Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Rochere Large Water/ Wine Goblet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • We love these glasses
    Verified Purchase

    They are terrific attractive glasses and are stable. Great quality.

    Read More
    misothrifty June 21, 2016
  • kathy
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty and well made.

    Read More
    Kathleen N. May 12, 2016
  • mom
    Verified Purchase

    As expected! great glasses.

    Read More
    brfil November 23, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I am just not crazy about the seam showing so prevalent.

    Read More
    chippybang November 10, 2015
  • Darling addition to your glass collection
    Verified Purchase

    Great for juices, and nicer than the knock offs made in China.

    Read More
    ILK August 5, 2015
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    These are my most favorite glasses! Loved them so much, I bought another set for the cottage. Use them for water, wine or margaritas. Always perfect!

    Read More
    mrs m. July 14, 2015
  • Great glassses
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are beautiful and heavy and were a great deal on Overstock!

    Read More
    preshog May 30, 2014
  • Lovely glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Glasses are beautiful. One arrived chipped. Called customer service (which was excellent) and received a replacement in a few days

    Read More
    ladybird1959 May 20, 2014
  • Never seen glasses like this.
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing junk! I have never seen a glass with a seam in it. You could actually cut your fingers it's so obvious and sharp. I would NEVER drink out of these, let alone a friend!! I'm not happy that I wasted my time ordering these and now more time trying to get Overstock to pay for return shipping. PS I bought these because the reviews were good. Obviously we aren't talking about the same product.

    Read More
    marysmalady November 26, 2013
  • Wonderful Glassware
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great quality product. Can be used as a wine glass, beverage glass & even a mixed drink glass; ie., gin & tonic. Yes there is a seam in the glass but if you research you will read that this is part of the process in this companies glassware. They are not cheap in appearance or in weight. A substantial glass that will hold up to household use & if need be, to go outside for a lawn party. I would defiantly recommend these glasses. Wanted a multipurpose glass and these fit the bill.

    Read More
    florida6irl July 10, 2013
  • Lovey Goblets
    Verified Purchase

    Recently received 12 of these goblets and they are heaven! So adorable, very high quality and so well priced. Am considering buying many other sizes in this design. Love them!!

    Read More
    ralphwiggum June 13, 2013
  • loves the gobliets
    Verified Purchase

    These are a gift to a new bride. I love the little bees on the glasses, very versitle, water, wine or ice tea

    Read More
    yoyolex March 14, 2013
  • Lovely but quite heavy
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are quite large - I believe there is a smaller version of these that look identical and it would be difficult to distinguish between them on-line. I had seen the smaller version at Tuesday Morning but chose these because they can be used for water, juice or wine in a casual setting. They are very sturdy but pretty. The glass is very clear. I love them but some people might find the glass too heavy and the feel of the glass inelegant, so buyer beware if buying on-line. They are really meant for casual use.

    Read More
    adtwalker27 February 21, 2013
  • Don't love them
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses have an obvious seam that run down every glass from the manufacturing process vs. seamless smooth glass so I never really used them since the quality wasn't what I wanted. They're not in our rental cabin, which is a good place for them & ultimately they'll get some use.

    Read More
    longhini January 23, 2013
  • great glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Theses are a perfect size. You can use them for wine or water. Love the weight.

    Read More
    crosspen2 October 2, 2012
  • A++++++++++++++++++++
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Wanted these for everyday use and they definitely could be used daily however they don't hold as much as I would have wanted. Other then that I love them and have even purchased a set as a gift.

    Read More
    hlcarmichael August 27, 2012
  • pretty
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are substantial -- almost heavy. The design is pretty and smooth to touch but still with an interesting texture. They look very similar to glasses advertised in Ballard Designs catalog, but at a much better price. Set of six (rather than 4) is very convenient also.

    Read More
    280696 January 25, 2012
  • Love these goblets!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the 8 oz glasses a few months back and really wanted the large water goblet, for a more formal place setting, and was blown away at the pricing here on Overstock!!! HAD to get 2 sets for myself...I'm a happy girl!!!

    Read More
    happione January 22, 2012
  • Absolutely lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    I have several sizes of this style of glass. I was thrilled when I saw the collection on Overstock. If you are looking for an elegant but subtle collection, this is it.

    Read More
    nanous October 4, 2011
  • Quality Glassware
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product. Produced by a very reputable company.

    Read More
    mim53 August 30, 2011
Sponsored Links