Sale Starts at $216.74

Save $66.72 (24%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Vida Steel Hanging Chair by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Patio comfort zone
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This hanging chair is a wonderful addition to our outdoor living space. The green cushion and umbrella is an eye catcher and its sturdy construction makes it very comfortable. We are extremely pleased.

    Read More
    Joanne H. October 30, 2017
  • LaVida Steel Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is awesome. The feel of suspension is phenomenal. This is a sturdy, well constructed swing. Can't decide where I'd like to place it. Simply wonderful

    Read More
    Carrol H. October 28, 2017
  • I love my chair
    Verified Purchase

    Not only a beautiful addition to my backyard but high quality and comfortable

    Read More
    chocolate105 September 1, 2017
  • This is a little bit of heaven
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is sturdy and well built. Maybe white was not my most practical choice, but it is beautiful as well. One suggestion in the directions put the last two items first -- it takes two adults and don't throw away the packing

    Read More
    Dana B. August 30, 2017
  • Hanging chair
    Verified Purchase

    I did not think it was going to be so big/ long it is a long as bed, but very strong and sturdy

    Read More
    Shameshare A. August 28, 2017
  • Shade broke twice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The shade broke twice... I was given a replacement rod the first time it broke and didn't want to deal with the hassle the second time so just took of the shade

    Read More
    dnaorly August 24, 2017
  • Single hanging hammock
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for relaxing and in most cases will put you to sleep

    Read More
    linda d. August 22, 2017
  • Top part that holds the shade was messed up
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was able to assemble everything by myself except lifting up the chair to hook to the top frame. That said, I like the chair itself and would give 5 stars but the frame that you assemble to hold the shade at the top was the wrong proportions-- so the cloth shade was all bowed out and did not work at all. This was disappointing so I have a chair with no shade. Also, I could not get the rubber feet onto the bottom parts at all, and neither could a friend who came over to help me.

    Read More
    Natalie H. August 22, 2017
  • This would have been tremendously more comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Would have been tremendously more comfortable if they had a offset they frame down word starting at the knees

    Read More
    Billy O. August 20, 2017
  • Umbrella Posts not well made
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I waited until summer to put this up. One end of the poke for the umbrella structure was broken out of the box, another broke as I was trying to slide it in to the appropriate slot; also the bottom nylon/canvas base that the cushions go on has already begun to rip on one corner. Disappointed, because the frame is very sturdy but without the umbrella and now the base for the cushions tearing it is not a great purchase

    Read More
    lmur July 26, 2017
  • EPM
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Not too Tricky to assemble. Legs feel as though they should tighten more but maybe that is for adjusting to terrain - only a guess. The Chair is a bit difficult to move locations. Everyone Loves to sit or sleep in it. White would not have been my preference but Living in AZ Black wouldn't be either. One Top steel Canopy Spreader lost its tip from a storm blowing though. I Grabbed a Ball Peen hammer and flattened the Steel where it broke and quickly refinished the tip as though it was factory in a couple minutes. Fabric holds water - Puddles where your Bum goes so a post poking up to avoid this when not in use or in AZ its dry in minutes. Everyone is scared to trust it getting in but soon enough its awesome. Hope the Fabric and Lacing hold up in our sun. Happy So Far

    Read More
    Grant G. July 20, 2017
  • INCREDIBLY COMFORTABLE!

    More comfortable than my bed!!!!

    Read More
    Patsy L. G. July 14, 2017
  • Best purchase EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I absolutely love this chair. It is a two person job to put together, but it is super high quality. I read in it every day and it is the most relaxing thing. Your life is not complete without it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GET ONE!

    Read More
    Sherri C. July 7, 2017
  • Chaise Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I absolutely love this chair everyone who has come to my house and sat in this chair have fell in love with it. It is so relaxing and you can easily fall asleep in which I have done.

    Read More
    Felicia P. July 6, 2017
  • Beware of use in windy areas
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Time consuming to put together, takes two people. Very comfy once in it, love the green color. Unfortunately top part came off in heavy wind we had and the poles used to hold the top together broke due to wind. Recommend taking off top or moving chair inside if expecting wind.

    Read More
    Southern Belle July 2, 2017
  • Look is great but quality is bad

    Yes,it looks awesome, but unfortunately the quality leaves much to be desired. On the second week this small sun shade burst off and flew away, the hanging part rubs the stand holder, so you can't relax and enjoy the silence, because it moves a little bit all the time. My opinion is that this hanging chair is not worth this money and my husband and I are very disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser812229 June 24, 2017
  • Relax away.
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. Heavy. Directions could use some work.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. June 20, 2017
  • It is a great
    Verified Purchase

    It is quite comfortable and whimiscal. Difficult to get in and out though.

    Read More
    Elizabeth R. June 16, 2017
  • Touch of class
    Verified Purchase

    Improves any outdoor appears

    Read More
    Neil A. June 14, 2017
  • Weight question
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love it for me, but some of my family is very large. It says 350 lbs. when you get it all together there is sticker warning if 120 Kg. (260 lbs ) big disappointment.

    Read More
    BArbara N. June 10, 2017