Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Large 7 inch Pasta Machine with Two Cutting Dies

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • DOES NOT WORK AS ILLUSTRATED OR DESCRIBED.
    Verified Purchase

    INSTRUCTIONS ON USE ARE TOO LIMITED AND DO NOT OFFER SUGGESTIONS FOR PROBLEMS. WHEN PUSHING THE PASTA THRU THE ROLLERS, I GET NOTHING BUT BLOBS AND HUNKS -- IT WOULD BE VERY HELPFUL IF MORE INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED AS TO WHY THERE MAY BE PROBLEMS AND WHAT POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS ARE AVAILABLE - MORE ILLUSTRATIONS WOULD ALSO BE HELPFUL.

    Read More
    January 2, 2008
  • Great for Noodles, too!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. I can make homemade egg noodles in10-15 minutes. Great time-saver and creates noodles of consistent thickness & width.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 29, 2007
  • Pasta Maker
    Verified Purchase

    The pasta machine was in great shape, with the inside bag covering it. The box that the pasta maker came in was dented and damaged. I bought it as a present for someone and the apperance of the box will make it look like I got it at a yard sale! I am not sure how well the machine will work as I won't be using it.

    Read More
    lfsvr December 24, 2007
  • Lots of fun so far
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a gift. I haven't used it, but my mom says it is wonderful. She has used it several times and says it is so easy to use. She was concerned that it might not be sturdy when she first received it, but says it is much more sturdy than it appears. I can't really comment on the durability. She has only had it a month and used it a few times. So far we have no concerns. Just as a side note, she mixes her dough in her bread maker before running it through the pasta maker - it just takes all the work out of making homemade pasta.

    Read More
    lebri December 21, 2007
  • Pasta and Bargains
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this same pasta model for 2X the price and when it broke (I dropped it), I went searching for a part online and insterad found this. I could not be happier with the machine. Now if only I had a good recipe for sauce!

    Read More
    thisismscourt December 17, 2007
  • Won't Stay Together
    Verified Purchase

    I was very dissapointed in this item. It came in 2 peices and it keeps falling apart! It will not stay together. It keeps sliding apart. The part where you insert the handle broke too. It is useless.

    Read More
    snowwhitedove September 25, 2007
  • I like VW's......
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived very quickly and in good condition. I've used it 4-5 times so far and have not experienced any of the problems reported by others...no problems at all. There are no instructions...so I found some on the Internet that have been perfect. If my pasta dough is the right consistency, then I don't have any problems cleaning the machine...I just use a pastry brush to dust it off. This I'm sure is not the "cadillac" of pasta machines. However, sometimes having the "vw" version is just fine. And for the price and reduced shipping...it's working great for me!

    Read More
    lflo August 12, 2007
  • How old is this thing?
    Verified Purchase

    The pasta machine is a good one, not great but good. The instructons left alot to be desired. Such as how to use the machine! I figured it out on my own.

    Read More
    ffej317 July 29, 2007
  • jmp8
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and an excellent value. It is much "beefier" than I anticipated. The only regret is that it does not adjust thick enough for some of the projects that I had in mind.

    Read More
    jmp8 July 24, 2007
  • Large Pasta Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine went into the garbage can. We used it twice and it worked well. Third time it would not cut pasta but half way thru the dough. Did everything the same as first two times...rechecked to be sure it was together properly. Made a second batch of dough. Would not cut and kept getting worse. Didn't have box or we would have sent it back. Bad product.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 23, 2007
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased it for polymer clay projects but I'm thinking about getting one for the kitchen, I love it.

    Read More
    fibronana June 16, 2007
  • Pasta perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the quality of the pasta maker. Sturdy and easy to use, I'm very satisfied with my transaction in the purchase of this product from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 11, 2007
  • heavy duty, utilitarian, no-frills machine
    Verified Purchase

    No bells and whistle to drive up price while adding minimal practical utility; just a solid and easy to use machine to make homemade spaghetti and linguine, or pasta sheets to be used for lasagna or ravioli. It is quick and easy to make pasta with this machine, there are numerous recipes on the internet for variations like spinach, sun-dried tomato, and whole wheat, and you will know eactly what is in the product you are feeding your family. This machine is solid and heavy - all metal and no plastic or composite - and must be attached to a strong work surface.

    Read More
    tarfm May 17, 2007
  • good deal
    Verified Purchase

    love this....have been making pasta since I got it. Followed the directions and everything worked out fine...great deal with shipping, etc.

    Read More
    lmp43 May 1, 2007
  • Not good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pasta maker for polymer clay. As someone else said, the handle kept falling out of its slot. I had to wrap it with tape to make it fit. The settings would not hold, i.e., if I tried to roll anything through a less than full wide setting, it would just pop open to the widest setting. In fact, the setting dial would just twist around without much effect. The clay rolls out with ridges throughout. I could overlook the fact that the dial numbering is the opposite from all other pasta makers, but it's just a piece of junk really. I went ahead and ordered an Atlas because this one is worthless.

    Read More
    bunnyfoof April 22, 2007
  • Pasta machine
    Verified Purchase

    Was very pleased with how quickly it arrived, as had ordered similar product from another company and waited 12 weeks with no results. Instructions were clear and we are happily making pasta at home with no problems. The machine is very good value for money, very sturdy and well made.

    Read More
    leemcc March 22, 2007
  • Pasta maker
    Verified Purchase

    It does what I want it to do and it was the cheapest I could find it anywhere

    Read More
    jimmyk730 March 21, 2007
  • Couldn't be happier

    My husband is a professional chef and I got this for him as a Christmas gift. He loves it. We haven't seen any of the problems with the vice or any problems getting the dough through the rollers smoothly. We had the most delicious pasta my husband has ever made using this product.

    Read More
    cedavis06 February 19, 2007
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    Received the pasta machine and it did not come with a handle or a clamp.. Called Overstock right a way. They sent a new machine out and I received it in 2 days. Also sent me a return label for the defective machine. Very PROMPT! Very satisfied with Overstock... Used the new machine and the handle keeps popping out on the roller side. It's fine on the pasta cutting side but pops out everyother turn on the rollers. Also the little metal plate that covers the setting knob popped out immediately at my frist crank, I had to glue it in for it to stay. The clamp does not hold the machine down securly enough for me. Overall though, once I get thru all of that the machine works fine. I have to adjust my dough I guess because on the #1(very thin setting) my dough consistantely sticks to the rollers and wraps around them. Other then the mechanical gliches the pasta turned out great and I will continue to use it. (frustrating as it is with the handle always popping out with each turn). An overall poorly made machine. Will probably purchase a better one in the near future.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 6, 2007
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    This works well, easy to use, easy to clean. Definitely follow the instructions to run a throwaway batch of dough first because it had some gunk & dust in it.

    Read More
    coloradomamacita October 19, 2006
Sponsored Links