Today: $159.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Landa Black Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my entrance way with an antique telephone and a phone book. Drawer is very handy as well.

    Read More
    Tereza S. April 21, 2017
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, sturdy, good quality for the money.

    Read More
    Mary Beth M. August 7, 2016
  • Landa Black Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Solid and sturdy. Six years now and still solid as the it was assemble by me.

    Read More
    Lawrence J. December 15, 2015
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Very difficult to assemble. Drawer wouldn't open properly.

    Read More
    thereviewer1 October 15, 2015
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this entrance bench. It is functional and really nice piece to have when entering your home.

    Read More
    mayrlin August 3, 2015
  • very nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    The drawer is a little tricky, but works - I know others said their drawer did not work. I was fortunate as mine does. Assemby is ok - if you are thinking you can put it together in 5 minutes, think twice. As far as reversing the drawer and the bench - I don't think that you could. The product comes with pre-drilled holes.

    Read More
    nebraska1975 September 20, 2013
  • Perfect entry table
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble (1 person) and the almost-perfect entry table. "Almost" because I wish you could choose which side the bench/table is on. The opposite combo would have worked better for us. That said, it is otherwise the perfect entry bench. The height from floor to seat allows plenty of space for shoe storage solutions, the bench is great for putting shoes on - for yourself or little ones - and the drawer is deep enough to store many items for easy access. There is enough room for a table lamp and flower arrangement on the table. Every visitor we've had immediately commented on how well the bench fits the space and how cute and functional it is. Several have asked me to send a link so they can consider purchasing themselves. Love it!

    Read More
    mgh2013 August 13, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This product was great and I thought I would have a lot of problems putting it together with all the reviews. I can honestly say that if you can follow directions, then putting this together would take no more than one hours. I put it together in about an hours with the help of my 10 years old daughter and niece. I had no problems with the drawers either, but can see how someone would have problems. The brackets inside the drawers are labeled with numbers and if you mix one and two then your drawer will not be even. This product looks great in my entry way.

    Read More
    measehven November 27, 2012
  • Cute, but that darn drawer!

    Overstock had a great price on this, and it was exactly what I was looking for to put in our entryway. The quality is OK. I think there are just a few pretty unnoticeable chips in the black paint. My husband, who is pretty handy, assembled this in about an hour. When I asked him what he thought afterwards, he said "there are flaws but I don't want to point them out to you." One obvious one, like others have mentioned, is the drawer doesn't work right. You need two hands to open it, because it sticks every time. Also, it typically only closes part way. According to my husband, he know what he needs to do to fix it (which will include drilling new holes in it himself), but that just means it gets added back to the honey-do list along with 100 other projects. In general though, I still love Overstock. You can't beat their customer service, selection, prices and speed of delivery.

    Read More
    rmr2011 September 5, 2012
  • love this thing!
    Verified Purchase

    I've actually had this bench for at least 3 years and it has held up very well. I have it in my upstairs landing and it is mostly decorative, so it doesn't see a lot of hard use, but I am very pleased with it and get lots of compliments on it.

    Read More
    dumbcatlady May 18, 2012
  • As described. Good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    A quality product, reasonably priced. Cleans up well with routine furniture polish. I would not recommend this item where it might be expected to encounter abuse. Not for a child's room.

    Read More
    nu2ovrstkd April 14, 2012
  • Landa Black bench
    Verified Purchase

    This product took us a WHOLE AFTERNOON to put together. And you must have 2 people to do it. The instructions were very vague in assembling some parts of this produact. They need to be more detailed and in better sequential order.

    Read More
    ater November 26, 2011
  • Not the typical looking entryway piece!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great in my entryway. I've gotten compliments from people who come by often. I love it.

    Read More
    sugashan November 14, 2011
  • This is such a cute little "gossip bench"
    Verified Purchase

    This little bench is so cute. I bought it to put on the landing to my lower level. I purchased an old fashioned appearing phone to go with it and get loads of compliments. The price can't be beat. The only reason I gave the bench 4 instead of 5 stars is the drawer would not fit properly out of the box. My husband was able to fix the drawer fairly easily however and it works perfectly now. I love it and have recommended Overstock to many of my friends for these great deals!

    Read More
    brendasg September 7, 2011
  • Nice but could be more sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bench. It fits well with almost any type of decor. The quality could be better. We had a hard time putting it together so it would be sturdy. It's still not 100% but good enough for our purposes. Previous reviewers said it's a small piece of furniture. I don't think so at all. The seat is taller than most benches and it does not look small or overwhelmed in our large house. We even had to change the 3 foot x 2.5 foot mirror over the bench (in the foyer) because the mirror looked too small to balance with the bench. It's a useful piece. We keep mail in the drawer and use it to sit and put shoes on. I'd recommend it but if it comes with flaws or issues, call the company and request new pieces.

    Read More
    sydneyinchicago August 19, 2011
  • looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this bench/ table. I have gotten many complimens on how nice and different it is. I'm so happy I ordered it and would highly recomend it!

    Read More
    sotomom August 12, 2011
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This fits perfectly in the entryway, and people can use it to put their shoes on. It's a sturdy bench and fairly easy to put together. The drawer was the hardest part to assemble. I would definitely recommend getting this bench. I only gave it four stars because it had slight damage to the rail, but no one notices unless I point it out.

    Read More
    plumeria123 August 10, 2011
  • lovely bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bench with the drawer. I have it by the front door and like being able to sit to take off or put on shoes. Works great.

    Read More
    1bsfer August 6, 2011
  • nice little bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little bench! A little smaller than expected but I may not have looked at the description on the size either, however it fits nicely right by the door that goes out to the garage. Perfect place for my husband to take off his shoes and unload his pockets.

    Read More
    kimberlymo July 29, 2011
  • Landa Black Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my living room (with a check from my aunt for my bridal shower :) and it fits perfect to the right of the fireplace. Looks like an old telephone desk. Will mostly be decrotive but matches the rest of my furniture. It has a few scratches in some places but they can be concealed. Drawer was a pain the *** to put together but I am happy with the final product.

    Read More
    erin1981 July 19, 2011
Sponsored Links