Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $228.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Laktas Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • dining room chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good and wears great. Does need to have the legs tightened every so often

    Read More
    Linda S. February 5, 2017
  • as as described
    Verified Purchase

    well made and as promises. We like them

    Read More
    james 1492 July 19, 2016
  • terrible quality
    Verified Purchase

    Chair were of terrible quality. Seats collapsed just after 6 months of use. I had purchased 12 as dining room chairs and had to donate all of them to a charity

    Read More
    Randolph L. July 15, 2016
  • Cjaors
    Verified Purchase

    Used these w/table for doctor's office. Look good and comfortable.

    Read More
    Gail F. October 1, 2015
  • did not hold up
    Verified Purchase

    Although these cairs looked great, they turned out not to last. The back needed much more. I had to add 2 more screws too keep the chair together and even that did not last long. I had to get rid of them!

    Read More
    nt88 March 5, 2015
  • great dining chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to assemble but sturdy and looks great! Just blends in

    Read More
    burling March 1, 2013
  • Got legs!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are really cool. The problem was that we had to receive 7chairs to get 4 that weren't damaged. There was at least one leg broken off on 3 chairs. Because they come packaged 2per box it took 6 weeks to send back 3 chairs and get the replacements. Finally today we received the 4th undamaged chair so we are finally all set. Again, the chairs are very cool once we finally got the last one undamaged.

    Read More
    farmer626 October 2, 2012
  • Loving these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    So far I am loving these chairs! Exactly what I was looking for at half the price! Had an issue with one of the chairs in that it arrived with one leg broken clean off - Overstock replaced the chair immediately upon my placing a call!!! Would definitely recommend the chairs!

    Read More
    jennywren70 August 16, 2012
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We love these chairs . They arrived completely assembled and quickly. They are actually quite comfortable. They seem sturdy enough and look great with our reddish pedestal table. They probably won't last as long as solid wood but that is to be expected.

    Read More
    furnisher April 24, 2012
  • Excellent chairs for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! It helped to read the other reviews b/c the reviews were spot-on: ie: some of the holes pre-drilled into the legs of the chair did not match the seat when putting the chairs together. But for some reason when I mixed and matched different legs to different seats, they all worked out in the end. Also, one seat was off-balance - like off by 2-1/2 inches (!) My husband tried to add a piece of wood to the end of a leg to balance it out but its looks pretty cheap. I'm trying to figure out a way to balance it out. I'm 8 months pregnant and was able to put all of these chairs together myself (my husband just had to tighten the screws afterwards). Physically they are beautiful, tropical and I get tons of compliments on them. My kids complain of the scratchiness of the seat when they're wearing shorts. If I stand on them (to get to my ceiling fan pull cord), I don't feel like the middle of the seat is very sturdy. I have to stand on the edges of the seats. But for the price... you can't beat what you get! I would order more but they're all sold out right now!!

    Read More
    tinytree September 24, 2011
  • Laktas Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs for my eat in kitchen. They are not as durable as I had hoped. I have had them less than a year and the seats are already saggy and it seems that we can't get the two pieces of the chair to stay tightened up enough. We are not large people so I don't think that we are overloading the chairs. I think they are more appropriate for "looks" instead of real use. They are beautiful and I love them but I wish they were more sturdy.

    Read More
    dkswanson August 26, 2011
  • Beachy Look (!) in a Chair
    Verified Purchase

    BUY THEM !! These chairs are a nice sleek size. Very solid/sturdy. We were wanting something that we could use in a beach themed room and these work great. Very pleased with the color. Legs are a little uneven on hardwood flooring but we are using in a carpeted area so no problem. Quick delivery. Quick and easy to assembly. LOVE Overstock.com

    Read More
    26gonecoastal July 22, 2011
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs but...my mistake for not measuring them prior to ordering. They were to be usd for accent chairs in my dining room but after assembling realized they are way smaller in scale than my other dining chairs. Measure twice.lol

    Read More
    klarson June 29, 2011
  • Great looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look fantastic around my mahogany table and the price was much better than what I saw around town. My only complaint is that they shed quite a bit, but that is standard for this organic material. Also, the legs tend to get wobbly over time. If they had braces along the legs, I would have given them 5 stars. Overall, a great buy.

    Read More
    barranquillera June 19, 2011
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love Love LOVE these chairs. They are exactly what I expected. Love the color variation in the chairs. Can go with any color table. I order two, once I recieved those two I turned around and order six additonal chairs. That's how much I love these chairs.

    Read More
    ladycamper07 June 2, 2011
  • well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful and completely transformed an older dining room set. We are very happy with them. The color is beautiful and while we need a metric ratchet to put them together, they look great.

    Read More
    irljojo May 24, 2011
  • Beautiful, but a project...
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great, but they are a puzzle to put together. You have to mix & match the seat with the front & back leg sections until you find the one that has the pre-drilled holes in the right spots. I need to get creative with some felt pads because 3 of the 4 chairs wobble. However they look great & seem like they will be relatively comfortable.

    Read More
    dawn7n April 27, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I bought six of these chairs for our beach house, which is a rental property. There were no problems with assembly. They add a tropical touch to our home. I purchased chair pads from Target which added some color and matched the rug. They appear sturdy and should stand the steady stream of renters that we have during the summer season.

    Read More
    gulfcoastbeach April 19, 2011
  • Seagrass Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Good news first - they are beautiful visually and pretty comfortable too. Very easy to put together and arrived in perfect condition. Only negatives are that they are very scratchy - if you are wearing any type of silk or fine fabric they will make pulls on your clothes. All four were also unbalanced so I needed to put some felt stick ons on the bottom of the chairs to try and make them even. They are not big chairs, but I really do love them, have had many compliments on them and I am totally happy with my purchase. They are also about 1/2 the price of anything from Pottery Barn or Ballard's so you will not find a better price for the quality of chair.

    Read More
    nancyjean123 April 16, 2011
  • super stylish chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are super stylish and make our kitchen look great. They are easy to assemble and very comfortable to sit on. Totally recommendable.

    Read More
    sabine23 March 24, 2011
Sponsored Links