Today $40.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LaMont Home Carter Cappuccino Upright Hamper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Your basic hamper
    Verified Purchase

    Overall pretty good hamper but the bottom should be a heavy duty plastic mesh, not particle board, so wet items can have a chance to dry out. We use it in the bathroom for towels.

    Read More
    beautyismybiz September 14, 2017
  • LaMONT, cappuccino upright hamper
    Verified Purchase

    looks great in the bathroom, price was right, excellent quality!

    Read More
    Fred W. K. August 9, 2017
  • Classy hamper at a reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    Great hamper to replace an old plastic one of about the same size. The wicker seems to be of a good quality as does the rest of this Made In The USA unit. The bottom is of exposed MDF, so if you are in the habit of dropping wet things into your hamper this isn't the one for you, or you'll want to get a piece of corrugated plastic or similar cut to fit to protect the base. It also won't hurt to put a few furniture pad feet on the bottom in need case the floor under it gets wet. The only down side: it is a little top heavy, not an issue for us, but just something to be aware of. But for the two of us, it's a nice hamper and I will be honest, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it really is. Love the color, the classic look, and that it is American made. What more could we want?

    Read More
    Heather P. July 13, 2017
  • I 'm satisified
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy the size of the hamper and the sturdiness

    Read More
    Mary H. February 6, 2017
  • Nice color
    Verified Purchase

    pretty sturdy and overall very happy with this hamper. It's a very nice color

    Read More
    Kismet R. December 7, 2016
  • Housewife
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and well built.

    Read More
    Louisa D. October 4, 2016
  • Not quite as I'd hoped...
    Verified Purchase

    But it does the job. I thought it'd be slightly more aesthetically pleasing, but it's perfectly fine other than that!

    Read More
    KL February 16, 2016
  • me
    Verified Purchase

    it is looking good. the top is heaver than the bottom so I have a hard time open it and not move it from it"s place. I am keeping it anyways,

    Read More
    Leona H. December 24, 2015
  • Tips over easy---wish it was more bottom-heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I wish the hamper was heavier at the bottom because when you take out the dirty clothes the hamper moves around lifts up with he clothes. I don't have that problem with my wooden hamper (that is heavier on the bottom part)

    Read More
    Rosa R. December 10, 2015
  • Hsmpet
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this product. Would recommend it.

    Read More
    Vickie W. December 2, 2015
  • mamazita
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, easy to use & clean. Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    mamazita1 September 18, 2015
  • upright hamper
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and a good value for the money.

    Read More
    1813 July 30, 2015
  • Carter Cappuccino Upright Laundry Hamper
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy; nice un-obtrusive color and texture. Holding up well. Bought because it is narrow and fits the space. It is attractive and well-made. Price was average.

    Read More
    fontaine1234 April 29, 2014
  • Disappointing Hamper
    Verified Purchase

    I did like the style of this hamper and it definitely fit the spot we had for it. The vinyl on the lid was not totally bound though. I had to use some super glue to bind the top to the bottom at the corner (about 3-4 inches worth). I was disappointed that I had to repair something brand new, but I hate returning items. We are using it, in spite of my hack job at repair. It is only in our bedroom/bathroom so nobody sees it but us.

    Read More
    seahag331 April 2, 2014
  • Very attractive in spite of flimsy feel
    Verified Purchase

    Like others, I was concerned with the flimsy feel of this product; however, it has held up well for several months with constant use. Its texture and colors inspired my choice of tile and accents when we updated our bathroom and now it looks like the perfect accent piece for the space. We are a retired couple with frequently visiting grandchildren and the size of the hamper has worked perfectly for us. It holds 2 average loads of laundry which works well for us. It would not be adequate for a large family, but we love it!

    Read More
    beachlinda5 December 26, 2013
  • Sufficient for Two...
    Verified Purchase

    This hamper is sufficient for 2 people, but not a large family. I like the earth-tone color and would have appreciated it much more if it came with a liner. My only concern is that over time, the vinyl on the top lid may crack.

    Read More
    pepper626 December 1, 2013
  • Eh
    Verified Purchase

    This hamper is best described as OK. There really isn't much room in it because it is thin. It does most of the job though. I think this is more valuable for a kid's room or a nursery. It mixes well though with brown, beige or merlot furniture.

    Read More
    elainenj August 26, 2013
  • Upscale Laundry Hamper
    Verified Purchase

    The laundry hamper looks vey nice in our newly renovated master closet. The wicker is rich looking but the lid could be a darker color which would make it look richer.

    Read More
    twinbmom June 27, 2013
  • Nice quality, color is accurate
    Verified Purchase

    Nice hamper, seems sturdy. Would have liked an interior bag or something. Good product.

    Read More
    alesianycsf March 13, 2013
  • Much better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This laundry hamper is beautiful. The colors in the cappuccino were variegated and very nice. Not a solid color. It is hard to tell how nice this looks from the picture. It is perfect in our new camper, serving as a laundry hamper and a bedside table!! Just the right size!

    Read More
    pharm2 February 27, 2013