Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Crosse Technology WS-7017U-IT Wireless Forecast Station

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Didn't last
    Verified Purchase

    I like the concept of this item but it unfortunately didn't last very long. The battery also was a pain to change in the unit since it is on the outside of the home. I would not purchase again.

    Read More
    blushpell June 8, 2017
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my father 2 years ago for a gift. He now has a new one because the thermometer setting stopped working. He liked it when it worked

    Read More
    regina56 November 16, 2016
  • not for me
    Verified Purchase

    worked well for awhile then kept going out --- pain in the neck

    Read More
    67bronxguy October 18, 2016
  • Great till it stopped working
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loved this gift, well until it stopped working....

    Read More
    nhgirlathrt April 21, 2015
  • HAD ISSUES
    Verified Purchase

    Part of it wouldnt work. Had to send it back. Overstock was very good at getting the credit back to my account.

    Read More
    dvil October 8, 2013
  • Tells you everything you need to know
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great item to have in your home. It tells you the temp in and out; the humidity plus the forecast and that's all I care to know. Also, very easy to read.

    Read More
    abbycloversquirt September 25, 2013
  • Not what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    It's not easy to set the clock. Wish it had a led light so can see the time in the dark. The outdoor temperature disappeared several times so I had to reset the whole thing over...an annoying hassle.

    Read More
    finedealhunter August 3, 2013
  • There are better options out there
    Verified Purchase

    This is OK, but the humidity setting reads the " indoor" humidity..............

    Read More
    kbnc April 6, 2013
  • Weather station
    Verified Purchase

    It started out working well. After a year, the outside sensor-transmitter no longer functioned. I tried replacing the batteries but to no avail. It is also difficult to program initially.

    Read More
    markus1 February 6, 2013
  • to complicated having to re set it all the time
    Verified Purchase

    it hasn't performed up to my expecations and always needs to be reset either the outside thermometer or the clock

    Read More
    lnz16 February 25, 2012
  • wireless forecast station
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a wireless weather station. Bought this as a gift and it was received and works well in accurately forecasting the weather.

    Read More
    maryez February 6, 2012
  • Outstading Value
    Verified Purchase

    Great Value. Easy to set up and accurate. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    crb501 January 28, 2012
  • Buy it
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what we needed to get the accurate temperature inside and out! We were always going to the window and looking out at the one hanging on the porch to see how cold it was. (It was never accurate either). Even better it came in two days, without the extra cost of delivery!

    Read More
    daisyleak January 27, 2012
  • Hope it Works!!
    Verified Purchase

    When the forcast station was received, it was obviously in a re-packaged box. As it was a Christmas gift, and I was on a short time line, I decided to ignore this fact. All the parts were in the box, but the internal packaging was missing. Parts were just re-stuffed in the box, and the box taped up! I fell that his is unacceptable from Ovderstock.com! The unit set up O.K., but lost all DATA AND FUNCTIONS AFTER A WEEK! Batteries were fresh! Everything was re-set and all appears to be O.K. after 2 weeks.

    Read More
    john4417 January 4, 2012
  • Hard to read
    Verified Purchase

    The numbers on the display were very hard to read and the temperature did not match what was being broadcasted on TV.

    Read More
    tnas November 23, 2011
  • Inexpensive and functional
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Weather Station I have owned and this brand is much better than my previous brand. Although I paid less for this Weather Station it is easier to program and quicker to get up and functioning. The outside sensor was easy to locate and has plenty of range, even going through the stucco walls of my house without problems. I walked around with the outside sensor just to see how effective it would be and there was no location where it failed to function. It's also small so it doesn't have a "look at me" factor which can attract kids and animals to investigate and interfere with it. The inside station hung easily on a wall and once I programmed the fanctions it has worked perfectly since. I did appreciate the Overstock low price on the unit. It is both better than and less expensive than my previous brand of Weather Station. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    sailor70 September 10, 2011
  • The weather outside
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this product for at least a year and just getting around to posting comments. I can now confidently attest to the product quality and function. Only limitation is the distance between the base station (in door unit) and the remote sensor (outdoor device) is limited by the thickness of walls in addition to distance between. For example if the signal has to pass through brick or log, versus stick/frame construction. This is typical of any wireless weather unit. Otherwise, it reliably has been working and sync'ing for over a year. Very pleased for a simple low-cost weather station.

    Read More
    centralvalley August 9, 2011
  • Weather hawk find happiness.
    Verified Purchase

    During this summer heat my mother enjoys looking at the temperature both inside and outside the house. Her old one had finally quit working so this is a replacement to her old one and a different manufacturer. So far she is pleased.

    Read More
    westie0506 July 27, 2011
  • Good weather station
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second in-home weather station. (Our first was more than 8 years old) We have become to really rely on the information this provides. I checked, for the first 5 days or so, with the national weather station and found that it provides very accurate information. It is a bit larger that I would have liked -- but that actually makes it easier to read. I would highly recommend this unit.

    Read More
    desertbee July 5, 2011
  • No more guessing
    Verified Purchase

    We are thrilled with this weather station. It is attractive and easy to set up. It took only minutes and best of all there are no wires. It works by radio signal and I guess all the sensors come in the unit you put outside. Just follow the step by step instructions and in no time at all you are set to go.

    Read More
    eboyd0627 May 17, 2011
Sponsored Links