Read All Reviews for La Rochere 6-piece Dragonfly Dinner Plate Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These were a gift for my daughter, they were just beautiful although they were smaller then I thought.

    Read More
    surley October 13, 2015
  • Glass Plates
    Verified Purchase

    These are perfect for me.Exactly what I wanted, and match my other items nicely

    Read More
    cmspngebbpg May 1, 2013
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical after reading the reviews, but took a chance...and I'm glad I did! I find the dishes to be very sturdy and solid. I had no problems with chips, but one was broken...a quick call to customer service, and a new plate arrived within days. I won't be microwaving them, and I hand-wash my dishes. They aren't so much for everyday use, more for when I want a special presentation. I do use the soup bowls more often, and I also have the glasses (which are VERY nice and heavy!). These plates are very nice and well-priced.

    Read More
    saraholson September 5, 2012
  • la rochere dragonfly dinner plate set
    Verified Purchase

    love this set, great for company, handles well, easy clean up.

    Read More
    jas958 September 4, 2012
  • I do NOT recommend these
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes for these plates because we wanted glass dishes to use for both meat and dairy meals in our kosher home, but I was very disappointed. When they arrived, each one I looked at had a chip or several chips in it. This was not damage due to shipping, but clearly came from the factory that way. I would not risk having anyone eat from them and get glass in their food, nor did it bode well for how these plates would hold up to daily use. In addition, as another reviewer mentioned, they are very shallow and would not likely hold any gravy or sauce from food. I returned them immediately and do not recommend them.

    Read More
    coachrisa May 14, 2012
  • NOT Microwave Safe and they Easily Chip
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE France and have been there several times. So I was excited to find these. But...they crack EVERY time I put them in the microwave (even for 1 minute). Also, they chip so very easily. I wouldn't buy anymore of these again.

    Read More
    thephoenixlives December 9, 2009
  • not what I thought
    Verified Purchase

    For some reason I saw these plates as white. They aren't. They are a clear, heavy glass which is nice, but not what I expected. My main problem is that they seem small to me with a large lip that takes up a lot of the plate surface, so not much food looks like it will fit easily on the plate. If you like large plates or plates that curve up instead of have a lip, then you won't like these. I am returning them.

    Read More
    nelhig June 18, 2009
  • OOO-LaLa
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleasantly suprised, these dishes are sturdy as well as lovely and they arrived in under 24 hours. Overall, a great buy.

    Read More
    paintbox54 December 18, 2008
  • plates
    Verified Purchase

    The plates are very flat is my only concern - if there is any liquid in your food, it may not stay on the plate. Otherwise, they are gorgeous and study.

    Read More
    kari73 May 1, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Anne F. April 1, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Leonard T. March 10, 2017
Sponsored Links