Starting at: $1,249.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 'La France' Reclaimed Wood Round Distressed Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • No surprises here!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy, well-made table. It looks exactly like the picture. We got a 60" round with distressed white finish. I was told that it definitely had a "chalky" appearance and it does! Eventually, we will paint it a smoother white to match the French china cabinet that we have. All in all, we were pleased with the size and structure of the table. The reason we give this four stars is because it took exactly three months to arrive! Delivery service was fine, they only had to put it right inside the front door. We also had to call frequently and were not given much help on arrival time. We did breathe a sigh of relief when we saw it as we were worried about such a large purchase online! Everyone we talked to was very friendly.

    Read More
    OstkUser824965 April 3, 2017
  • Finish
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the table is good. The finishing is disappointing, it has a shen that make it look like it is plastic or fake wood. When I ordered the table from the overstock web site it said that they have several tables available. It did not ship right away. I contacted customer service and asked them why it did not ship yet, they said that it was under the manufacturing process. I told them that at the time of ordering the web site mentioned that they had several available, they said yes they mean they have enough material to build several tables. That sounded strange and a misrepresentation.

    Read More
    khaled s. January 27, 2017
  • Replica
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor replica of South Cone table. I own this exact table from South Cone and the table I received from Overstock is completely different. The quality is night & day. My advise is to pay the extra $$ and purchase directly through South Cone!

    Read More
    Karen B. December 16, 2016
  • Gaga f
    Verified Purchase

    It's not bad looking and it seemed sturdy. Maybe it was just that the color was so much darker than I thought. I sent it back.

    Read More
    OstkUser433474 December 2, 2016
  • FAVORITE THING IN MY HOUSE
    Verified Purchase

    seats six comfortably great for dinners, games & conversations

    Read More
    sal r. November 22, 2016
  • Color of Table not what was lead to believe
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed with color was expecting a close match to the grey white color on line and in catalog I revived a dark Brown with grey highlights I have shopped before never this much deviation from color. Quality of table is excellent I need to buy a new buffet to match and cannot find one. I have tried to attach picture It will not let me. Image is too small.Please try again

    Read More
    Richard A. November 6, 2016
  • lovely!!
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with this purchase. solid piece. had to wait 10 weeks to get it, but was worth it!

    Read More
    Liz R. October 15, 2016
  • perfectly imperfect
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the 60 inch round walnut finish pedestal table. Just what I hoped for sturdy with lots of character looks like it will hold up well. Could seat up to 8, but looks fine with 4 chairs. Blends nicely with my 100 year old walnut china cabinet

    Read More
    banan332 June 25, 2016
  • Overstock worked with me above and beyond
    Verified Purchase

    First, as others have said, this table is sold beautiful and timeless. It is nicely proportioned and I am very happy with my dark gray color which has reddish lighter streaks in it. It feels nice under your hand. I used red oak chairs that I already had with it and it coordinates very well. The best thing about this was that I bought the table in the 54 inch at first which was just a little small for my room. Overstock worked with me to return this very large and heavy table and get me the 60 inch size instead. They were very reasonable and helpful with frequent email updates. It makes me very comfortable to make another large and expensive purchase from them again.

    Read More
    Deborah L. May 29, 2016
  • Beautiful Table
    Verified Purchase

    Just got the table today. Looks great! Very solid and was delivered already assembled, which was nice. Has a nice rustic quality, but not too much - imo. My biggest concern when buying the table was the color. I think it's difficult to get a good feel of the color from the photos - I got the vintage grey - so to try and help I would categorize the color as dark charcoal. It's like a mix of black and grey and has a nice dark tone to it. Our decor is more in the beige and browns, but because of the darkness the grey tone still fits nicely and adds some good contrast with the hardwoods, lighter rug and chairs. Overall it's a beautiful table with nice texture, the delivery guys even commented about how nice it was! Mine had a couple of rubbed spots, but they were very minor and easily disguised with some left over dark stain we had - nothing bigger than a pinky nail and nothing I noticed till later in the day. If your considering this table I think you'll be pleased!

    Read More
    James P. May 24, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid. Top a bit more coarse grained than I expected from refinished old wood but quite lovely and clearly will be durable.

    Read More
    cedargate May 18, 2016
  • Very heavy table
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock shipped the wrong colour and worked with me to rectify. They shipped another table right away. The grey at the time this was purchased is very light however the picture now shows a much darker grey. I actually like the darker one. It was purchased about a year ago but excellent quality

    Read More
    Kelster March 22, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I felt pretty confident ordering this table based on all of the reviews. I was not certain about the color -it is a little darker than I expected but just beautiful. This is a substantial table that makes a statement. I ordered the 60" in vintage gray and the only problem was getting it into my kitchen. The delivery men were great and due to the size of table they needed to carry it around the back to get this into my kitchen. I could not be happier with this table-it looks even better in person

    Read More
    dedef February 11, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful table. very good quality

    Read More
    Annmarie C. January 31, 2016
  • The perfect kitchen table.
    Verified Purchase

    Totally satisfied. The table is large enough to comfortably hold an informal dinner party for 6 in our kitchen, and I love the solidity and heft of the wood. Crafted to last for centuries!

    Read More
    Angelis November 9, 2015
  • VINTAGE GRAY-
    Verified Purchase

    you will not find anything like this offline- you may find similar ones but not sturdy and classy like this one. so many compliments from may people who saw my table. Beautiful, classy, sturdy and elegant.

    Read More
    ttalgi282 October 30, 2015
  • Great table. Great protective finish.
    Verified Purchase

    When ordering online, especially with big purchases like this, you hope that the product turns out to be as advertised. In this case it is. It's a quality table, very well built and we are very happy with it. Before we ordered it we couldn't figure out if it had a protective finish on it. That wasn't clear to us in the description. I am happy to confirm that there is a very good protective finish on it. I got a little bit of water on the table and it did not soak in. The water stayed like drops on the top of the table for hours until I wiped it off. Before we ordered we had a little concern that spills (like wine) might soak into the wood. No chance of that with table, nothing soaks in, everything wipes off. It will handle many years of spills like a champ.

    Read More
    John D. September 15, 2015
  • Great table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is high quality and arrives already assembled. The delivery company brought the table into the house and placed it where I wanted it. The only drawback, if any, is the table surface is uneven due to the wood grain finish. So writing without an flat object below the paper is difficult.

    Read More
    Robert H. August 19, 2015
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I always wanted a round table and when it first arrived I really didn't care for the color and how distressed it was. It looked much darker and not as distressed online. But after I put the hand-crafted rust red solid casual wool rug under it I quickly changed my mind. It looks fantastic!! The table is solid wood and very well built and doesn't wobble at all. I am very pleased with this purchase!!

    Read More
    skylar123 May 7, 2015
  • Buyer beware!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this table in August 2014. The table is beautiful and is my favorite piece of furniture that we purchased for our new home. However, after 6 months of use, the table is beginning to crack. Since the one month warranty has passed for overstock, they gave me the contact info for the manufacturer. It took me a month, three emails and four phone calls to speak to someone. I sent detailed pics of the cracks. The manufacturer said to movement and fissures are expected in solid wood. I then contacted overstock's customer service to let them know that a company they are using has horrible customer service, they told me sorry, no email that I can forward the exchange to and that I'm out of luck. So beware, sometimes taking your money to local stores might cause less of a headache in the future.

    Read More
    Shari L. April 4, 2015
Sponsored Links