Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Rochere Historic Bee Glass 12 Ounce Iced-Tea Glass (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice glasses, but kinda average
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the fact that these were the real deal, (by La Rochere), however they were kinda clunky, the design itself is a little top heavy, and the "seam"? of the glass is extremely evident... Probably an ok glass, overall, not my favorite.

    Read More
    Tucson native January 4, 2014
  • Highly recommended La Rochere glassware
    Verified Purchase

    I adore the La Rochere Bee Pattern dishware and I intend to add to it monthly via Overstock.com. While I love the dishware ( I have the dinner plates, the tumblers, one bowl (purchased on another website so I could see the pattern and weight, and 2 mugs), I have to let you know that my husband does not like the dishware and feels that it looks like something you would purchase a The Dollar Store. Since we do not purchase things at the Dollar Store I am not sure how he came up with the analogy. He is Asian and has only lived in the USA for 18 years. I do notice when we shop at Asian grocery stores you never see clear glass dishes, bowls or any other types of tableware. They all are white with a glazed pattern, so I think that this is not a reflection of LaRochere, but is a cultural issue. I have had to warn him (yesterday) that although he feels that this tableware is of the "Dollar Store" variety, it is not, and he must handle it properly and not expose it to heat, because if he breaks a piece and i have to replace it, he will not be happy. We have other dishware that he can use to make his flatbreads, etc on. None the less I am going to complete the set!

    Read More
    chimeyn December 25, 2013
  • Thin glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I was getting these to complete my set , I love all of them except these? They are very thin, so thin the embossed bee doesn't show. I sent them back yesterday. I was also surprised they are about the same size as the 12 oz glasses. Hardly big enough for iced tea in my house.

    Read More
    4mamanits December 13, 2013
  • Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Ilike these glasses except for the (I on't know what to call it) now.

    Read More
    samandjakesgrammy September 28, 2013
  • Little bit of France
    Verified Purchase

    These go really well with the place settings creating some whimsy

    Read More
    lls1979 September 25, 2013
  • Quality glassware
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy enough to resist breakage, formed to avoid slipping from your hand, and not inclined to easily tip over. I was hoping that it shared the unusual characteristic of the Old Fashioned Glass to easily allow ice cubes to slide from the bottom of the glass - for those of us who like to finish off the ice cubes as well.

    Read More
    jim2306 September 11, 2013
  • 12 ounce iced tea
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for unique glasses, I thought these were it, I ordered them after buying the small size. They are both smaller than I thought. In hindsight, they were very pricey for what they are.

    Read More
    tnecniv July 31, 2013
  • A classic
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted these glasses and am I glad to have purchased them. My complaint is that they come in sets of 6 rather than 4 or 8. I really don't need 12 bu I need more than 6.

    Read More
    swissgrl June 19, 2013
  • Great looking and durable
    Verified Purchase

    A friend of ours had these glasses at a party we went to recently and I fell in love with them. Found the best price at Overstock.

    Read More
    lorettals June 7, 2013
  • Nice glasses...
    Verified Purchase

    Great glasses. Purchasing more of other sizes. Love the Napoleon Bee pattern.

    Read More
    voxprincess May 3, 2013
  • The glasses are exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I Love these glasses and they complete my set of La Rochere glassware

    Read More
    bennie1126 April 27, 2013
  • wonderful glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality glass, very thick and worth every penny.

    Read More
    mobycat1 November 2, 2012
  • La Rochere Bee Iced Tea Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    First, La Rochere is a fabulous, reverential French Glass company. The Bee logo is incnic, and they are classic! I had found them locally, but when the price went up more than 50% from my last purchase, I knew I had to check my favorite site, O.com!! The glasses arrived in a flash, and packaged well so they were intact. I have had excellent experiences with O.com, as have many of my friends. The products are as advertised, they ship quickly and the site offers a fantastic variety. Keep up the good work!

    Read More
    capecodbargaingirl October 31, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Suseg October 14, 2016
Sponsored Links