Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Large 7 inch Pasta Machine with Two Cutting Dies

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • An executive chef by trade, I was hesitant to buy a pasta machine made in China, especially for such a low price. I considered the more expensive Italian machines were the way to go, but I took the risk and purchased this one anyway. Ironically, one of my sous chefs brought his own Italian machine to our restaurant the day after I received delivery of my own. Mine had greater weight, superior construction, and a wider roller. When I told my sous what I paid for mine, he was furious (but I was giddy). This is simply a great machine. I not only use it for pasta, but for rolling marzipan and gum paste for cake decorating. By all means, get this machine!

    Read More
    OstkUser93740 January 30, 2006
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pasta machine and it is much more than was described in Overstock's website.I have made 3 huge batches of my grandmother's raviolis and they were perfect thanks to my new pasta roller.It also was a huge bargain compared to the same machine at my local kitchen shop. Their price was 3 times that of Overstock's and they charged $49 extra for EACH cutter whereby I got 2 extra cutters with my pasta machine from Overstock.It cleans beautifully and is extremely efficient.Any one wanting to make home made pasta will love this machine.

    Read More
    linda305 December 28, 2009
  • A great value
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product for the money. Sturdy, simple, basic, and it does what you need it to do. Pretty much exactly what they use in Italy. Please note that it comes with very minimal and very sketchy instructions, so, if you never used a pasta machine before you might have to consult a website. The knob for adjusting the width of the rollers is a bit hard to get used to, and the cranks for the rollers don't lock in very well, so you have to take care with them. They are meant to be easily removable for storage, and it's not a problem once you get used to it. The first time I used it, it made beautiful and delicious pasta, almost perfectly cut, but be sure that you have a good recipe; otherwise, you will not get good results. And be sure to consult a website re: technique.

    Read More
    pawlamarie February 22, 2011
  • Worked great for a year, then dead
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoyed this for a year or so (maybe 30 uses). However the gears are now completely stripped and it is garbage. Don't really feel like it was worth the money. Buy something better made.

    Read More
    cbslc November 15, 2006
  • Can't complain!
    Verified Purchase

    So far we have only used the machine twice, but it worked great. We had no problems with the dough sticking to the machine or the handle falling off as others stated. It clamped down easily to our counter and flattened the dough with minimal effort. Spaghetti was fresh and fabulous! My mom was so jealous; looks like we are going to have to buy her one for Christmas!! Considering we had been hand rolling and cutting our pasta, we couldn't be happier! Definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    hermosa86 October 26, 2010
  • Wonderful pasta maker
    Verified Purchase

    This pasta maker is easy to use, easy to set up, and works well with the dough, kneading the dough as the dough goes through. Our favorite recipe thus far has been the raviolis. Once you've had homemade pasta, you never go back to store bought pasta. Easy to clean up. For $****, this was a great bargin.

    Read More
    shirahz October 30, 2010
  • For the price, a very good machine. Pretty sturdy and a good size, plus it's relatively easy to change the width with the side control. One thing you need to pay attention to, though, is the substance of your pasta dough; to make fettuccini and spaghetti you need a relatively sturdy dough to ensure that it gets cut all the way through. If the dough is too soft, it's a little tough to get fully separated strands from the machine.

    Read More
    OstkUser92312 January 30, 2006
  • love this product
    Verified Purchase

    I really thought this would be a cheap item. What a wonderfull surprise. It is good quality, easy to use and exactly what I was looking for. I did not want to use my KitchenAid for making pasta so I thought I would try this. It was exactly what it said. My grandkids and I had such fun making pasta and I have used it multiple times since. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    tlc2camp July 22, 2011
  • Love it! Makes rolling and cutting a breeze. Wish I'd bought this years ago. It's easy to clean and use.

    Read More
    OstkUser91671 January 30, 2006
  • I purchased the pasta machine to be used only for jewelry making. I immediately stripped it of most of its components leaving only frame, rollers and crank. In the capacity I purchased it for it meets my expectations, the price was great, and the delivery prompt. I've used Overstock.com many times and have always been happy with my purchases.

    Read More
    OstkUser94508 January 30, 2006
  • easy rolling
    Verified Purchase

    The c clamp to hold it to the counter is a tad short for a tile countertop but that was easily replaced via the big box home store.

    Read More
    rettals December 29, 2012
  • Pasta Roller
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pasta roller after learning to make pasta in culinary school. The quality is almost as good as the machine we used in school. The only downside I saw was the the pasta thickness knob was a little difficult to use and wouldn't start thick enough. Overall though I really like it.

    Read More
    dabosun March 8, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    The machine seems well constructed and is heavy. I've used it twice since receiving it, works like a charm. Saw a similar model at my cooking school listed for 3 times what I paid. Excellent value!

    Read More
    parkcastle February 19, 2011
  • Easy to get started
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use with polymer clay, and it only took a minute to get it set up and attached to the table. It is very easy to adjust the machine to varying thicknesses, and everything works very smoothly.

    Read More
    mizchulita July 2, 2009
  • Fantastic for fondant
    Verified Purchase

    This is fabulous! I purchased it to use in my shop for rolling thin sheets of fondant for cake decorating. I am sure it works equally well for pasta, but with this machine I make consistantly uniform fondant flowers, in a fraction of the time! It is adjustable for vairied thicknesses. It is very sturdy and has an atrractive stainless steal finish. It is my newest trade secret.

    Read More
    gourmetexpress September 5, 2006
  • I just purchased my 2nd 18-cm Pasta machine from Overstock. It is a dream to use. I let my grandchildren use my 1st one to make polymer clay items, and they didn't want to share with me so I decided to buy one to do pasta. This is very heavy duty, and you can't beat the price!

    Read More
    OstkUser92233 January 30, 2006
  • super cool
    Verified Purchase

    So far the machine is great! a little tough to get the hang of at first but as with everything else it gets easier with practice!

    Read More
    winterdr16 April 16, 2013
  • suprised by the quality
    Verified Purchase

    Have you seen the prices on pasta machines?? I had never made pasta from scratch before, so I didn't want to spend a lot of money on my first 'learning' machine. I am so happy with this. My first try at spagetti was a hit, can't wait to try ravioli, linguini. I'm sure that when I become proficient at pasta making I will want a more expensive machine but for the time being, I am very pleased. Perfect for the newbie!

    Read More
    dizzyfsmw December 20, 2012
  • nelson8
    Verified Purchase

    great product for the price. However, the suction could be better trying to keep it stable on a table. otherwise great for basic pasta making.

    Read More
    nelson8 August 31, 2012
  • Not Optimal
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this a few months ago, got around to using it today. The pasta roller is quite reasonable. My 4 year old did the honors of cranking the handle. My pasta dough was quite stiff, despite that the cutting dye would not cut the pasta sheet into separate strands of either spaghetti or fettucini. Really annoying, trying separate out individual strands. Too late to ship it back. Piece of junk!

    Read More
    mathura05 March 2, 2012