Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Large 7 inch Pasta Machine with Two Cutting Dies

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Large Pasta Maker
    Verified Purchase

    This item was sturdy and easy to use. The mechanics worked well. The instructions could have been written in an easier to understand manner. Overall well satisfied with the product.

    Read More
    peanut111 January 9, 2009
  • This is an awesome addition to the kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was a bit apprehensive abot making my own pasta. I bought the machine on a whim and then I had to use it. It was incredibly easy to do! The very next day, after the pasta dried out, we were eating homemade pasta with homemade sauce! If I can do it anyone can. Well it was me and my 12 year old daughter. The pasta was great. My 15 year old critic even loved it! The only caveat I offer is that you don't use the thinnest setting for the pasta. It makes it a bit too thin and harder to work with. All in all, it's a great machine and I do recommend it to anyone who is creative and wants a healthier lifestyle. Who knows what goes into the store brands? Only flower water and eggs went into the posta and it tasted better with abetter texture. The exact same as good restaurant pasta. Enjoy!

    Read More
    dcrenlo December 30, 2008
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    this was given to my sister as a christmas present. she really liked it and has made many things with it!

    Read More
    critterman December 27, 2008
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    We have used the pasta maker and at first we had a little trouble getting the dough through the roller. Then as we used it the secound time it went through very easily. We are happy with the machine and would recommend it as a handy machine for rolling out dough for any type of foods. The width of the machine is great. Very easy to use. A little hard to mount to a counter top.

    Read More
    michael4 December 26, 2008
  • Pasta Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent machine and so much faster than the smaller model

    Read More
    jackn December 24, 2008
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    This was very easy to use and certainly a good product for the price. Only downside is that I wish the clamp that holds it to the work surface opened a little wider - it doesn't fit on my table. But that is the only complaint. I used it the day it arrived, and plan to use it frequently.

    Read More
    jgk59 September 30, 2008
  • pasta maker
    Verified Purchase

    this is lots of fun to use - a great value for the price - not as heavy duty as the more expensive models but it you are planning on making your own pasta occasionally this with do it for you.

    Read More
    chrisanddick July 17, 2008
  • Good lil pasta machine
    Verified Purchase

    I've never owned one of these nifty little machines before, but it's been great. I've made lasagna, egg noodles for soup, lo mien, fettucinni and ravioli . It has saved me a good deal of money on pasta; and if the machine is used correctly it's quite durable. This set aside I can also make changes to whats in my pasta. For instance I can add flax, herbs and wheat germ to give my pasta a health boost. I'm very satisfied with my machine. The only wish that I have is that it was made in the USA.

    Read More
    dogsgottapoo June 17, 2008
  • Well made machine
    Verified Purchase

    My family loves pasta and you can't beat this price or quality. From start to finish it is great and the whole family can be a part of the process.

    Read More
    pastaparty May 15, 2008
  • Cookies
    Verified Purchase

    Now, I know most people wouldn't think about making cookies with a pasta machine but that is exactly why I bought it. We make at least 5 batches of Kolachy dough at Christmas time. Rolling out all that dough is time consumming and painful if you have bad shoulders and back. This worked great thought the silver cap has fallen off several times. I wasn't looking for a great looking product just one that does what it is suppose to do. This did great on that dough.

    Read More
    bigkid8 May 7, 2008
  • Pasta Machine
    Verified Purchase

    The machine itself was just as the reviews, and the advertisement claimed. The packaging seemed to be a little thin, but the machine arrived in good condition.

    Read More
    harry420 April 4, 2008
  • I would not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I only used this pasta machine a 3 times before the spaghetti part stopped turning (there is nothing stuck, it is a gear issue.) Also, the place where the spaghetti/linguini attachment bent the second time I used it. It is flimsy and the metal bends! I was using it today and the separator between the spaghetti and linguini rollers broke off! I really enjoyed making pasta with it when it worked, but I'd rather have a machine that works all the time. If I had reviewed this after using it once I would have given it all 5 stars. BTW, Overstock doesn't list the brand, it is a "Prime Pacific" Pasta machine

    Read More
    nicoledg April 2, 2008
  • pasta machine
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to help me roll out dough for pierogies. The dough was so elastic, I had great difficulty rolling it out thin enough by hand. This machine is great! It's nice to be able to have the same thickness on every batch. It works great and not hard to clean at all.

    Read More
    pfos38 March 31, 2008
  • Large pasta machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine!! It works awesome for polymer clay!!! I might have to buy another one!

    Read More
    chickeemama March 27, 2008
  • Just what I was hoping for!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my parents. I had an idea of what to look for and the picture and description on the website was exactly that. When the product came, I was very excited to see my parents' reaction. They were very happy! Later that week, I got a long distance phone call from my mother. She called specifically to tell me that they had used the pasta maker the other night, and it worked wonderfully. I had also gotten a pasta cook book for them, and they were looking through the pages to see type of pasta to make next. I am very satisfied with the user friendliness of your website to the positive comments from my parents when using the product. I will definetely use your website again! Thanks overstock.com!!!

    Read More
    firsttimeuserinduluth February 10, 2008
  • very nice for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a birthday gift for daughter...she lives in another state....so have'nt seen it, but she reports it works very well, and she is really enjoying it! So for she has made lasagna,spaghetti, and fettucini w/ it, so I am very pleased w/ my purchase for her. Also would like to mention, for this gift, I used "bill to, ship to".....and all went well, she received it in good condition and in a timely manner.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 23, 2008
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I think this machine works very well. The only problem was with the handle staying on. But that can be overcome and for its use, this machine does exactly what I purchased it for!!! If you're looking for a pasta machine, this is a very good one.

    Read More
    myhobbies January 14, 2008
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product after reading all the reviews. It lived up to all the positive reviews. It is heavy duty, easy to use and produces a wonderful pasta dough and super pricing. We did find a exact machine on the web with detailed picture instructions on using it but think we would have figured it out on our own. Instructions included are lacking detail. Google up "pasta maker". We are going to use it to make won tons, too. You do need to work a little dough through the machine first to get out manufacturing goo as oil and dust as instructions say not to use water on the machine. We have made raviola, pot stickers, hot pockets and noodles so far. Think the dough could make a good cracker or chip, too, either baked or fried, and egg rolls. Many recipes on the net from many cultures using rolled dough as a base for many varieties of dishes. Many possibilities with this handy little machine. Thanks!

    Read More
    January 10, 2008
  • nice, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The pasta maker is nice but, not a super high quality one. It works for the price and we will only be making pasta a couple times a month so not a big deal. If you plan on making pasta more often I would suggest you keep searching, if you are like us and only plan on occasionaly making it this one will be fine.

    Read More
    jeanies January 3, 2008
  • DOES NOT WORK AS ILLUSTRATED OR DESCRIBED.
    Verified Purchase

    INSTRUCTIONS ON USE ARE TOO LIMITED AND DO NOT OFFER SUGGESTIONS FOR PROBLEMS. WHEN PUSHING THE PASTA THRU THE ROLLERS, I GET NOTHING BUT BLOBS AND HUNKS -- IT WOULD BE VERY HELPFUL IF MORE INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED AS TO WHY THERE MAY BE PROBLEMS AND WHAT POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS ARE AVAILABLE - MORE ILLUSTRATIONS WOULD ALSO BE HELPFUL.

    Read More
    January 2, 2008
Sponsored Links