Today $627.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LaRue Entertainment Console

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Console
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with purchase. Strong and heavy. Good quality for the money. Had this console for several years now.

    Read More
    cranelady10 June 20, 2016
  • SunnyFL
    Verified Purchase

    I love this unit! It's big and beautiful. Deep drawers, beautiful and sturdy wood doors. Perfect!! One of my favorite purchases at Iverstock.

    Read More
    nyclights01 January 2, 2016
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    We get tons of compliments on this. Very solid and nice looking. Difficult to assemble and to move, but looks amazing.

    Read More
    jsmke October 1, 2015
  • CONSOLE
    Verified Purchase

    LOOKS GOOD IN MY LIVING ROOM. HIDDEN DRAWERS ARE PERFECT FOR STORAGE

    Read More
    Debra E. August 21, 2015
  • Wish I'd bought two of them
    Verified Purchase

    This took me several hours to assemble, with the help of my girlfriend and most of a bottle of wine, but it was well worth the effort. It looks amazing in the lounge and really anchors the room. Easily fits a 60" tv, a lamp and a soundbar on top and any other components hidden inside. I loved it so much that I came back to buy another one to use as a dresser in the master bedroom but alas it has been sold out forever and I finally bit the bullet and bought something as a placeholder until it comes back in stock.

    Read More
    NYC Boom December 26, 2014
  • It's a keeper!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice media console, and excellent value. I read the reviews about the time-consuming and involved assembly, so I was prepared for it, and pleasantly surprised at how well it went. I put it together myself, and I'm a 60-year old, 5'4" petit woman...an electric screwdriver was essential, but otherwise, no problem with assembly, totaling maybe 5 hours over 2 days - and you do need a roomy area to work in. All the pieces arrived in good condition, and they err on the side of including extra screws and hardware, so no missing bits. in fact, I may get another to use as a sideboard in the dining room; the drawers are perfect for linens and silver, and one needn't use all the shelves if you want to store ice buckets and punch bowls. It's a keeper!

    Read More
    visualiz October 10, 2013
  • Nice unit But . . .
    Verified Purchase

    Although the unit is nice looking the top drawer of the unit is not easy to open. It appears to be a design issue and am surprised no one else has mentioned this. I went over and over the directions to make certain we did not deviate in any way that would cause this to issue but that does not appear to be the case. The top drawer is so close to the top the unit it is difficult to get it open. If the drawers had a divet at the bottom of the drawer to hold on to it would have made more sense. Maybe I am a little OCD, but the sliding doors although they glide very easily, are very noisey when sliding across the rail. The unit is very easy to assemble but even so takes a great deal of time. I would have given this a 4 star rating but the top drawer is very disappointing.

    Read More
    eleanor22 April 4, 2013
  • sturdy, beautiful piece-except for the drawers
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this piece. The color is beautiful and the wood is very heavy and sturdy. I would give this piece a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the drawers. They look good once you get them on their tracks correctly, which can be tricky and took me several attempts, arranging and rearranging them to get them to fit right. Once that was done they opened and close very smoothly until I started putting items into them. I put DVD's in the bottom drawer but then had to rethink that because once the bottom drawer had about 30 DVD's it weighed the drawer down so much that I could not open the drawer because the front of the drawer would get stuck behind the tracking of the front sliding doors. I almost couldn't get my DVD's out to move them because the drawer was now stuck shut. With some serious struggle I finally got the drawer open and moved the DVD's to the top and Middle drawer. (when the top drawer contained the collection of DVD's it dragged on top of the second drawer. I am not sure at this point what I can really put in those drawers because nothing is really much lighter than DVD's! I had wanted to originally put some scrap booking supplies in one of the drawers but that clearly won't work. This is my only, but considerable frustration with this piece. I love everything else about it.

    Read More
    kelann9 February 14, 2013
  • sleek, quality piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece! It has polished and modernized the look of our family room, and it's keeping buttons and remotes out of our curious toddler's reach (for now). I'm hoping it will also help keep our desert dust out of our AV components over time. As other reviewers noted, it did take some time to assemble (the better part of a day for me, but I had dogs and children climbing over me for much of it). Some assembly instructions were not the most clear, but it wasn't too hard to figure out. However, if you are not skilled at furniture assembly, this could be a very daunting undertaking. I did have one piece of one drawer arrive broken, but Overstock worked with the supplier to get me a replacement piece within a couple of days. The tracks for the drawers also took a bit of post-assembly adjustment, but I have them working pretty well now. I also added a hole in the backing (which is thin fiberboard -- you can cut through it with a sharp utility knife) to make it easier to run our web of wires to our AV components. There are cutouts for wiring in each shelf that lead to the bottom of the unit, but I really needed another access point higher up. The drawers and shelves are roomy, and the overall look is very, very nice. The finished cabinet looks like a quality piece of furniture.

    Read More
    runmom13 January 24, 2013
  • Amazing!!! Beautiful! Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this product, I made my decision off the reviews and I am so glad i chose this piece. The quality of this piece is amazing and for the price I feel like I got a steal..

    Read More
    kristin6682 September 10, 2012
  • Awesome TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    We love this TV stand. The flexibility of having drawers on one side, shelves on the other and doors to close it all off is great. My husband appreciates the carve-outs on the shelves for the wires. It did take quite a bit of time to put together and two people, but definitely worth it in the end.

    Read More
    kelwl January 30, 2012
  • Very pleased- just what I had been looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I had been having a difficult time finding an entertainment center that fit my needs. I wanted a long unit that would go all the way across my wall. I bought two of these and it worked perfect. They looked great and very high quality. There were a few chips to the finish but nothing too noticable. They are hard to put together, but just because the wood is SO heavy. They are designed well with good instructions. I am a single woman- not mechanically inclined but I have put together a lot of furniture. I managed to do one unit on my own, but it took quite awhile. I couldn't bring myself to do it again so got a handyman to put together the second one. It looked so good when done that I rearranged my living room furniture so it would be more of a focal point. Be aware that it is taller than your average TV stand (which I wanted), and while it has great storage (both drawers and shelves) if you house your media units inside you can't use a standard remote control.

    Read More
    doctorjar January 3, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this media console. If you want something that looks super expensive and beautiful this is for you. It isn't as hard as other reviewers have stated to put together. Just follow the directions and it's a pieced of cake (all the pieces are labeled...). It does weight over 200lbs when put together so if you plan on moving a lot, you might want to rethink it. I know I will have this piece for the rest of my life because it doesn't just have to be used as a media console. It would look good in a dining room or even a bedroom. I just LOVE it!!

    Read More
    mmcelwee September 16, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent piece of furniture for any room. We decided to place in our family room under wall mounted television.

    Read More
    drjson September 7, 2011
  • Excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent piece of furniture, but assembly is complex and time consuming. However, this piece is comparable to Room and Board but much less expensive.

    Read More
    briansf September 6, 2011
  • Great find!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely gorgeous piece. The pictures on the site are accurate. It's definitely a dark, chocolate brown. As others have stated, it's quite solid. It comes in 3 boxes that are about 90 lbs each. I highly recommend an electric screwdriver for assembly. It took my husband about 4 hours to assemble by himself -- he didn't think it was too difficult at all. Also as others have mentioned, there were some broken pieces, like the drawer faces. But we just glued and moved on. The storage capacity is AMAZING. We struggled to find a piece that held our media, but with this one, we have extra room. We use it as a TV stand. It looks vaguely mid-century, without looking dated or trying too hard to mimic mid-century. It looks like a high-priced, unique, and solid piece of furniture. We hadn't found anything that compared in the stores or online. Great buy!

    Read More
    litaylor September 1, 2011
  • LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this cabinet--color is spot on; is sturdy/heavy; beautiful to look at but completely functional. This has been through a move and deals with two kids on a daily basis for the past year and a half in my home without a scratch. One of the best pieces of furniture I have ever bought. Thought about getting 2 of them but thought that would be over the top. This could work in a dining room but it works as our TV cabinet currently.

    Read More
    smhs76 July 13, 2011
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this console when I first saw it. I got it for a fair price. It was $20 less that when I first saw it. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the wood. It is sturdy and solid. One of the pieces did come broken but I anticipated that from the other reviews that I read. Overstock customer service was great and got the replacement part within a week. It took me a while to assemble it. The pieces were heavy and I needed assistance it turning it over....BUT it is soooo worth it. It looks beautiful in my living room. The style is so different from any other entertainment center I have seen. Everything is hidden behind those sliding doors. I LOVE IT!!

    Read More
    ktorian July 2, 2011
  • Love this piece
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping for months for an etertainment center that was unique looking yet functional I settled on this. It is great, assembly took a few hours. It looks great, and I love that I can close the doors and not see any electronics. The drawers are great for storage of toys.games. Awesome for the $$ again..another great deal from overstock.

    Read More
    wubzy June 30, 2011
  • GOOD Product TUFF Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the entertainment stand was great but assembling it was very tough. It was tough because some of the peaces were heavy do to the good quality so can't really complain about that except to say that I wish it came fully assembled.

    Read More
    swanhong June 25, 2011