Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Rochere Versailles Tumblers (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality recommended to anyone

    Read More
    EMMANUEL G. April 21, 2015
  • My new wineglass!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the traditional design, but, additionally, I shop now for glassware that I know I can handle safely with my arthritic hands. The shape and texture combined help me hold the glass securely, the base is wonderfully stable...So, even when that second bottle of wine is opened, you and your guests are less likely to tip one over! That's a definite plus in my book.

    Read More
    judithabraham April 18, 2015
  • Character and thick glass. Love
    Verified Purchase

    Got tired of buying new glasses when they broke in the dishwasher. These are think and bring character to your table.

    Read More
    GeGe October 12, 2014
  • Great glassware
    Verified Purchase

    Versatile to use as wine,water or mixed drinks. Compact size eliminates spill concerns you might get with tall stemware or glasses. Heavy glass and decorative touches feel regal. Overstock made this purchase affordable, Less than half the price of the big department stores or online vendors.

    Read More
    arvillia December 12, 2013
  • LaRochere Tumblers
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design, quality, and size of this product. Very elegant, but yet can be used for everyday.

    Read More
    doctordeb1 May 10, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are beautiful. If you want a perfect glass, do not buy handblown. Part of the appeal of these beautiful glasses is the seam which shows they are handblown. They are heavy but not too heavy. Are great for everyday use or entertaining. They have an old-world quality which only enhances the beauty.

    Read More
    katespics August 26, 2012
  • Really pretty.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product as a housewarming gift and the recipient was thrilled. I saw them in person and they were great. The tumbler had an excellent weight and could be used for a variety of liquids from a nice red wine to orange juice!

    Read More
    lolane1 August 4, 2012
  • love these
    Verified Purchase

    i read the reviews before buying and saw that some ppl have had problems with chipping, I have yet to have these problems, and I hope I dont bc these are beautiful! I bought the matching sizes as well!

    Read More
    karley0508 February 11, 2012
  • Beautiful little glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Love these little, classy glassess - so useful water, juice even wine, they're that pretty. The round base keeps them safe and upright, the design is lovely, and it's even on the bottom of the glass. They go through the dishwasher without a problem. I'm going to buy another set as a housewarming gift!

    Read More
    patricia144 January 27, 2012
  • GORGEOUS!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    As the title of my review states, these glasses are GORGEOUS!!! I bought a set of the La Rochere bee glasses from a different vendor and, after seeing these, I think my bee glasses are counterfeits. The OverStock La Rochere glasses are thicker, clearer, and (unlike the bee glasses) each bears the La Rochere logo on the bottom. As for the style, the Versailles design is even prettier in person than it appears on the screen (more detailed and crisp looking). Oh, and I LOVE the seams -- they add personality and give the glasses an old world feel. This item exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    woofwoofwoof December 15, 2011
  • Perfect size/weight

    Love the way these glasses feel in my hand and love the way they look. Wanted a glass that was neither too big nor too small and this is perfect for everything from mixed drinks to juice. These are heavy enough to endure stacking, but not so heavy that they are uncomfortable to use. Love the attention to detail and the surprise of being able to see a pattern through the bottom of the glass. Made my husband happy. :-)

    Read More
    mitimom December 13, 2011
  • just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I had seen these tumblers in a store and ordered them from Overstock as the price was much better than the store price.

    Read More
    daffydowndilly August 26, 2011
  • beautiful, as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the La Rochere Versailles Tumblers to complement a set of La Rochere footed tumblers. These glasses are beautiful and classy; just as I expected. Great for everyday use. They hold approximately 8 ounces. Can also be used for red wine or special cold desserts. The seam is visible but this is a characteristic of the La Rochere line and should not be mistaken as an irregularity.

    Read More
    regularcustomer January 26, 2011
  • juice glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Adorable! Everyone comments on these glasses; even my 4 young grandsons. They are a nice weight so won't tip easily. Definitely plan to continue my growing Versailles collection. Great pattern.

    Read More
    6cheryl August 4, 2010
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    Classy, heavy and just feels good in your hand. I use them as water glasses when entertaining and for wine for casual evenings.

    Read More
    ephardwick March 27, 2010
  • Well designed
    Verified Purchase

    These are excellent everyday or casual party glasses. They are thick as jelly glasses, and the mold seam is visible. The scallop shell design is one of my personal favorites. Because the design is raised, and the glass is tapered to the base, small hands [like my 4 year old granddaughter] can manage to use them with no slipping or dropping. If you store them upside down, you'll notice the design is carried through to the bottoms of the glass. Yes, they are pricey for everyday glasses, but a bit unusual, and very durable. I use the 18 that I bought every day.

    Read More
    taffeta2 February 14, 2010
  • Sturdy & beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These small tumblers are quite and heavy and thick. The biggest problem I have had with small glasses is that the rim often chips, but the rim on these is very thick and seems more durable than other glasses I've used. The design is subtle and, because it's clear glass, not overly obtrusive. The wide base ensures that these tumblers won't be knocked over easily when on the table. Overall I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    glh1782 January 13, 2010
  • Love these glasses!
    Verified Purchase

    i had some of these glasses years ago and always loved them -- and was amazed to find them again at Overstock. I love the shell (rococo) motif and the glasses are a pretty shape. I also ordered the larger size in this style. As pretty as they are, they are practical -- quite heavy and a size that lends itself to many beverages. I'm starting to choose these over my stemmed ware for wine [despite their being a big large for white wine :-) ] For everyday glasses, they are a bit pricey, but they are durable and will be a good value if I don't drop them on the tile!

    Read More
    ghillie October 14, 2009
  • strong glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are exactly what I wanted-- small, european style tumblers. These have a very nice pattern although you can barely see the seam. They are very strong, and durable. I bought several styles of this pattern: these, the large tumbler, and a water glass with stem-- and these are my favorite.

    Read More
    ekmclendon September 21, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    seeandbelieve November 28, 2016
Sponsored Links