Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $75.99

At other retailer: $181.79

Save $105.80 (58%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Large End Grain Hardwood Chopping Block

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Swivels
    Verified Purchase

    Hefty, a bit concave (so if yours is, flip it over, or you may be sadly surprised) and lacks a smooth finish. This has a minus - harder to clean, and a plus, which is that there's less of an admittedly small chance that your knife will bounce erratically. All told, it does the job, and you can feel good about supporting American workmen and women.

    Read More
    Owen B. February 22, 2017
  • Yes
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for husband who has been dying for one. The think sucks up oil like you would think believe for about a week, then evens out. Definitely take care of it! So worth it.

    Read More
    Jessamy H. January 4, 2017
  • Functional
    Verified Purchase

    Functional, beautiful, good weight to it.

    Read More
    naicylg November 21, 2016
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    worth it the last one you will ever need

    Read More
    OstkUser534473 September 22, 2016
  • ~4 months going strong
    Verified Purchase

    So far, this has been a great cutting board. Heavy enough to be sturdy, but still easy enough to move around. This thing drank an insane amount of mineral oil at the start. The first bottle of board conditioner I got was gone by the second day. I moved up to purchasing larger quantities of mineral oil. But now it seems to have slowed down. I put about a coat of oil on per week, and this week the board took ~30 minutes to absorb the oil. After oiling the board is a much deeper color. Looks very nice and fits in perfectly amidst all my expensive kitchen toys.

    Read More
    Joseph L. August 5, 2016
  • Catskill Craftsmen Products Are Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this end grain chopping block on Overstock at great savings. I have other Catskill products in my home - a kitchen island and a different end grain chopping block. I appreciate the quality of their products, they are well made. This was a gift and the recipient loves it.

    Read More
    mpht April 3, 2016
  • Heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    It is heavy duty and I love it. It has handle grips but I do not move it much, it weighs too much. Have it on counter at all times. My thin wooden cutting boards slide all around and this one does not. I am 5'4 my son is 6'1 and we both love cutting on it. It is too heavy for me to pick it up frequently so if that is an issue this would be a bad choice it probably weighs 25-30lbs.

    Read More
    Lisa D. March 14, 2016
  • Fell apart...
    Verified Purchase

    This cutting board fell apart after only one year. Overstock offered a coupon for half the value but won't replace it.

    Read More
    David T. February 15, 2016
  • Very nice, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Would definitely purchase!!!

    Read More
    Jeffrey B. January 8, 2016
  • new cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    There are boards and blocks that are more expensive and many more that are cheaper and have poorer quality. This is a quality product.

    Read More
    one happy customer December 31, 2014
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    Really pleased....glad I had little feet to put on it.....The photo looks like it has feet but doesn't. Maybe mention in the copy that it fits flat on surface.

    Read More
    hexed December 15, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful and very heavy. I did return the piece due to size. Realistically my kitchen was too small and it was a move on my part.

    Read More
    wow1122 May 8, 2014
  • Best chopping block ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the money. Heavy duty, attractive, feels like it will last a long time!

    Read More
    susanshattuck December 5, 2012
  • Great cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    This cutting board is great. It looks great on my counter. Everyone compliments on the quality and size. It is a great cutting board at a great price. I would recomend this cutting board to all that are looking for a good quality, sturdy cutting board.

    Read More
    ttas September 21, 2012
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Received this for Christmast and it is beautiful! Fits nicely on my countertop and is a great cutting board for the price.

    Read More
    deesnuts January 8, 2009
  • end grain board
    Verified Purchase

    This cutting board is great. It is easy to clean, oil. It looks great on my counter. Everyone who sees it compliments on how pretty and big it is. I would recomend this to anyone that is looking for a good quality, sturdy cutting board.

    Read More
    brdbrn1 September 19, 2008
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    BIG board!! EXACTALLY what I was looking for. This is a solid and substantial board that will look great in even the nicest kitchens.

    Read More
    jennlen26 August 25, 2008
  • cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    This board is magnificent. It is plenty large enough and durable. I would recommend it to anyone, especially for a wedding gift, as this is an item that will last for years. The one I received only lasted about 15 years and was smaller but great. This one is oversized and awesome. If you are a cook, you would do yourself a favor by owning one of these.

    Read More
    vally58 June 27, 2008
  • cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    quite large and very heavy. I'm sure it will last a lifetime.

    Read More
    lisa84511 June 4, 2008
  • Just like the pros on Food Network!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous thick American Made cutting board. It had a small (tiny) nick on the edge, thus the 4 stars for appearance...but not a real problem. Too heavy to return for that little ding. Love it.

    Read More
    mustlovehorses November 16, 2007
Sponsored Links