Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Rochere Versailles Large Tumbler Set (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love these glasses.
    Verified Purchase

    Good "feel in the hand". Great weight.

    Read More
    lisa711 May 30, 2017
  • Shell detailed glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I love these glasses! They look elegant yet casual. I use these at our beach house.

    Read More
    Debbie S. January 7, 2016
  • Beautiful but...
    Verified Purchase

    Break easily :( I have not one left!

    Read More
    MONTANA C. December 16, 2015
  • beth
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful glasses for very special occasions

    Read More
    bethdvo December 15, 2015
  • Gorgeous but thin and fragile
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set of 6 because I've owned other patterns by the same manufacturer. These are gorgeous! The only down side is that they are super thin and fragile and for the price I was so upset when they kept breaking. I ordered more of the BEE pattern and they are tried and true to last forever .

    Read More
    Nila P. September 21, 2015
  • Break easily
    Verified Purchase

    I love this look -- but they broke so quickly when being hand washed.

    Read More
    platamoose April 26, 2015
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    if you are looking for a formal glass this is not it. I have ordered 2 sets for daily use.

    Read More
    joop227 July 19, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We love these glasses -- I have several dozen and have bought them all at O. Beautiful!

    Read More
    rosebaby May 1, 2013
  • Great Glassware
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as replacements since I already own a few sets. They are wonderful water glasses either with a fancy dinner plates or with very casual. I use them for both.

    Read More
    cloe29 August 2, 2012
  • Elegant Tumblers
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased these before and love the look. The glass is fairly thin at the top of the glass, so they can break if you aren't careful with them.

    Read More
    kgwenm May 16, 2012
  • Beautiful tumblers
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the tumblers to go with my "Oceanside" Wedgwood china. They are a great match--casual, but elegant. Perfect size for water or tea.

    Read More
    tarambain May 5, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love it these tumblers are casually elegant and worth every penny

    Read More
    sandseasurf April 6, 2012
  • no complaints here

    I read other reviews that come people were having trouble with these breaking, I havent had that problem? they are beautiful. I got the large size as well

    Read More
    karley0508 February 11, 2012
  • These tumblers are everything I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. One of the six tumblers arrived broken, but Overstock replaced it quickly.

    Read More
    mspennies December 15, 2011
  • La Rochere Versailles Large Tumbler Set
    Verified Purchase

    The two sets I ordered arrived in perfect condition. They are very attractive and easy to use. They are suitable for a variety of uses.

    Read More
    crows1 December 8, 2011
  • Disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    These were much less grandiose in person than I expected. I was looking for very regal glasses, and these were not it.

    Read More
    hackema September 6, 2011
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these and the coordinating glasses. They are great! I just wish there were more sizes and styles to choose.

    Read More
    honinbaltimore August 15, 2011
  • msfleming
    Verified Purchase

    Glasses arrived intact - and that is where the problem started. When I washed them for the first time several broke in my hands - then another and another until I just used the last glass as a plant starter. Don't buy them unless you have plenty of bandages.

    Read More
    msfleming July 27, 2011
  • La Rochere Versailles Large Tumbler Set of 6
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are considerably thinner than the rest of the Le Rochere glasses that I own in this pattern. One of the lips actually chipped as I was unpacking the glasses from the box. The lip of the glass is at least 1/2 the thickness of all my other glasses, maybe even less. They are pretty to look at but that's about all. I was these by hand because they are so delicate.

    Read More
    suitepea May 17, 2011
  • La Rochere
    Verified Purchase

    I have the Versailles entire collection and purchased these to add to the existing. The glasses are solid- a little thinner around the rim than the stemware/ wine glasses. However, of the same quality. Packed well with peanuts and arrived quickly. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    freemovies January 29, 2011
Sponsored Links