Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Laine Modern Light Wood Black Seat Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Family - High Volume Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We use these chairs at our kitchen table. With 2 children, these chairs have been perfect....there are no worries when food or beverages are left behind after meals. A quick swipe with a damp cloth and there are no signs of use. After using he chairs for a year, I bought 2 extra chairs to have on hand so that if they ever do wear out, I don't have to look for a new set of chairs. We love these chairs.

    Read More
    Paula M. August 25, 2016
  • Laine Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Laine chair, set of 2 but only received one. Returned chair as overstock could not find its mate. The quality was nice but looks more like a restaurant chair when you have it in person

    Read More
    Jennifer G. August 9, 2016
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The frames of these chairs are very nice the vinyl however is very cheap. I would suggest planning to recover them if you want them to look nice.

    Read More
    kellyk78 September 15, 2015
  • Great chairs at a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for what we needed. Sturdy and holding up well!

    Read More
    Emily H. June 21, 2015
  • Looks great, not sure about long-term quality.

    When these arrived one was damaged - the arm/leg attachment to the seat was cracked. We quickly discovered a small crack in the same place on another chair that exploded when my husband (165 lbs) sat in it. They look great, they were exactly the look we were after, but I'm not sure if the construction makes them suitable for long-term or a place where they're going to be sat in day after day.

    Read More
    slau November 10, 2014
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised that these chairs (despite some reviews) actually came assembled ready to use. They are very good looking and worth the money. I would recommend that you add a better glider or a leather pad to each foot according to your flooring. Then they will be ready to work for you. I have had four of these chairs for over a month and everyone who enters compliments on my new dining "set".

    Read More
    modernmiss June 27, 2013
  • Not quite that great
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to love these chairs. We sent them back because one of them had a white mark on the leather and the other one rocked, but in the end, I was happy that we didn't keep them. I kept trying to like them, but the quality of the leather just didn't look nice. I felt like they resembled doctors' office waiting room chairs. Granted, a very stylish, modern doc's office... but the seat cushion just looked a little too fake and sterile. Also, the wood was yellower than I expected. The woodwork was smooth, though, and if the seat was a better quality leather I probably would have kept them despite the wobble. My husband didn't think they were comfortable to sit back in for a while, but I thought they were perfectly comfortable. Personal style, I guess.

    Read More
    alison529 June 19, 2013
  • Beautiful contemporary chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are well built and required no assembly when we received them. We did received one chair that had a gap at the joint on the arm. Overstock replaced this quickly and without any problems for us. They are comfortable and I love the way they look.

    Read More
    bamboojune May 28, 2013
  • Laine Modern Light Wood Black Seat Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are lovely, but 1 arrived damaged and it was obviously from the delivery process because the box was damaged in the same place. Could have been packed more securely with more bubble wrap or adding foam peanuts. Overstock customer service sent another chair without problems. The chairs are very comfortable and have a nice modern look, but slightly darker than my maple table. Still, most people would not notice the difference unless it was pointed out. Great price.

    Read More
    mushyjean March 14, 2013
  • natural and simple look

    The three sets of chairs I ordered arrived in the best quality possible. they have a really simple and natural look with the beautiful light wood color. The contract is with the black seat, that makes the pieces unique. the price was down to earth and the chairs really cozy and comfortable, so that we can enjoy our daily meals.

    Read More
    valerietoms December 19, 2012
  • best place for shopping

    I was looking for some simple and natural chairs into our weekend house dining room and then my friend shared this link. When I opened it I knew these were the perfect chairs so I ordered three sets. I have never ordered online, so I did not know what to expect, but I received what I paid for. Useful, solid, sturdy and comfortable chairs on top quality. Thank you.

    Read More
    alisonlighter December 17, 2012
  • great look and natural touch

    These dining chairs look so amazing, simple and really natural, so I could not choose better for my dining room in the weekend house. I love the natural color and design. The chairs are really large and comfortable, easy to clean and really durable. All given on a really affordable and fair price as always.

    Read More
    tiffanydares December 14, 2012
  • Broken Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    3 of the 4 charis arrived broken - all in the same spot where the arm meets the back.

    Read More
    sim7834 December 4, 2012
  • sleek, elegant and contemporary

    These dining chairs have added the perfect modern touch to our dining room. The contrast of the light wood and the black upholstery gives them a sleek, elegant and contemporary feel that we just love. The simple geometry contains subtle angles that suggest a highly considered design that is reminiscent of contemporary Scandinavian design. For a set of 2, this price is hard to beat. We are happy to recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    areasjuxto September 12, 2011
  • breakfast room dining with young children
    Verified Purchase

    At first I thought the chairs felt too light when we opened them; however, obviously solid wood though out... My husband loved them & so did the kids. I was used to our older heavier ones. Now after several weeks, I'm converted. Much easier to scoot in and out, espeically for kids. Doesn't damage the stone floor either, which was an unexpected benefit. Black leather seat, perfect for spills and messy hands. We purchased a much darker wood table, going for the contrast & love it. Happy as alwasy. Overstock has never disapppointed!

    Read More
    mtnrunnergirl September 9, 2011
  • Beautiful chairs when intact
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 sets of these chairs. Very impressed with the speedy shipping. But while the FedEx truck was driving away and we pulled out the first chair, my husband and I were disappointed to see the wood on the arm was cracked. Since the boxes were clean it was clear it was not damage in transit. Then another chair came out damaged - it had wood glue bleeding all over the back rest, and gouges in the wood. We had to remove the glides from the chair legs and put on thin felt, and raise our table with nail in felt thing to raise the table a little so the chair arms would fit under. Just a consideration if your table has a "wooden skirt" around the table top, as ours does. Club O has set up a return. I hope the replacement chairs are ok! The 4 that are intact do look elegant and beautiful. I would not recommend these chairs to anyone that has family members that are heavy or generally hard on furniture.

    Read More
    catmomdu August 21, 2011
  • affordable elegance

    I ordered two sets of Laine Modern Light Wood Black Seat Dining Chairs as the price was amazing. We love simple furniture and these chairs are really simple, elegant and comfortable, which matters the most. We have renovated our apartment and thought to buy some new dining furniture but everywhere we were searching we found poor quality on way too high prices. At Overstock we found what we were looking for: top quality and affordable price.

    Read More
    lidiabarn June 20, 2011
  • Simply beautiful

    My husband and I love the way our dining room looks now that we have six of these handsome chairs. They are the epitome of understated cool. The “light honey finish” is a perfect neutral tone, yet with just the right amount of warmth to confer and welcoming energy to the room. And best of all (for me at least, being an animal-loving vegetarian), the black leather is “faux” and feels nice and supple. Now we have more dinner parties -- and all our guests have commented on how nice these look. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    dringortel March 24, 2011
  • Classic, beautiful, great deal

    These chairs remind me of the ones that were in my college library. I spent many an hour studying in a chair that was exactly like this. I always remembered how comfortable they were and boy do I have memories studying Shakespeare and Baudelaire and Picasso. When I saw these, I just had to get them. I replaced my old dining room chairs and while I don’t study in them anymore, they feel just like the ones from school. I am so happy that I might just pull out that old copy of Fleurs du Mal.

    Read More
    vasily67 February 20, 2011
Sponsored Links