BOOK AND HEAD FOR THE PORCH WITH SOMETHING TO SIP ON AND ROCK FOR A WHILE. I DO HAVE TO SET A TIMER OR I WILL SIT THERE TOO LONG,

    Read More
    chiefpenguin April 22, 2011
  • Very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a rocker for my patio and this looked like a good buy. It was very easy to assemble and I didn't all by myself. It looks and feels great. It is so comfortable it is now my favorite nap chair. I have a pretty good size caboose and it's nice to find a wide seat and arm rests that don't dig into my hips. I love this rocker!

    Read More
    pt1112 April 12, 2011
  • It's just "Okay"
    Verified Purchase

    Such a broad spectrum of reviews here....makes me wonder if I did something wrong, or if it is a quality control issue. We put it together using glue....yes, it is easy to put together, but it kinda wobbles side to side. STURDY is not a word that I would use to describe this chair. I will try doing some more gluing....maybe that will help. It's comfortable to sit in though. Hope it holds up.

    Read More
    rovinghood February 23, 2011
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these. They went together very easily. They are a very attractive and sturdy chair for the money... much better than I expected. I recommend using some wood glue during assembly.

    Read More
    sd2187 December 17, 2010
  • Rocking Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The rocking chair came quickly and was easy to put together. Some of the pieces looked distressed which I'm not sure was on purpose or just bad manufacturing. Overall a comfortable chair.

    Read More
    skicutie9 October 28, 2010
Sponsored Links