Read All Reviews for Large 1000-watt Hot Dog Roller and Toaster

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift for my husband. He uses it in his garage and serves brats and hotdogs to his friends!

    Read More
    debivee November 19, 2011
  • Works for a while

    The first 6 or 7 times we used this appliance it worked well. However due to cheap construction it is prone to damage. Our lid broke within 2 months. The drip pan did overflow once with liquid onto a granite countertop leaving a brown stain. Took a bit to clean it out. Works best with some water in the pan for "steam" cooking. The water from the pan or frozen dogs gets everywhere. We used this at least once per week in our home theater wet bar and it could not stand up to the use, esp. with 8-10 people per movie night.

    Read More
    hometheateruse January 16, 2008
  • Get Your Hot Dogs Here!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this hot dog rotisserie as a gift for my Mom and she loves it. She says the hot dogs have a great taste and she loves her hot dogs! The little oven is great for warming up the buns for weiners. It is very simple to set up, more compact than we thought, easy to clean, just takes a little more time to cook the hot dogs. For a great tasting hot dog - got to get one of these! It's a great purchase for that hot dog lover that you know!

    Read More
    flubber7 January 15, 2008
  • hmmmm
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed that it didn't come in a retail box. Not that I want to sell it but it was just "in" the box it was shipped in.. It was a Christmas gift and my husband had NO CLUE what it was when he opened the box.

    Read More
    meee611 January 10, 2008
  • 1000 watt Hotdog grill
    Verified Purchase

    Following the manufacturer's instructions we heated the unit and waited the indicated amount of cooking time. The hotdogs were barely cooked and we had to put them in the broiler to finish them. I am waiting for our warranty to return the unit to the manufacturer. The pictures of the cooked franks looked grewat on the outside of the box !!

    Read More
    itchytoo January 8, 2008
  • Coney Island
    Verified Purchase

    The hot dog roller made a great grilled hot dog that reminded me of the ones I used to eat as a kid at Nathan's, in Coney Island, when mustard was all you needed to make it good. The only disappointment was that the rollers did not turn and you had to turn the franks periodically yourself. Clean up was also easy.

    Read More
    Robert Y. January 3, 2008
  • Perfectly grilled hotdogs!
    Verified Purchase

    This Hot Dog Roller and Toaster was a surprise because it actually resulted in some great hot dogs! However, the construction isn't such that I would call this a sturdy machine that will last very long - that was a little disappointing.

    Read More
    skrika January 2, 2008
  • broken
    Verified Purchase

    gave as a xmas gift and once they took our of the box found out that it was broken. this is the first time we have ordered from overstock.com and we had a problem with both items we ordered. I would not order with them again. this item was broken and pop corn popper was charged to our acct but we never received it. although they did credit our acct. very disappointed.

    Read More
    9856 December 21, 2007
  • Hot dog roller and toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Easy to clean and prompt service from Overstock.com. I would recommend this product and service to all.

    Read More
    hdtom December 17, 2007
  • Bought as Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my next door neighbor and he loves it, glad I bought I may need one now.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 5, 2007
  • Hot Dog Roller
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! Gift for a single friend. Will be great for having a few people over- makes them sooooo hot, but not overcooked like in the microwave

    Read More
    netpet November 23, 2007
  • hot dog cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the hot dog cooker one time and find it to be as i had hoped to be. Hot dogs always taste better fixed on one of these things for some reason. Also the warmer-oven is nice too. I would recommend it to others. It is also a nice looking piece of equipment, the lid to cover the dogs while cooking is one of the best features that made me choose to buy this one.

    Read More
    rosypoo October 1, 2007
  • hot dog toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    The rollerd are not rolling like they supposed. When you put the regular hot dogs on the roller, they did not roll like the description mentioned in the manual. May be if the hot dogs are bigger, they will.

    Read More
    hotdoglover September 27, 2007
  • Hot Dogs and More!
    Verified Purchase

    Hot dogs are a weekend favorite for us. I purchased this Hot Dog Roller Toaster Oven as a gift for my husband to use in the pool house. He could not believe I'd found such a unique appliance. It's big enough to feed a family yet small enough to fit on limited counter space. The hot dogs can be cooked 'dry' on the rollers resulting in really taut skin ready to burst from the juiciness on the inside. Or.. water can be added to the drip pan resulting in steamy moist hot dogs. Clean up is a breeze. The rollers are not limited to hot dogs - we're experimenting with all things round :)

    Read More
    gailinbr August 2, 2007
Sponsored Links