Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lambrequin Jasmine Embroidered Taffeta Curtain Panel

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These drapes look much more expensive than they were. Would buy them in other colors.

    Read More
    theiscrazy1 July 4, 2016
  • gorgeous!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and lush. Very elegant and expensive-looking. Totally recommend.

    Read More
    blues99 November 17, 2015
  • Not quite...
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the copper hoping for the color shown in the description. However the color was WAY off. It's more like a brownish color (I actually thought they sent me brown instead of copper). So I had to send these back. The material is very shiny as taffeta normally is. Just not the right color for me. I'll try again.

    Read More
    3kids&alady October 27, 2015
  • The Perfect Solution
    Verified Purchase

    These curtain panels fit well and had to be used in a large space. I did achieve the look I was going for, but I was disappointed in the appearance of the texture. It looks like a wax treatment instead of fabric. As I examined the total look in the natural daylight and night light, it is growing on me. Perhaps if they were lined, the waxy appearance would not appear cheap. They would then had some body and volume. Anyway, I do like them, but I want them in the color: Champagne. I need four panels of 84 and they are out of stock. Please e-mail me as soon as they come in!

    Read More
    Loretta S R. April 24, 2015
  • Big Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking at these drapes for years. Not sure if they were really as good as they looked. I would've given these drapes 5 stars if they had a lining in them. The fabric is very very thin. The embroidery is done beautifully. 5 stars on that. But you can practically see right thru them. I really was disappointed. I'm not sure they're worth the price. Even with my 10% discount. I believe if they had a nice lining they would be worth much more. I would pay close to double for these if they had a lining.just too thin for me. Please don't get me wrong, I LOVE Overstock! And that 10% they gave me on them made it worth buying. At least I thought ...

    Read More
    annienj September 20, 2013
  • Beautiful Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    When I first looked at these curtains, I was unsure, but my fiance liked them so we ordered them. These ended up being lovely curtains, looked great in my dining room. Unfortunately, although I ordered 4 of the same color (champagne), it came in 2 separate orders a week apart and the second order was the wrong color. And of course by that time they were out of stock on all of them in the correct length, so I returned them all even though I had the first two up and really liked how they looked in my dining room. The color is quite pretty, a nice light gold (champagne is the color, but it really is a little more gold. don't think I'd drink champagne this color, it could be off :) ). The embroidery is not overstated and the overall appearance is truly elegant. Would have loved to have all 4.

    Read More
    splinda July 17, 2012
  • Thrilled!
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with my purchase of the champagne panels; they now hang under a rich floral valance against gold painted walls. I had cream color sheers prior, which now look dull next to these, The Jasmine curtains update my living room beautifully. I cannot decide if they look best with the warm sun shinning through with a sheer appearance or at night with the fabric showing off its luminescence looking rich and deep. The embroidery is a sumptuous touch..

    Read More
    aleopi January 11, 2010
  • CURTAIN PANELS
    Verified Purchase

    VERY WELL MADE AT A VERY REASONABLE PRICE . IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A VERY GLAMOROUS SOFT LOOK THIS STYLE IS GREAT . THESE WOULD FIT IN ANY DECOR THAT YOU WOULD WANT A FINISHED LOOK TO . .

    Read More
    bayfront January 9, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered Cream panels. They turned out to be beautiful for my entry lounge.

    Read More
    colorsplash January 7, 2010
  • Silk Tafeta Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these curtains...I am hoping they get more in stock at 96" long in the antique gold. You can not beat the price for the curtains and they work in just about any room.

    Read More
    aeterrell38 December 21, 2009
  • Just what my room needed
    Verified Purchase

    I debated between chocolate brown curtains and these in the copper color, and I am so glad I went with these! A friend who is in design school turned me on to them and they are really gorgeous. Add warmth to my room without being "beige". I have brown walls (and a green couch, if that helps) so I was a bit worried about adding more brown, but these are eye-catching and add a rich, luxurious, grown up feel to the room. As someone mentioned, they are a bit on the thin side so I doubt they would work well without blinds or an additional type of window covering. You get your money's worth, they are not as thick as a real silk drapery is, but they are less than half the price.

    Read More
    macmommy12 November 24, 2009
  • Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting this pattern in the Butter color for some time. Either none were available, or only one, and finally I was able to order three (I still need four more). The color is very pretty and uplifting, especially when the sun is shining--the entire room takes on a yellow glow. The panels are not lined, but I have Roman shades on the windows so the light, airy feeling works for me. One thing to note--the picture shows a hem at the top, above the pole, but there is none. The effect is more like the Shire Pintuck panel. I am trying to decide if I want to add a valance (which would hide this), or add an additional stitch line on the panels. That aside, the panels are lovely.

    Read More
    janniew October 16, 2009
  • Jasmine curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these in cream, and they actually look champagne colored to me. The material is very pretty, but the color was way off. Also they do not have additional material at the top of the curtain, above the pole as the picture shows them. Overall they are pretty, but don't look like they are supposed to.

    Read More
    dmd07 October 15, 2009
  • Five stars!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these curtain panels! I wanted a look similar to the design show luxe materials and I got precisely what I was hoping for with these panels. I ordered the "copper" color and it's really beautiful--sort of a shimmery chocolately-burgundy type combination. Makes the room look amazing! I'm so glad I ordered these, they arrived really quickly and make a huge difference in the appearance of my living room!

    Read More
    shaunnessey September 13, 2009
  • Taffeta Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful fabric and nice quality workmanship. Gold color was a little darker than expected but otherwise very nice.

    Read More
    aflswl August 18, 2009
  • taffeta curtains
    Verified Purchase

    i must say i was very disappointed in my curtains when they arrived. I knew by the tiny size of the box that they arrived in that they were a very light curtain and were not at all what they portrayed themselves to be on the internet image. The image depicted a swish and lush panel of luxury but alas this was not the case. Also the colour did not match the online image.The after sales service with overstock however was excellent and returning the product was not a problem.

    Read More
    riannagh July 28, 2009
  • beautiful curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I love these curtains. They are very rich looking. I got the copper and I love the color.

    Read More
    bleany July 27, 2009
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product; prettier in person than in picture. fits my need perfectly. would certainly buy again. I hung it close to the ceiling to make the room/ceiling look larger and it looks very nice; the window has a roman shade on it already. This curtain would not serve as a privacy curtain by itself. I really like the copper color.

    Read More
    weezeeanna June 1, 2009
Sponsored Links