Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Rochere Perigord 6-piece Classic Bowl Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful, but easily broken.

    These are so beautiful and I love them to pieces... Sadly, two are in pieces. I'm no bull in a china shop and neither is my husband, but these bowls are dropping like flies in our house. I received them in December and I'll be needing more very soon. To detail their injuries: I chipped one when placing them into the cabinet- managed to tap the pedestal just so on the lip of another. Another cracked upon pouring soup into it. And the most recent casualty was due to a case of the dropsies. In short, they're the most lovely bowls I've ever come across and even though they cannot withstand daily use, I just might purchase a new set.

    Read More
    thepreppyparent June 17, 2013
  • Quality Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    I plan to give these bowls to my neighbors next year with homemade cranberry sauce for next years Christmas gifts...wanted quality glass as well as useful practicality, can't be more pleased with these bowls!

    Read More
    maryll January 7, 2013
  • My favorite bowls!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything looks better and tastes better in these beautiful bowls

    Read More
    sandseasurf April 6, 2012
  • Not look liike the picture
    Verified Purchase

    the bowls i was sent did not have a petastool.. they also had bees on the sides...so they look nothing like the bowls pictured.

    Read More
    icqueen December 29, 2011
  • Wonderful glass
    Verified Purchase

    These glassware is just so sturdy with a great buttery feel, yet not clunky. It has a lot of class in an understated way. It simply feels durable and has a look that will fit in with so many decors. You can't go wrong with pieces from this company.

    Read More
    allwell12 October 11, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for use around various seating areas in my yard. I put polished rock along the sides of each bowl, on top of black sand, with a citrinella, teacup size, candle set inside the sand. However, these bowls are not sold for that. They are beautiful enough to mix with china, crystal or for daily use. I believe the bowls are described as 'ice cream' bowls, but the bowls are quite large, and definitely not a dessert size. I really love them.

    Read More
    wrongdescription August 16, 2011
  • these bowls are beatifull ang strong
    Verified Purchase

    I love my glass bowls.they are sturdy and very pretty. they are thick, but elegant. hold up very well in the dishwasher

    Read More
    doraber August 5, 2011
  • Beware of seams
    Verified Purchase

    They are a heavy weight but mine have seams and look a bit yellow.

    Read More
    manhattanbelle April 9, 2011
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    These bowls are not only beautiful, they are great with any set of dish ware. They are deep so they hold the heat and yet still elegant. I am very pleased with these bowls and especially for the money. They are more than worth it.

    Read More
    dlee10 November 9, 2010
  • Fabulous bowls!
    Verified Purchase

    Hubby loves to enjoy a large bowl of oatmeal with lots of milk and these bowls are deep enough to make him happy. They look fabulous, have a great weight and feel, and are a perfect match to the Perigord glasses I bought several years ago.

    Read More
    carpecattus February 19, 2010
  • Vive la Rochere
    Verified Purchase

    These bowls are beautifully made and add a touch of Perigord style to your table. They are appropriate for soups, salads, small side dishes or snacks. Also great as prep bowls when you're cooking large quantities. You do need to be mindful of the footed base when washing as they can get chipped if handled roughly.

    Read More
    sultanasb February 5, 2010
Sponsored Links