Read All Reviews for La Rochere Versailles Large Tumbler (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great classic glassware
    Verified Purchase

    Very please with quality and design classic 18 th century look and she'll design

    Read More
    Dean C. March 9, 2017
  • Elegant and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 30...these are amazing

    Read More
    Tiara C. August 20, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    can see etching in the glass after a few uses.

    Read More
    Faye March 13, 2016
  • Beautiful and durable
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are not only beautiful but are also very thick. This is hard to find in glasses I have purchased in the past. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    GeGe March 2, 2016
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and heavy! I always get compliments on them!

    Read More
    MONTANA C. December 16, 2015
  • Durable and beautiful pressed glass tumblers
    Verified Purchase

    We use these daily for wine and/or beer. Could also be great for water or juice and they wash in dishwasher. Haven't broken one in 3 years!!

    Read More
    Patricia W. September 20, 2015
  • Quality and Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    These lovely tumblers are substantial and beautiful. Love them!

    Read More
    platamoose April 26, 2015
  • Even water tastes better!
    Verified Purchase

    One of these glasses is on the desk next to me right now. It's a brilliant combination of sturdy, and elegant. They can be cleaned in the dishwasher, and come out looking great. In addition to the raised decoration looking so beautiful, the combination of stem and textured glass makes it much easier to hold with my arthritic fingers. Which makes me think, they wouldn't be a bad choice even for a family with kids...

    Read More
    judithabraham March 6, 2014
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these to replace our everyday drinking glasses and I love them! They are so pretty and nicer than the expected plain drinking glasses I usually see. Yes, there are seams on the sides from the molding process, but they don't detract from their beauty. This company in France has been in business for a LONG time and the quality is great. I also purchased the smaller juice glasses.

    Read More
    brazilbuyer January 28, 2014
  • Sturdy and good-looking
    Verified Purchase

    The Versailles glasses are a decent value, as they are heavy, thick glass with an ornate design. Very practical for everyday use, be it for water, wine, juice or iced tea. They are good for kids and adults, and fit nicely in the dishwasher. The glass itself, however, is somewhat discolored. It has a tinge of light yellow to it. Not pure, clear glass. No one has noticed the imperfection, and instead have complimented the sturdy base.

    Read More
    dixie660 December 4, 2013
  • Great vintage look
    Verified Purchase

    I love these glasses and plan to purchase another set. They are elegant without being fussy.

    Read More
    queenoftravel July 23, 2013
  • Beautiful Parisian water goblets...
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Parisian water goblets for the artful home. Heavy and sturdy enough to hold up to athletic 'man hands'. Product description accurate, except for seam down sides of the glass. We overlook this, as the vintage Palace of Versailles design is absolutely lovely.

    Read More
    mserantoni December 18, 2012
  • Nice glassware
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are well made and heavy enough to be a nice alternative for a more casual meal

    Read More
    luvmich September 22, 2012
  • La Rochere large tumbler
    Verified Purchase

    I would order them for anyone again. They are so pretty and I am very happy with them. recommend them highly.

    Read More
    mimi2617 April 18, 2012
  • Large tumbler
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these tumblers to use on special occasions, but once they arrived and I saw how beautiful they were, I had to begin using them immediately.

    Read More
    beckymbj March 24, 2012
  • Gorgeous!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are great! I was looking for a set to use as wine/water glasses. These definitely fit the bill. Beautiful and fancy enough to use for the holidays, and at the same time sturdy enough for every day. Overstock has the best prices and super fast free delivery!

    Read More
    ly219 February 29, 2012
  • Love these glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These tumblers are beautiful. They are elegant but not over the top. I don't "save" these for guests but use them regularly. Price was great.

    Read More
    deeela December 18, 2011
  • Beautiful and practical
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are so versitile. I use them for water glasses and on occassion for drinking everyday type wine and mixed drinks. They really dress up everyday occassions and are very heavy duty.

    Read More
    cindydooley October 29, 2011
  • Love These Glasses!
    Verified Purchase

    These are great looking glasses and match my good china....but, we use for everyday!

    Read More
    didelmar October 23, 2011
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Moved into our new home and added these glasses to our new kitchen. I'm going to get the tumblers. Wish they had small juice glasses. Reviews helped me make the decision to buy . . . no regrets!

    Read More
    love2shopmore August 29, 2011
Sponsored Links