Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Rochere Dragonfly 6-piece Glass Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dragonfly Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I bought them for my daughter's home. They are strong glasses and she loves them.

    Read More
    Debra F. July 12, 2017
  • Heavy!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these for several years and I still like them, but I was disappointed when they arrived. First, they are really heavy. Serving drinks in these to people with strength or arthritis issues would be unwise. They are definitely not designed to be used by young children. Second, there is a distinct seam running down each glass. I assumed I was buying blown glass, not molded and fused glassware halves. Even that would not annoy me so much if the seam were not so pronounced. Perhaps that is a hallmark of La Rochere? This was not part of the description, and it would have been nice to know beforehand.

    Read More
    circumflex June 13, 2017
  • Auntie wolf
    Verified Purchase

    Love theses glasses. Sadly I'd like to get more and can't find them. I've broken a couple, not the fault of the glasses.

    Read More
    PAMELA M. April 9, 2017
  • Pretty and durable
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are nice and heavy. Very pretty design.

    Read More
    jennem April 8, 2017
  • Great glasses--
    Verified Purchase

    Have had these for years. Use daily-- Great glasses..

    Read More
    pagr317 January 28, 2017
  • Very nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these glasses -- a good value. Please note that they are very heavy.

    Read More
    bikinibottom January 13, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    These were a gift for my daughter and were very beautiful though smaller than I thought.

    Read More
    surley October 13, 2015
  • Best ever
    Verified Purchase

    The weight is perfect and they are sturdy. They are simple and beautiful. I adore them. Best investment in glassware ever.

    Read More
    Lela M. October 9, 2015
  • Attractive and tough
    Verified Purchase

    Not only look great, but are of thicker-strong glass. They have lasted through years of abuse by two active children.

    Read More
    lbryant September 3, 2015
  • The holy grail of dragon fly glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous, heavy, and durable. I can't begin to tell you how many compliments I get on these!

    Read More
    abigail m. August 5, 2015
  • Nice heavy glass
    Verified Purchase

    Love these glasses, may order coordinating pieces. They are very heavy and everyone that drinks out of them comments on how good they feel. Only disappointing thing is the seam that shows down the length of the glass on both sides, but must have been unavoidable.

    Read More
    uofmgoblue April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Cleans in the dishwasher nicely...which was a problem with cheaper glasses. These glasses will last a long time!

    Read More
    jenniferu65 December 17, 2013
  • fourteen stars
    Verified Purchase

    These are so cool... Just the little dragonflies which are three dimensional... goes with anything.. I am extremely pleased.

    Read More
    goodnightirene December 10, 2013
  • Beautiful and original!!
    Verified Purchase

    After a few shopping disappointments, it was refreshing to receive something beautiful in a professional manner! Well packed and impeccable. I almost didn't order them because of the descriptions of the 'seams'! The seams blend well and the dragonflies are perfect!! Also, they are a good weight, just enough to be sturdy, but not ridiculously heavy. I love them...would buy more if we had the storage space!!! Merci France!!

    Read More
    designerart December 3, 2013
  • My husband loves these glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses feel really good in your hand. They feel smooth and substantial. I read that the LaRochere company is one of the oldest if not the oldest continually operating companies in France. Check the history on line I believe the company has been in operation since before Columbus sailed. My husband really really likes these glasses!

    Read More
    sarasmom2 November 27, 2013
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality glasses. The glass is heavy and is very clear and unblemished. The description was spot-on including the vertical seam on each glass. The dragonfly insignia is prominent and very cool

    Read More
    nycfellow August 12, 2013
  • Beautiful and Durable Glass
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these to use as vases for my dragonfly-themed wedding centerpieces filled with colored water gels. I was looking for items that I can reuse again and these were perfect! I've used the glasses for years and love them still. So glad to see them still available!

    Read More
    dragonflyluv July 12, 2013
  • dragonfly 6 piece glass set
    Verified Purchase

    love them would buy the smaller one,s too if needed

    Read More
    debraconway February 25, 2013
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed. My recipient needed new drinking glasses.

    Read More
    linsu26 January 31, 2013
  • Nice glasses for every day
    Verified Purchase

    We like these glasses a lot. Good quality: substantial thickness to the glass and the base is stable. Also, they're not too big, which I like, just a good size for a glass of water with dinner. Love the dragonfly. It's true there are seams on the sides that we don't love...suggest a manufacturing quality issue. But I'm going to overlook that detail given the overall product and its, I think, reasonable price.

    Read More
    laura13579 January 26, 2013
Sponsored Links