Today: $159.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Landa Black Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Landa Black Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my living room (with a check from my aunt for my bridal shower :) and it fits perfect to the right of the fireplace. Looks like an old telephone desk. Will mostly be decrotive but matches the rest of my furniture. It has a few scratches in some places but they can be concealed. Drawer was a pain the *** to put together but I am happy with the final product.

    Read More
    erin1981 July 19, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a great addition to any room or hallway. The packaging, size and quality are all excellent. It definitely takes 2 people to put it together and about 1 1/2 hours of your time, but all well worth it.

    Read More
    eye4value February 18, 2011
  • Great bench
    Verified Purchase

    The Landa Bench, called a "gossip bench" turned out to be perfect for our foyer. My husband is ill and needed a place to change into his boots. All the pieces fit together perfectly..each was labeled and the plan was easy to follow. It took about 1 and 1/2 hours to assemble. The black finish looks very good for an inexpensive piece of furniture, and best of all it fits in my small place exactly. Delivery was very fast considering it was the holidays. We are very pleased. Thanks O.

    Read More
    olenanac February 8, 2011
  • Wonderful bench
    Verified Purchase

    I have nothing bad to say about this bench. it looks great in my entryway, it was what I was looking for..

    Read More
    chinita578 October 20, 2010
  • Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I researched the price for this bench on several other websites, and Overstocks was the lowest price. Being my first purchase from them, I received free shipping, which was a great bonus. The bench is easy to assemble, is a good size and decent quality for the price. It looks great in our foyer. Like some other reviews mentioned, I did receive one damaged piece, but when I called the 800 number, the customer service representative was very courteous and new a piece was sent out free of charge. I received the new piece within 5 days. I am very pleased with ordering from Overstocks and the quality of the Landa black bench.

    Read More
    fisherdb May 11, 2010
  • Landa Bench
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this bench for a friend to put in her entry way...and she loves it. She dressed it up with a lamp, books and a pillow. Its her favorite piece of furniute right now. Delivery was super fast and i have not complaints.

    Read More
    tnwilson4 April 19, 2010
  • Perfect for foyer
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a bench in my foyer, but I also wanted a table, plus it had to be black to match the wall mirror. But we have a small foyer and I couldn't find a bench and table that would fit. And then I saw this gossip bench....it was perfect: a bench and table in one, not too big and black. I'm so happy I found it....it looks great in our foyer....and Overstock clearly had the best price. But we did have some issues putting it together. The instructions are easy to understand for the most part, and every piece is marked with letters including the hardware, so that was great. At a couple of steps, the instructions say to tighten screws with the supplied allen wrench when, in fact, you need a phillips head screw driver. The drawer did have very small marker holes where the glider screws went, however, you're supposed to place three screws in each glider, but only two areas were marked. So, we just used two screws for each glider instead of three which worked fine. But as other reviewers noted, the drawer doesn't perfectly....I guess you have to get the gliders in just so. We have to play with the drawer to get it to close all the way, but it's doable. A problem we did have was with the top piece which is supposed to attach to the top of the drawer with cam bolts into cam locks and with wood dowels. The problem was that the holes that the cam bolts were supposed to screw into were way too big. Either the holes were drilled too big or there was supposed to be an insert in the holes that the bolts could screw into. So for the time being we had to rest the top piece on top of the drawer with only the wood dowels holding it on. On Monday, my husband called the manufacturer's customer service number and they said they would send out a new top piece which had the correct size holes, so my husband will be able to finish putting the bench together. To the reviewer who said they broke a cam lock, they should call customer service....I'm sure they would send out new hardware. All in all, we're very happy with the gossip bench and we recommend it.

    Read More
    ruthie51 April 12, 2010
  • Love It!

    I have been looking for something to go at my entryway for about 2 years, and had come across things which were bigger, more expensive, and things which I thought would be perfect, but never got. A friend of mine got this for me as a gift and it is perfect!!! It is absolutely what I wanted for that space!

    Read More
    justwhatiwanted March 30, 2010
  • Average Product
    Verified Purchase

    Workmanship is average. Some pieces had damage that appeared not to be from shipping. The bench fits where I wanted and it's a good value.

    Read More
    earthchild December 7, 2009
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bench. For the price it's really nice. Some of the reviews said the screw holes didn't line up and I was really worried about it, but I loved the way it looked in the picture and had to have it. Anyway, the holes lined up perfectly, had no trouble there. Assembling it took some time and it wasn't so easy. It's the right size for my entryway and looks beautiful. I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    henna937 October 25, 2009
  • Great Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this piece of furniture. Very sturdy and looks great. Just a couple of little problems: assembly was pretty easy but the drawer doesn't fit exactly into the grooves like it should so it took a little longer to put together, and one of the corners and one of the sides came a little damaged and there was a little miss-coloring on the seat (both the side and the corner were chipped but not so much that I wanted to hassle with a return) I took a black furniture marker and colored in the damage. It isn't perfect, but you can only tell if your up close.

    Read More
    cindylicious October 16, 2009
  • gossip bench
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this in several other places, and almost ordered, but then I found it cheapest on Overstock! How cool is that? The bench is perfect for the space I had in mind. It did take two of us (my husband and me) to put it together, because some of the holes didn't line up exactly right, but we managed, and the bench is so cute! The drawer is just right for holding the phone books, the phone and answering machine fit perfectly on top, and the whole thing looks great. I plan to make a cushion for the seat part, because my husband uses the bench every morning to put his shoes on before going out the door. I would recommend this product. It is not fine furniture, but it is definitely worth the price I paid..

    Read More
    bebby September 2, 2009
  • Useful bench
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bench/ table combo for my entry way and I'm happy with the purchase over all. Not too difficult to assemble, and it is comfortable to sit in. The finish was damaged in a few spots because the packaging was not particularly protective. I think some black touch up paint will take care of that. Overall, I'm happy with the item.

    Read More
    shirinv August 8, 2009
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking bench- I am happy with it and have received many compliments on it. The drawer set up is tricky and the drawer on mine is very tight and needs to be planed down.

    Read More
    mrj3 June 28, 2009
  • Excellent piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this bench.It is great for my entryway.I needed a place to put a telephone,and my keys and mail when i get home and this serves its purpose.It seems to be of good quality for the price and it arrived very quickly.I put this together by myself in under an hour and had no problems at all.Great piece of furniture especially for the price!

    Read More
    bakinggirl March 26, 2009
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Not the first time I ordered from Overstock. Again, a positive experience. This item came right away and looks great. Needed a place to put keys and mail and had to fit in a defined space. I don't actually sit on the bench but I could. This bench/table looks like a something you would pay $300 or more for in a furniture store.

    Read More
    easjr January 9, 2009
  • easy to assemble except......
    Verified Purchase

    The unit itself, is basically very simple to assemble as all components are clearly marked. The only exception to this is the drawer. There are no pilot holes for the screws for the rails and this is most important because if you put them a bit off, it misaligns the drawer. Othewise, the chair is cool and I really like it and how it compliments my living space.

    Read More
    lovestolaugh January 2, 2009
  • Nice multipurpose piece for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    This bench nicely serves as extra seating, a side table, a drawer for holding remotes, and a storage area (the space underneath) in the living room of our small apartment. A good value for the price and I like the way it looks too. The bench initially arrived damaged from shipping but Overstock promptly sent us an undamaged replacement. It would definitely work well in an entryway as I think it's supposed to, but if you're looking for a multipurpose piece for a small space, this does the job well.

    Read More
    bluemango November 3, 2008
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bench for my entry way. I was able to put the whole thing together under an hour. The instructions for the drawer itself and the tracks are not very clear, but I was able to figure it out. Beautiful piece of furniture!

    Read More
    helc August 31, 2008
  • NOT WOOD!
    Verified Purchase

    Thank goodness this arrived damaged, because I was able to see that it is made of PARTICLE BOARD!!!! Particle board, especially this stuff, does not last. Don

    Read More
    123unhappymom August 28, 2008
Sponsored Links