Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Rochere Six-Piece Dragonfly Footed Glass Goblet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    These are my perfect glasses. Sturdy, adorable with the dragonfly and hold the perfect amount. Dishwasher safe. I've had these a while now and they have never chipped. I use them everyday.

    Read More
    Jackie M. August 2, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be happier with this purchase!

    Read More
    Diane C. February 12, 2017
  • Really sturdy and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I wish Overstock would offer the makers line again. It hasn't been available for quite a while. La Rochere is great!

    Read More
    niceplace March 1, 2016
  • Versatile and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I love these for wine or juice. Dishwasher safe and great design

    Read More
    Georgia P. February 17, 2016
  • Yes
    Verified Purchase

    Love these glasses. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    Beth C. January 7, 2015
  • Not as nice as pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    I think that the picture shows well; however, in person, I agree with the reviewer who said it was flawed. I received the glasses and they had a flawed, thick and very noticeable seams as though this was a "second" that did not meet 1st choice quality. Fpr the brand name and quality received, I was expecting more since they were not very cheap in price. I would have returned them but it was too much trouble so I kept them.

    Read More
    jrgaines May 28, 2014
  • very charming and substantial
    Verified Purchase

    Very charming, small goblets (almost everything in Europe is smaller). The size description is accurate. Be aware that these products have 2 seams from the glass molding process. The glass is very thick. The design very pretty and simple. If you like nature in your life, you will adore these. I came here looking for the bees, but ended up liking the dragonflies. I may make a mix & match collection -- I wasn't intending on making a collection either, but like many people, fell in love with the product and it's well-made charm. I think these products would make a really nice house warming or bridal gift as well.

    Read More
    kmmrky November 3, 2013
  • Wine glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased a total of 18 of these wine glasses, and I use them in two houses. Friends like the dragonfly motif, the shape, and feel of the glasses. They go with almost any table decor, although I would not call them "fine and delicate" glassware, as they are sturdy. They go through the dishwasher with no problem. I own other La Rochere glassware styles.

    Read More
    willabemyvalentire March 8, 2013
  • Lovely glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these goblets for my neice as a gift for moving into her new apartment. They are very sturdy but also very lovely. They are a unique piece and if I had any room left in my kitchen cabinets I would order myself a set :).

    Read More
    libby002 November 24, 2012
  • My dragonfly goblets
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses replaced several that I clumsily broke. I love the design and they are very attractive.

    Read More
    gmapurple August 29, 2012
  • Dragonfly glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I have other La Rochere products so these are as I expected. These products are heavy glass, not dainty. Not much detail in the dragonflies but the glasses are sturdy. Stand up to everyday use well. The size is smaller than most of the average use goblets.

    Read More
    100priss October 19, 2011
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a few loose pieces of this set from **** and loved them immediately; after breaking one i went on the hunt and could not find them. I never thought to check Overstocked, but i ran into them accidentally while searching for another product. Now I check overstocked whenever i need anything. This is an excellent product and i highly recommend it.

    Read More
    piper1233 July 23, 2011
  • La Rochere 6-piece Dragonfly Footed Goblet Set
    Verified Purchase

    These are thick, heavy glasses. They are great for people with kids. We have gone through more glasses because the kids break them when they put them in the sink and "touch" other glasses. The kids prefer this size for drinking and they love having the stem. The adults use these glasses for wine, frozen drinks, etc. They are a great size. These are fantastic. True, there is a seam on the glasses but really not terribly noticeable. If you are looking for formal glass wear and the seam bothers you, check something else out. The kids love these and all of our guests have loved them and want to know where we got them.

    Read More
    sf03 June 20, 2011
  • esquisit simplicity
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased 2 of these several years ago and loved them. Have been unable to find them until now. I love them. they are simple and to me very european. they are great for everyday or for serving guests and always get a positive response to their uniqueness. gives a more homey and comfortable feeling than the traditional long stem glasses for serving wine.

    Read More
    johnj3 January 26, 2011
  • pretty wine glass
    Verified Purchase

    Nice heavy wine glass that doesn't tip over and break.

    Read More
    mjcw March 10, 2010
  • Loved as a Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was given as a gift, and the dragonfly-phile loved them. Heavy-weight and substantial. Good quality.

    Read More
    txcen February 15, 2010
  • Great Find
    Verified Purchase

    As someone who likes dragonflies, these everyday goblets were a great find. I am now looking forward to using them for a birthday celebration. They are sturdy enough to use even with older children yet dressy enough to look fancy, plus they will add a nice touch of whimsy to the dinner. The first sets I ordered came quickly and the order was filled correctly. When I ordered an additional set, the order was filled incorrectly, but when I contacted Overstock, a correct order was sent out immediately and was received in good time for my celebration dinner. Everything was carefully packed and arrived in good condition.

    Read More
    1colorado December 25, 2009
  • love la rochere
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are wonderful - great shape and size - dragonfly is so pretty. Very stable and thick glass they will work for all kinds of drinks. If you are considering buying La Rochere - you will be happy you did - these are an un common shape for La Rochere. Very comfortable in your hand. My friend has the bee mottif and loves hers too.GREAT PURCHASE - will buy more soon after we get rid of some glasses that are in our bar cabinet that we never use since they are such thin glass!

    Read More
    strikersmom November 27, 2009
  • glassware
    Verified Purchase

    I love these. They are exactly what I wanted and for a great price. They are solid, classy, and match my china pattern perfectly. I've been looking for these for months. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    jhoag November 11, 2009
  • Assesser
    Verified Purchase

    The goblet is heavy and attractive in appearance. I enjoy looking at it and using it. The goblet gives an elegant look to my table.

    Read More
    assesser March 1, 2009