Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Rochere 6-piece Dragonfly Rounded Goblet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kikig
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful glasses, we love them.

    Read More
    kikig56 February 27, 2016
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    We use these every day! Love them!

    Read More
    lcmgmom August 7, 2015
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    they are heavy and fit nicely in the hand, I have several sets for family usage...should last for decades

    Read More
    house3 July 9, 2015
  • dragonfly design is one of my favorite things
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, I recommended this set of glasses to my cousin in Idaho & she also order them, too. We travel in a RV & they are easy for storage plus very durable.

    Read More
    kayddd December 27, 2013
  • Solid glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are heavy but they feel good in your hand. I have owned these for a while and they have stood up to the dishwasher and normal wear and tear. My husband likes these so much he had me buy them for our vacation home too. I have received many compliments from guests. You will not be disappointed. There is a seam on the side of each glass. They are glass not crystal.

    Read More
    sarasmom2 December 5, 2013
  • Excellent Small glasses
    Verified Purchase

    La Rochere glassware is made in the longest continuously operating glassware factory in Europe. They have several design series. The glass is sturdy and can be used for everyday use. It is very attractive and in high demand. These small glasses fit well in your hand and are just the right size for orange juice. The dragonfly design is especially attractive, however, we also have the bee motif. They are available in other designs. La Rochere glassware sells out very quickly, but I am patient and wait for the glassware to be restocked. Overstock seems to offer the best prices.

    Read More
    poughkeepsieted December 3, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    We are delighted with the product and the service. Delivery was a bit muddled but easily sorted when contact was made. I really appreciated being able to track the delivery process. For items we have difficulty sourcing in Australia we will certainly use this service again. Many thanks C

    Read More
    cathie22 January 17, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for a family member. Will buy more. They are a heavy quality glass.

    Read More
    polobear1969 December 15, 2012
  • Heavy and gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I love dragonflies, so I had to have these. Not sorry I bought them at all! They're heavy, pretty, and everyone comments on their uniqueness. Sturdy enough that they've survived my sister's three teens living in my house and none of these glasses are chipped, cracked, or damaged in any way... and they're used daily.

    Read More
    april8114 November 27, 2012
  • Love 'Em
    Verified Purchase

    Simple, graceful & cool. It's the only tumbler I'm willing to drink my Gentleman Jack from.

    Read More
    mrmark64 September 6, 2012
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice, solid, heavy, sturdy, beautiful glasses. What more can I say? I love them!!

    Read More
    saraholson September 5, 2012
  • I'm finding excuses to use them for everything
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new dragonfly glasses! So fun and pretty that seeing them, I had to buy the little bowls. They're sturdy, as solid as a paperweight. They walk the line between casual and elegant, it just depends on the rest of your place settings. I was afraid they'd be too small based on comments here. Turns out they suit me very well, a good juice glass size. The simple, cheerful dragonfly design begs for a brunch spread. Also good to use by the computer. They're heavy and low, don't tip, so I'm not likely to spill into the keyboard. If I had carpal tunnel I probably wouldn't get them, they are that solid, but for me, I can tell they're built to last.

    Read More
    simhamuka August 17, 2012
  • La Rochere Dragonfly goblets
    Verified Purchase

    These are great glasses. I have a set and have purchased them for gifts.

    Read More
    elfling July 13, 2012
  • Dragonfly goblet
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set as a gift for a friend who adored the set I had. He loved them and I know used them often. This is a useable product not something to put away. They are a heavy glass.

    Read More
    kds055 July 9, 2012
  • Dragonfly rounded goblet glasses are cute.
    Verified Purchase

    These goblets are in keeping with the quality and value of all La Rochere products. The glass is heavy and sturdy and stands up to daily use. It is not delicate glass, detail in the dragonflies is lacking, and they are smaller than a normal goblet but that is the same with all their products so if you know that, then this is as expected and a cute goblet for everyday use.

    Read More
    100priss October 19, 2011
  • La Rochere Dragonfly glassware
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely glasses. Sturdy weight. Dragonfly detail beautiful.

    Read More
    debmarie1203 June 28, 2011
  • La Rochere 6-piece Dragonfly Rounded Goblet Set
    Verified Purchase

    These are thick, heavy glasses. They are great for people with kids. We have gone through more glasses because the kids break them when they put them in the sink and "touch" other glasses. I read the review saying the glasses were murky and had two seams. I had to go check mine to see if there were two seams because I couldn't remember seeing them. True, there are two seams on the glasses but really barely noticeable. The glass is thick and clear. Maybe it is described as "murky" in one review because it is thick? These glasses are not a cheap quality at all. If you are looking for formal glass wear and the seam bothers you, check something else out, perhaps you are in need of crystal. The kids love these and all of our guests have loved them and want to know where we got them. The size is perfect for us, but I don't like super-sized drinks. If you are looking for larger drink sizes, this company also makes a larger glass.

    Read More
    sf03 June 20, 2011
  • Incredible value and quality

    Not only are these glasses very durable and heavy in weight, they are beautiful.. The 3D dragonfly fly is adorable..and they are la Rochere, I seem them for twice as much at *** and ***.. Great value... the other positive review are correct.. how can someone say smaller than anticipated when it says 4 inches.. and everyone knows la Rochere uses previous century moulds that produces seems to keep the history going. These are great.

    Read More
    royal99 April 5, 2011
  • Very cool glassware
    Verified Purchase

    I'm always looking for distinctive and tasteful items for my home. The La Rochere is definitely that. The small dragonflies actually have a purpose as a grip on the glass. I love it! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    marje17 February 9, 2011
  • Feels cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set after reading the great reviews. When I received them, was disappointed. The quality is not good, glass is murky. There are two very visible, thick and uneven seams on each glass. I wonder if I got the same products the other reviewers did.....

    Read More
    pmfan September 15, 2010
Sponsored Links