Today: $399.57
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Laine Wenge Wood/ Faux Leather Modern Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nanalovesbeach
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chairs. Excellent workmanship, confortable and very lightweight. I love the style, not like all of the traditional ladderback, mission, farmstyle wood chairs. They are more modern. I am using them with a hand-me-down oak table and didn't want the "country look". Only con: they are smaller than I expected, but I knew the measurements when I ordered. I would recommend.

    Read More
    Karen B. July 17, 2016
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I love the fact that the chairs come assembled. Chairs are very light and they have a lot of sitting room.

    Read More
    Elvira F. April 30, 2015
  • Nice style, but quality could be better
    Verified Purchase

    One of my chairs arrived with the arm coming apart slightly. Was able to glue it back together. Also the finish isn't perfect, a little rough in a few places and the legs don't sit level. I do love the style of the chairs and they serve the purpose as accent chairs for me, but I was expecting better quality.

    Read More
    katy28 December 20, 2014
  • Leather Modern Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I've received many complements on these chairs based on both their looks and comfort. I priced exactly the same products on other websites and the ones I purchased from Overstock were much more reasonably priced. Love the chairs.

    Read More
    jemma01 September 30, 2014
  • Nice...but definitely not brown.....
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with the design and quality of these chairs BUT they are completely BLACK not a bit brown. I read other reviews that say the color is as described so maybe I received a different lot that somehow ended up darker. If you are looking for dark brown chairs these are not the chairs for you. They look ok with my other dark brown dining chairs but I may decide to use them elsewhere.....

    Read More
    rolyatj January 5, 2013
  • Love the color!

    The difference between the VERY DARK BROWN chairs and the black seat is very subtle but it is noticeable. I love that they are not the same color because I'm all about the subtle details. I am enjoying these immensely.

    Read More
    piperjones April 19, 2012
  • Love the heck out of these chairs!

    Seriously loving these dining chairs. They are so classy and elegant yet obviously very contemporary.

    Read More
    violetasanchez April 17, 2012
  • Shipping mishap, but chairs are great!

    The shipping company somehow delivered these across the street from my house! I had to get it figured out by calling them because the tracking showed it was delivered but the boxes were nowhere to be found. They told me the address they delivered to, which was NOT my address. I talked to my neighbor and voila! I found my boxes. Chairs are great!

    Read More
    iammaxcine April 4, 2012
  • Finally, they're mine!

    I had been eying these in a store near my home for a few months and was thrilled to see them here online. I'd never purchased from Overstock before let alone a made furniture purchase online but the savings of a couple hundred was too tempting to pass up. They were delivered today and look just like the ones in the store. Gorgeous!

    Read More
    parkerjune April 2, 2012
  • Very dark brown but can appear to be black

    These look black in low lighting but definitely a dark brown shade in bright natural light. Either one is okay with me because the design is great. They look somewhat mid-century-inspired or even scandinavian.

    Read More
    peterpiper5 March 26, 2012
  • Nice to look at but OK
    Verified Purchase

    the first chair I had was broken. Oversock did send me an immediate replacement. Cheap and lightweight, most likely would not tell a friend about this.

    Read More
    funbuyer September 26, 2011
  • Excellent value, high style!

    I love the angularity of these dining chairs, which are a perfect complement to my long wooden table that has a country feel. Combined with the rustic vibe of the table, these chairs make the room looks simply divine. I also am very happy that they are faux leather -- I wouldn’t have bought them if they were animal product, anyway -- which I find much easier to maintain and keep fresh.

    Read More
    jetribery September 15, 2011
  • Understated elegance

    Well designed, expertly crafted, reasonably priced, these chairs are a quite a find. I especially like the curved back, which adds a level of sophistication found in chairs that are twice the cost. The solid frame and foam cushioning make sitting for long dinners very comfortable. They arrived in perfect condition and have added an understated elegance to my home. I’d recommend these chairs to anyone wanting an affordable way to spruce up their dining experience.

    Read More
    seelynator December 29, 2010
  • No ordinary Dinig Chair

    I must say I was really skeptical when I first bought these two black dining chairs. It was the craftmanship that I was worried about. The previous cheap dining chairs I had were wobbly and poorly made. But when I finally got these two chairs I home, I was really impressed with the craftmanship. I have since had them at my dining room table for last couple of years and have had no problem. In fact, these inexpensive chairs are in just as good of shape as the day I bought them.

    Read More
    titan432 September 29, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marinay B. May 25, 2017
Sponsored Links