Today $1,889.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lancaster Italian Leather Sectional Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Did not hold up well
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the looks of this sofa. Unforntunately there were two flaws in the leather which became tears over the course of the time I had it. The flaws began tearing in the first year. I was able to put a throw over it. I kept the sofa for 5 years before it got so bad it had to go.

    Read More
    Linda H. March 19, 2017
  • Total junk in one year

    Out to trash after thin leather torn in several places the first year

    Read More
    suernmom December 27, 2016
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this sectional after reading many reviews. We have had a leather sofa and chair prior to purchasing this one and it lasted us a full 15 years. This sectional has not lasted us 18 months. The sectional came with a few small tears and Overstock credited us for that. What we did not see were additional gashes in the leather I between the cushions. I have no idea how this happened or if this was a returned product from someone else. Additionally, the cushions are now pulling away from the seams. The ottoman has "crackles" in the leather as well and we hardly use the ottoman. I am extremely disappointed in the quality and I am embarrassed when people come over. It looks very ragged out already when it should still look like brand new. :(

    Read More
    annof6 March 26, 2014
  • Poor quality frame, leather and connecting joints
    Verified Purchase

    In no way is this product worth the very expensive price tag. Though i had the highest hopes for this beautiful couch, within 1 year the leather started wearing off in several spots and tore in one place, and since you cannot disattach the pillows there is no good way to repair our now very prominent tear. On two of the seats, the springs can be felt when you sit in those 2 places, which means those 2 seats actually sag lower than the rest of the couch, giving it a very poor appearance. The hook that connects the 2 sectional pieces constantly disconnects with just normal use(and it takes 2 people to heft it back) so the couch is constantly coming apart. I urge Overstock to reconsider its policy on china made furniture and to only source from countries where furniture quality is high. I welcome any suggestions as to where i canfind high quality at reaonable prices..china product does provide that. This is basically Disposable Furniture and should be1/4th the price with a disclaimer that it is not meant foruse beyond12 months.

    Read More
    mbonline2 November 10, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Love, Love, Love. Its beautiful. I have enjoy have the sofa. looks great in my living room. It stand out among all my other pieces.

    Read More
    msstar24 April 3, 2013
  • did not last
    Verified Purchase

    This couch has no lumbar support. The cushion allows you so sink in to the point your back is curved uncomfortably. If you sit next to another person you roll together like an old bad mattress. We have had this couch for less than 2 years and are giving it away. My son graduating from college turned it down when we offered it to him. It looks great, its large and seats lots of people. We have only one child left at home and the three of us that have used the couch for the last 22 months are reasonable sized people. 140#, 130# and 185# so the furniture is not worn out from misuse or extreme loads. The $****. we spent on this couch was a poor purchase. We have chosen to buy locally from a name brand furniture maker who manufacturers in the USA and warranties their product.

    Read More
    lhullum December 27, 2012
  • Okay...
    Verified Purchase

    The couch is gorgeous and looks like I paid a lot more than I actually did. My only complaint is that it is very stiff, and the seating is not very deep.

    Read More
    jennifermdk November 18, 2012
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely adore this sectional sofa I measure wrong and the long side is on the shorter wall in my living room but this is such a wonderful sofa and I have a very wide opening between the dining and living areas that I left the 1 foot hand over and kept it. The leather is soft, supple and almost sensuous. My husband who is 6'7" can comfortably stretch out on this and we can cuddle not something most pieces of furniture allow. Deliver and set up was the best. I love Overstock and have been a loyal customer for over 10 years.

    Read More
    misupershopper June 12, 2012
  • Bad Item
    Verified Purchase

    Couch was delivered and looked great until you got close. It appeared more like vinyl and when we went to move it the first day the material ripped. Extremely poor recommendation, don't be deceived by its beauty.

    Read More
    amyb321 May 15, 2012
  • Bad choice for kids

    I purchased this same couch in Oct 2011 luckily not from OS because I had to return it. It came with a scratch in the bottom of the sofa and a small blemish in the ottoman which we both got fixed. The man who came out warned me about the back cushions saying they could tear easily with kids. Pretty much he was saying I was screwed and should of invested in a higher quality piece having four kiddos at home. He was right having owned it for 5 months the white fibers starting coming through the seems, the couch/ottoman started to become mis-shapened and like he had warned the back seem ripped. The only reason why I gave it 2 stars are for its looks. Going to now spend more cash so my couch will last longer. My last leather couch lasted us 10 years and it was cheaper than this one. I would suggest looking for a couch with removable cushions and zippers for cleaning. DO NOT BUY if you can afford something nicer that will last through the years.

    Read More
    momk4 April 19, 2012
  • Beautiful piece of furniture!

    Fast delivery - i got this furniture in less than 2 weeks which is definitely a good start. Im more pleased when I actually used the furniture. It's soooo comfortable. Leather feels nice too. I will definitely keep this for a very long time! Two thumbs up Overstock!

    Read More
    popgirl78 March 24, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews kept saying comfy and deep seats, but ours is stiffer than I anticipated and the seats are a bit narrow/short for my personal wants in a sectional. My husband and kids don't seem to mind and they like a stiffer feel to the cushions so we are keeping it. The delivery was excellent and the time between ordering and receiving was in the middle of the range given. I would never have thought to order such a big item off the internet and am glad that I did. This price was several thousand dollars less than what I was seeing in stores.

    Read More
    centralpa16801 December 13, 2011
  • deep regrets
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought numerous things from Overstock and this is the first time and most expensive time Ive been truly disappointed. Based on this purchase its safe to say I will never purchase big ticket purchases again:( Sorry Overstock you failed me.

    Read More
    madlil August 19, 2011
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Love this Sofa, fits perfectlty in my family room. I added some burnt orange pillows, and some cream colored tropical pillows to add color and a bambo tropical ceiling fan and the room looks beautiful. I had been looking around for a while did not originally want such a dark color but after adding the colorful pillows next to antique biege walls, this sofa is a real charm. It's very comfortable, not to soft and not to hard to sit in , just perfect, the studs give it a nice touch of class and a traditional flair, although this sectional can work for people with modern and traditional preferences. Has no wrinkles yet although it has not had a lot of use yet. My family visited a week and loved this sofa. My dad and mom fell asleep in it when watching TV. I think I will have this for many years to come, great quality and sturdy and can never go out of style!

    Read More
    dp92 July 15, 2011
  • Best Sectional

    I'm so lucky I searched all over the place and the computer for a sectional. Once I spotted this one online, of course I jumped on it right away. So gorgeous and the style is very nice, traditional yet modern. Plus the delivery was fast, and very nice helpful guys to help you carry your stuff and help with the set up. Oh wow, so comfortable to sit on and at times you'll see some of my kids fall asleep on this big couch for hours... that's how nice and comfortable it is. Very nice sectional, a must buy!

    Read More
    rossif4 June 29, 2011
  • Really nice

    Very happy with this purchase. The sectional is exactly what we wanted and works perfectly in our new home! Very big and the nailheads are so classy and stylish. Fast delivery and service, we will be back!

    Read More
    josefbishop June 26, 2011
  • Don't Hesitate To Purchase!

    After shopping around and visiting local furniture stores for the past few months we purchased the Lancaster Sectional from Overstock.com. First off we were really amazed the price and had to call and find out what type of quality this furniture really was? When we received the furniture we were really pleased with the leather and comfort. It is a huge sectional too! The quality of the leather, the comfortable seating, and the lumbar support exceeded our expectations. We don't slide out of the furniture like many leather sofas we tried. This furniture has become our family's "preferred" seating. You can't go wrong with this purchase and the price gives me confidence that Overstock.com is a true provider of amazing items. My family and I strongly recommed the Lancaster and will be back for more

    Read More
    jtendlea4 June 25, 2011
  • Lancaster sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I got my couch & noticed it had a slice in the leather. Overstock was very good about getting me a replacement (even though it took a few weeks) They tried to buy me off with a small refund but I didn't spend $2k on a ripped couch & said no. After that I was able to schedlue the pick up of the ripped couch & delivey of the new one at the same time. I would recommend this couch to anyone. Make sure measurements are taken--it is a LARGE couch. Very comfy & fits up to 6 people. Nice soft leather too. Very nice couch for the money.

    Read More
    orchidprincess April 30, 2011
  • Great Sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Leather Sofa! Make sure you check the dimensions, this sofa will NOT fit through a 3' door like you think it would, does not turn because of the end shape. Once I got it into the room it fits perfect and is a great couch for our media room.

    Read More
    jennandmike April 29, 2011
  • What you see is what you get!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the sectional. It fit perfectly in the space that I was working with. It is pretty comfortable and does not look cheap at all. My only problem was that the chaise was damaged when originally delivered and they had to take it back. It took another 3 weeks to get a replacement chaise delivered but the customer service people did their utmost to get the replacement chaise in as soon as possible as I needed it for a large party that was scheduled. Thank you again for making for a satisfied customer even though I was originally very stressed when the original chaise was damaged. Once again Overstock has been terrific! I also found the reviews to be very helpful in making a final decision about the purchase.

    Read More
    vasarno April 28, 2011