Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Rochere Napoleon Bee 6-piece Dinner Plate Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Napolean Bee Plates

    I never recieved this product because at the time I orderd it, it was supposedly in stock but your store later told me that it was out of stock. As a "gift" for my disappontment or hardshp, you gave me a ******* (or some such) purchase if I ordered by a certain date and I did not get to use it because I did not make another purchase within that time frame....so that was useless...

    Read More
    bosephus22 March 22, 2014
  • Excellent Glass Plate Set
    Verified Purchase

    La Rochere is the oldest, continuously operating glassworks in Europe. This clear dinner plate is made of sturdy, heavy glass so it will last a long time and can be used every day. The pattern is simple, yet elegant. La Rochere glassware is in high demand. I was happy to find this dinner plate set on Overstock. It was delivered safely to me the next day.

    Read More
    poughkeepsieted November 9, 2013
  • Great accent to any table
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these plates. They are beautiful AND substantial. I don't worry about them breaking in the dishwasher or cracking if someone were to handle them roughly. They can be dressed up for a formal table with a simple charger plate that looks elegant and can be seen through the glass, or down for a casual lunch. I use them as everyday dinner plates and put them through the dishwasher regularly and they come out looking great every time. The bee accents are simple and cute, I think these plates are a perfect choice for anyone who really appreciates lovely glass dinnerware. 10/10

    Read More
    mizzm August 10, 2013
  • Hand wash only
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the matching bee goblets from the same company for years, and exclusively used the dishwasher to clean them. I don't know whether they've changed their manufacturing or whether plates and bowls are just weaker, but I already have chips along the edges. Overstock has good customer service, and they replaced some of the bowls for me (bad manufacturing - streaky 'bees') and refunded me for the plates. I think they're pretty and classic, so they're still worth it. If you get them, be sure to hand wash them.

    Read More
    byukl January 21, 2013
  • Perfect dish
    Verified Purchase

    Clear glass dishes arrived wrapped and undamaged..very pleased with dishes, great for lake home..ordered glasses and they make a nice setting.

    Read More
    tabasco55 September 12, 2012
  • Dinner Plates are beautiful !
    Verified Purchase

    My dinner place settings look very nice with the matching glasses,bowls and salad dishes. Thanks

    Read More
    carol313 March 30, 2012
  • Great addition to collection
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these plates for my sister-in-law who started collecting the "Napoleon Bee" pattern a few years ago. She had all of the glasses but stopped ordering the rest of the set because of the price ... she was ordering directly from the Company. When I saw these on Overstock I was surprised and thrilled! She was overjoyed at Christmas when she opened the dishes and even cried she was so happy. Overstock does it again!!!

    Read More
    catbyrd January 4, 2012
  • The dishes continue to be wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I have been collecting the "Napoleon Bee" set and have been very happy with each purchase. These dishes can be dressed up or down. They are also versatile. The dinner plates are slightly smaller than the standard American plate but with myself and most of my friends watching our wt. this is a positive.

    Read More
    mim53 November 9, 2011
  • Happy with Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    These plates seem slightly small for dinner plates, but as a person watching portion control, I guess that's a GOOD thing!

    Read More
    carpenterk September 29, 2011
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    These plates feel substantial and are full of character.

    Read More
    debkoso August 5, 2011
  • La Rochere Napolean Bee Plate set
    Verified Purchase

    These a very unique plates. They were packages very carefully and came to my home without incident. Love these. I've ordered other pieces and I'm very happy with them and the delivery time. Be aware that most of the other dishes will have a seam; not the plates of course. I still love them and very satisfied with Overstock. com

    Read More
    irishduo February 4, 2011
  • Great Price Point
    Verified Purchase

    You will find La Rochere dinner plates all over the web, but with Overstocks great price point and low shipping costs this is where you will get your best buy. The plates were in perfect condition. I also purchased La Rochere wine glasses and water glasses in different patterns from Overstock and the table scape was beautiful.

    Read More
    dpaisley February 6, 2010
  • Bee plates
    Verified Purchase

    The clear glass is really pretty with little natural bubbles and waves. I thought they were supposed to be 10 inches but they are actually only about 9 3/4 inches which is somewhat small for a dinner plate. I would like to see them a true 10 1/2 inches for a more functional dinner plate. Thank you

    Read More
    Anonymous June 25, 2009
Sponsored Links